We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel in every way.”
Review of Hotel Isabel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Isabel
Ranked #6 of 71 Hotels in Torremolinos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 24, 2011

Spent 5 days in this Hotel and loved every minute of our stay there. The management of this Hotel are obviously top notch and the professional approach works from the top down. Room was spot on, clean and quiet big (corner room). I had absolutely no problem using the free WI FI on my iPhone. The garden area is small but very well maintained and the sun lounges were always available. The pool however is looking dated and should be retiled.
This was my first visit to Torremolinos, not the most affluent place in the world but still has its charms. Would highly rate this Hotel and would recommend to all. We will be back!

Room Tip: Email the Hotel for as high rise room as possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jesuspeinado, Gerente at Hotel Isabel, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2011

Thanks for your opinion on the work carried out in all departments of the Hotel. With regards to the swimming pool, I am pleased to inform to you that this winter we are going to carry out improvements in both access to and facilities of the garden. Very many thanks for its visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (809)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

454 - 460 of 809 reviews

Reviewed June 19, 2011

We had a wonderful 2 weeks here! Right on the beach.As beautiful as on the photos, comfortable room,nice areas,and very clean hotel! Staff is very friendly and polite.Breakfast is delicious and a lot...restaurant staff is extremely kind and they got lactose-free products for us immediately (though we forgot to ask for it previously).
The best choice of the Costa del Sol!

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KimberlyChurch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jesuspeinado, Gerente at Hotel Isabel, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2011

The Hotel Isabel will be, as always, at your disposal when you desire to visit to us again . Many thanks for your comments

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2011

Just returned from a 9 day holiday at Hotel Isabel. I had high expectations from reading all the reviews, I was not dissapointed! There were a couple of issues that I thought I would add. These are just for information, not a complaint.
1/ If you hire a fridge, beware that when you leave your room & remove the key card, it turns off the electric , including the fridge! In my opinion this was not worth the money.
2/ The cleaning of the Hotel was excellent. But, if you suffer from Asthma, the products may affect you.
3/ We paid extra for a "Special Corner Room". This provided a bigger room and balcony. What they don't tell you is that the bed is a double, not 2 twins. We did pull out a single from the sofa but that was not very comfortable at all.
All in All, an excellent Holiday.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JFHJC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jesuspeinado, Gerente at Hotel Isabel, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2011

Many thanks for your stay at Hotel Isabel. With respect to your comments I would like to explain that in all the rooms we have a socket where the refrigerator should be connected the so that it is not disconnected when l the card-key is removed from the slot. This is marked with the word “Frigo” although perhaps by negligence on our part in your room the refrigerator was connected to another socket. Regarding your comments on the cleaning products I will take them into account as well as your remarks regarding the beds in corner rooms. I will try to see that some of them have two individual beds. Thank you very much and I hope that you return to visit us soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2011

my partner and i stayed at the hotel isabel in mid may. the room was lovely..very clean..with a panoramic view of the sea great for people watching and lovely to go to sleep and to wake up listening to the waves. food was lovely..everything lived up to our expectations. one word of warning though..if you want to keep your wine chilled..to hire a fridge is 4 euros per day.. so got a bit of a shock when settling bill very steep. however once again nice hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank katycool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jesuspeinado, Gerente at Hotel Isabel, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2011

I think as you about wake up listening to the waves.With regards to the fridge, we have a rental price of 4 € / day so you can use it for whatever you want, but also you have the option of using our mini-bar service in which we supply the drinks and do not charge rental. These two options are explained on a card situated on the refrigerator. Thank you for your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2011

we stayed at the hotel isabel for a short break in may we had a room on the top floor the view was stunning coffee and tea making facilities in the room ,bathroom first class the breakfast was also good plenty of choice cleaning services spot on will definately be going back

Room Tip: lift up to town
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bertie48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jesuspeinado, Gerente at Hotel Isabel, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2011

We work every day to improve the quality of our services. Therefore your opinion is very important to me and my team. Thanks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2011

we have just returned from a 5 day break at hotel isabel and want to say how fabulous it was!hotel staff were VERY efficient(not rude!)and let us enjoy our "grown-up" break without being in our faces at all!hotel extremely clean.breakfast was wonderful-all food constantly replenished when needed.our front sea-view room was wonderful-just right for people watching!it was a special occasion for us so we were DELIGHTED when a bottle of the fizzy stuff was sent to our room within 10minutes of us arriving!FANTASTIC!we would totally recommend this hotel to anyone not interested in "the hard sell"-pure relaxation!thank you to hotel isabel for a lovely relaxing holiday!

Room Tip: we had front sea-view room.fab!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank denmark40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jesuspeinado, Gerente at Hotel Isabel, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2011

We are delighted that you have spent a pleasant stay with us and I hope to visit again in the future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2011

can't complain about anything, rooms were clean, breakfast great selection and location great, it wasn't expensive to stay and i have paid more and stayed in worse hotels. If i went to Torremolinos again i would definately stay here. excellent all round hotel with good facilities

Room Tip: ask for a seaview room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BiddyLou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jesuspeinado, Gerente at Hotel Isabel, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2011

Thanks for visiting and thanks for the advice given although the standard rooms are also fantastic.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Torremolinos hotels
0.5 mi away
Melia Costa del Sol
Melia Costa del Sol
#4 of 71 in Torremolinos
4,241 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sol Principe by Melia
Sol Principe by Melia
#17 of 71 in Torremolinos
3,599 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sol Don Pablo by Melia
Sol Don Pablo by Melia
#8 of 71 in Torremolinos
2,574 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Sol House Costa del Sol by Melia
0 mi away
Hotel Tarik
Hotel Tarik
#1 of 71 in Torremolinos
608 reviews
2.1 mi away
Sol Timor by Melia - Apartamentos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Isabel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Isabel

Address: Paseo Maritimo 47, Playamar, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Torremolinos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Torremolinos
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Torremolinos
#5 Family Hotel in Torremolinos
#6 Romantic Hotel in Torremolinos
Price Range: $87 - $186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Isabel 4*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Isabel is located in front of the beach on the main promenade of Torremolinos. The Hotel stands out for being friendly and with the main objective of improving quality. Totally reformed it offers 70 bright, carefully decorated rooms. If you wish to spend some time relaxing we recommended sunbathing on the loungers around our swimming pool. At the Hotel Isabel we like to take care of the smallest details, and therefore we have available free WI-FI for clients who need an internet connection HOTEL ISABEL would like to inform you that we have obtained the Q of quality certificate from the institute of Spanish tourism quality (ICTE). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Evoline ltd, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Isabel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Isabel Hotel Torremolinos
Hotel Isabel Torremolinos, Costa Del Sol, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing