We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Comfort in relaxing surroundings” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Residencia Miami Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Residencia Miami Hotel
Ranked #34 of 72 Hotels in Torremolinos
Sarajevo, Bosnia and Herzegovina
Level Contributor
133 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Comfort in relaxing surroundings”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014

Thanks to our original hotel being overbooked, we ended up at Residencia Miami. It is a welcoming environment and well laid out. A courtyard by the pool serves as a breakfast "room", a wonderful way and place to start the day. We left before breakfast a few days, but the night duty clerk graciously made beverages for us.
The hotel is not fancy but is well-suited to a casual beach vacation, having the basics and being about two blocks from the beach. One of the great things it offers is off-street parking, a plus if you have a vehicle.
As with all places around the beach, as well as because the walls aren't thick, noise can be an issue, although it was not too much generally.

Room Tip: Higher up and farther from the staircase could help minimize the noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Les2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

205 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    75
    43
    18
    5
See reviews for
53
71
15
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Truro, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

Having had quite a lot of trouble finding this hotel, we seemed to just stumble upon it after an hour of driving about the area and asking people if they knew where it was. However, when we eventually pulled into the free walled parking area, we were immediately taken aback by the beauty of the building. Our surprise and disbelief that this place only had a 2 star rating continued as we entered the spectacular interior. Everything was immaculate and to use a word from a previous review, "quirky". It has what I would describe as an 'old charm' feeling about it.
We were curteously checked in, handed the key and directed to our room on the first floor, with a window facing out from the rear of the building, overlooking a lovely patio area and the swimming pool....................yes, I did say swimming pool! The room itself was very clean, tidy and well appointed, with a perfectly good en suite bathroom,
This place charged my wife and I only £23 each for the one night we stayed there with a 'continental' breakfast thrown in (not literally!).
In fact the breakfast was more than ample; a large jug of coffee with another jug of warmed milk, fresh toasted rolls and small cakes with a selection of jams.
There seemed no rush for us to leave and we came away from this fantastic place still astounded with the value.
In fact, I'm having to think twice about writing this review in case too many other people fall in love with it and the prices go up!
Excellent is the word I'd like to leave you with here.

Room Tip: I didn't see any of the front facing rooms, but I'm sure they were just as nice as the one w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Steptoe61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colchester, Essex United Kingdom
Level Contributor
165 reviews
134 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

This is the oldest hotel in Torremolinos a 2-3 minute walk from the lovely Carihuela Beach area, it is a 5 minute walk from the Bus Stop on the main coast road where we caught the M110 from Malaga (fare less than 2 euros) and thebus to Mijas M112 which was 1.60 euros.
Lots of bars and restaurants nearby, but the hotel is mainly residential, so you do not get the noise.
Opened in 1957 as a hotel the building was designed by a cousin of Pablo Picasso for a famous Gypsy Flamenco dancer and the hotel is still full of her personal memoribilia.
The staff were very friendly and helpful, could not have made us feel more welcome. We stayed for 3 nights and the room was clean and comfortable, the only thing I didnt like was the scary clown and monkey picture on the wall!
Our room was on the second floor and there is no lift, so request a lower floor if this is going to be a problem.
The room was really cheap £42 per night for three people including a toast and jam breakfast which was nice.
I love this little hotel and will certainly return

Room Tip: ask for a ground floor if mobility is a problem
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LFK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
N. Ireland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

We stayed for 7days in September and thoroughly enjoyed our first visit to this hotel. We were aware that it was a 2* hotel our only requirement was that it was central and clean. We were not disappointed while our room did not have a balcony it was of average size and the cleaning staff did a great job-clean towels every day and bedding was changed mid week, which does not always happen even in 3* hotels we have stayed at over the years. Breakfast was adequate for us as we are not always looking for a full english every morning but there are plenty of eating places nearby if this is what you require. Please remember this is a 2* hotel and if you want a bigger selection on offer each morning then be prepared for an increase in price(i.e. you get what you pay for) but it was very relaxing having breakfast on the terrace. The reception, cleaning staff were all pleasant and helpful and both my husband and I will have no hesitation in going back to this hotel on our next visit

Room Tip: I do think they have different standards regarding rooms ie larger rooms with bigger balconies but I...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lielowlil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

Stayed here for last of my 3 nights trip to Spain (business.)
Reception staff polite and efficient. Pool/dining area ok.
Room this time felt (it wasn't but felt it) damp. Bathroom window wouldn't open to let moisture out
after shower. Too many layers of paint!
Not a show-stopper just a minor gripe. Very close to the beach and shops/bars/restaurants and it's a decent area.
Very big advantage (for me anyway) is parking space available in the hotel grounds itself.
Parking is at a premium in this part of the world at this time of the year.
Overall, pleasant enough and worth the money.
Have ticked fitness centre and room service because you have to when writing a review.
No fitness centre and no idea about rooms service as didn't need or ask for it.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcstle upon Tyne
Level Contributor
38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

This is a very Spanish hotel, quaint and quirky. The staff were very helpful and friendly at all times. We had been inside the hotel previously to have a look as there is a bit of history involved. It was originally built as a house for the Queen of the Gypsies who lived in a cave house in the mountains. The fireplace and main sitting area are modelled on the cave house and are really lovely to see.
Our room was very large, had 3 beds, and overlooked the back garden. It was very peaceful, but got little sun, and as it was 33 degrees outside was not a problem. The furniture was all new except for a rocking chair, which was a bit strange to have in the room but very comfortable. The only problem I had with it was the wardrobe, which smelled foisty and damp so I left it open all the time so that the clothes wouldn't smell. The bathroom had recently been refurbished and the tiles etc were new and an extremely powerful shower over the bath.
The pool was really nice, but the area around it could do with an upgrade as most of it is grass and trees. The groundsman watered the grass every morning and it did not dry out as the trees shaded the sun, so not nice underfoot getting in or out of the pool. We just pulled the sunbeds on to the paved area and as it was always relatively quiet there were plenty of beds to be had.
The breakfast was a toasted, crusty bread roll, butter and jam, coffee/tea/chocolate and a sponge cake. After a week it did get a bit monotonous, but I gather from the staff that they usually have visitors that stay 1 or 2 nights passing through and I probably wouldn't pay for it again. It was lovely to have breakfast on the patio, no scrambling for tables and waitress service saved all the hassle.
All in all, we enjoyed our stay, comfy beds, very quiet and extremely good location. I would definitely stay again. We usually stay in El Tiburon, I would say this is definitely a step up just for the room comfort and friendliness. Mainly Spanish and French guests, so if you want a hotel with a bar that stays open until all hours , this is not for you. If you want a peaceful holiday and a rest I recommend it. Can I just add that it was the only place I could successfully get free wifi too.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ab1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ghent
Level Contributor
52 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

Best place to stay if you need a place to stay and parking space !!! We always drive coming from the airport. We stay for a few days in Torremolinos. This little historical hotel has great, clean, basic rooms (ask to be on the ground floor) ! Breakfast is not really worth mentionning but you can eat breakfast everywhere nearby for a few bucks. 2 minutes away from the beach but in a quiet location with a garden, swimming pool. Nothing great but nice, just nice, with a true Spanisch feel to it. You can never park your car anywhere staying in Torremolinos, but there you can ! If they would update this place and give better breakfast, this would be invaluable. However, my favorite place for a few nights ! Close to all amenities, shops, restaurants, beach a.s.o.
Torremolinos is really great ! Better than Benalmadena, more spanish in my opinion.
truly love it ! Will go back !

Room Tip: take a ground floor room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank biep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Torremolinos hotels
0.1 mi away
El Tiburon Hotel Boutique
El Tiburon Hotel Boutique
#33 of 72 in Torremolinos
4.0 of 5 stars 260 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Natursun
Hotel Natursun
#28 of 72 in Torremolinos
4.0 of 5 stars 275 reviews
0.1 mi away
Palm Beach Club
Palm Beach Club
#40 of 72 in Torremolinos
4.0 of 5 stars 188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Villa Albero
Villa Albero
#38 of 72 in Torremolinos
4.0 of 5 stars 87 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel El Pozo
Hotel El Pozo
#42 of 72 in Torremolinos
4.0 of 5 stars 96 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Carmen Teresa
Hotel Carmen Teresa
#17 of 72 in Torremolinos
4.0 of 5 stars 242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residencia Miami Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residencia Miami Hotel

Property: Residencia Miami Hotel
Address: Calle Aladino 14, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Torremolinos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Torremolinos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Residencia Miami Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Charming hotel, design par Picasso's cousin in the 50's in the real andalou style for a Gypsy Queen. Situated at 50 meter from the best beach in the area, 10km from Malaga's airport. It is a beautiful and quiet oasis among the buildings around. It has been renovated for 6 years. New Bathrooms, air conditioning unit, TV. Swimming pool with salt to avoid the chlorine. You can also eat a delicious paella made on demand. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Residencia Miami Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Residencia Miami
Residencia Miami Torremolinos
Residencia Miami Hotel Torremolinos, Costa Del Sol, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing