We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“What a nice surprise !” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Residencia Miami Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Residencia Miami Hotel
Ranked #35 of 72 Hotels in Torremolinos
Grasse, Frankreich
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“What a nice surprise !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

Torremolinos and Malaga are full of architectural catastrophees built in the 70ies and 80ies, but this small hotel is the exception to the rule , a haven of peace. The rooms are modest but clean , the breakfast patio is fantastic , the staff is very friendly but discreet.
Altthough it would need some refurbishing , this hotel is just great .
Free Parking in the hotel yard and the beach in a walking distance .

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wolle W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

207 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    75
    45
    18
    5
See reviews for
53
73
15
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Salobrena, Spain
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

This hotel is not as up to date as some hotels and could perhaps do with a refurbishment of the bedrooms, but it was delightful to stay in with friendly, helpful staff. Everywhere was clean and the traditional furnishings make it a place worth visiting. The terrace dining area is absolutely charming. We arranged a meal which was wonderful with excellent food and individual service and such good value we were amazed. The hotel is very near a pedestrianized area with all sorts of shops and restaurants and is only about two minutes from the lovely beach. We initially picked this hotel because it was pet friendly but we loved the whole experience and will visit again often.

Room Tip: there is no lift.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Eleanor B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

Eccellent! I have have stayed here a few times now and have always been delighted with my stay. Impossible to get better value for money. The hotel has real character and charm and the the room was immaculately clean and comfortable and the staff were welcoming, friendly and helpful. Having breakfast in the patio was delightful. I will certainly book this hotel again.

Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank Christine774
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham
Level Contributor
33 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

From the outside this building is superb - very interesting and quirky. This is what makes it a special place to stay. The room was simple and clean, although perhaps compared with some other hotels in Torremolinos perhaps slightly in need of a little updating; nothing was wrong with it, it just felt a little old fashioned - which is both its charm and also its problem.
Parking is available on site, there is a pool and outside seating area [both rare in this level of hotel in Torremolinos, and the beach is a one minute walk away, past a superb bakery selling coffee, sandwiches, etc and a couple of nice bars on the way as well.
Breakfast was simple, a roll toasted, a small cake and some coffee, although the coffee was not very good compared with other Spanish hotels. Despite this, the staff were very pleasant and welcoming; they showed good interest in their guests and seemed to be interested in how their hotel felt.
A strong basic bet; superb location and interesting building, good parking, simple accommodation clean and tidy; certainly worth looking at compared with the large chain package hotels which dominate the area.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hillerød, Denmark
Level Contributor
37 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

it was my first time to stay at the hotel. just 2 min. from the beach in La Carihuela, and to Calle Bulto. The room was nice and clean. the staff was friendly. there is what you need, a pool in the garden, you can park your car at the hotel, a/c in the room, wi-fi (not in our room) but in the hall and dining area outside.

Room Tip: nice hotel in la carihuela
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nantes, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

With my wife we have spent 6days from 6 to 12august. The room was fine. Swimming pool size is enough. You can go very quickly to the beach and french supermarket "Carrefour" by foot.
I honestly advice this hotel for quiet holidays.
Ingrid & Fred.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FREDERIC T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2012

Stayed here again in June 2012. Relaxing for couple of nights before flying back to UK from my regular business trips to Spain. I like Torremolinos as it has lovely beaches and a wide selection of eating and watering holes. Also, close to the airport.
Hotel is basic but clean and pleasant surroundings. Staff very helpful, has Wi-Fi, parking (very useful) and really cannot fault it again. 1 minute and you are on the beach too.
Recommended and will certainly be staying here again.
Excellent value for money too.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Stephen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Torremolinos hotels
0.1 mi away
El Tiburon Hotel Boutique
El Tiburon Hotel Boutique
#31 of 72 in Torremolinos
4.0 of 5 stars 274 reviews
0.1 mi away
Palm Beach Club
Palm Beach Club
#40 of 72 in Torremolinos
4.0 of 5 stars 191 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Carmen Teresa
Hotel Carmen Teresa
#14 of 72 in Torremolinos
4.0 of 5 stars 251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hotel El Pozo
Hotel El Pozo
#41 of 72 in Torremolinos
4.0 of 5 stars 103 reviews
0.3 mi away
Villa Albero
Villa Albero
#39 of 72 in Torremolinos
4.0 of 5 stars 90 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Natursun
Hotel Natursun
#27 of 72 in Torremolinos
4.0 of 5 stars 287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residencia Miami Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residencia Miami Hotel

Property: Residencia Miami Hotel
Address: Calle Aladino 14, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Torremolinos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 72 Hotels in Torremolinos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Residencia Miami Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Charming hotel, design par Picasso's cousin in the 50's in the real andalou style for a Gypsy Queen. Situated at 50 meter from the best beach in the area, 10km from Malaga's airport. It is a beautiful and quiet oasis among the buildings around. It has been renovated for 6 years. New Bathrooms, air conditioning unit, TV. Swimming pool with salt to avoid the chlorine. You can also eat a delicious paella made on demand. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Residencia Miami Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Residencia Miami
Residencia Miami Torremolinos
Residencia Miami Hotel Torremolinos, Costa Del Sol, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing