We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“HEALTH HAZARD,THE PITTS.”
1 of 5 bubbles Review of Marina Sur Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Marina Sur Hotel
Ranked #64 of 72 Hotels in Torremolinos
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“HEALTH HAZARD,THE PITTS.”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2011

This place should be closed down,and i will be writeing to all sites that offer accomadation there, it is a HEALTH HAZARD. after our vist i now no to take bad reviews seriously, the food was beyond bad, and UNSAFE,i think they are makeing the food so bad (it was awful) so that you dont go back to the restaraut so they TAKE YOUR MONEY for food you dont eat, they never had much food out .RESTRAUNT ALWAYS EMPTY, we were half board but only had coffee and toast for breakfast (which we were expected too clear away overselves)and went out for our evening meals,the pool had green slime on the walls, no chemicals in this pool,The room was third world furniture, staff were indiffrent, manager rude, i booked threw easy jet, and i want a refund.

Room Tip: STAY AWAY this place should be closed down.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Englishtraveller77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    29
    43
    23
    39
See reviews for
42
62
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
Level Contributor
156 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 203 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2011

We stayed there only one night, fir a made a mistake with our apartment booking and realized it only when arriving to Torremolinos. Marina Sur was cheap and close to our previous location, so we booked our last night there for 38 euros (2 people, breakfast included!).
The room had a nice viewof the sea, powerful AC and clean bathroom.
People at the reception desk were kind to us, giving us the choice of the floor. When I came down at midnight thirsty, I got a bottle of water from the bar, even if it seemed to be close.
Breakfast was good, except juices (too sweet) and salad fruit (awful, still wondering what fruits it was made from).
I didn't use the swimmingpool, but saw I from our room and seemed to be clean.
I'm not sure we'd stay there for a week, but I think it's not a bad option for a night or two, specially since it's so unexpensive !!!

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Arale N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2011

when we arrived we had to wait because the room wasn't ready when we got into our room the air conditioning didn't work. it was clean and tidy and was cleaned everyday no complaints there! there was no English speaking staff and they made no effort to understand us at all. the food was the worst always cold and taste like rubber after a few times going in the restaurant didn't bother BAD!! eat out. The neighbours across the road from the hotel had barking dogs all night all week not impressed there was never anyone at the bar had to go find someone to get served every time, it said 3 star personally wouldn't give it 1 star STAY AWAY ! iv'e been in better b+b's the beech wasn't to far away about 10 minute walk but take good walking shoe's steep walk over all if you want a b+b somewhere to put your head this might be for you 3 star hotel good food and service look else where bad experience.

Room Tip: complain or dont go there at all
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sotonboi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Torremolinos hotels

4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2011

me and a few mates went on a stag trip and thought that it would be a good idea to go all inclusive.how wrong we were.as soon as we got there i could see that we were not welcome,i went into the bar area and waited 20 mins for a beer.
the breakfast the next morning was a total joke,i dont think any of the people in our group ate anything.the fruit was just about rotten and the rest of the stuff was not much better.
of the 4 days that we stayed we were in the hotel for about 4 hours 1 afternoon it was really that bad.our rooms were not cleaned or changed at all in that time.and the attitude of the staff towards us could have been a lot better too.its safe to say that we will not be returning.

Room Tip: book in another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank tonka91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nuneaton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2011

The location was poor not 5 mins from beach moved hotel within two hours it was that bad! Complained at desk as there was no choice, poor quality and cold food was told thats why there were microwaves in the dineing room so guests could heat it up then was offered to book a taxi to the supermarket!
Room faq burns and peeeling varnish would sum it up!! I know that you get what you paid for but ive stopped in cheaper thats been far supperior.

Room Tip: dont go if you do take cup a soup!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ness029
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beverley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2011

The hotel was ok, rooms spacious and well cleaned, not too far from beach, supermarket etc. But the food was awful, cold, unattractive and very unappetising. We were half board but ended up eating out. Also the pool area is disappointing and the pool looked like it was not filtering so a wise move not to take a dip.
Overall ok but avoid the food.

Room Tip: Don't do all inclusive - food is awful
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rjmayson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
united kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2011

just back from a 4 day stay at the marina sur hotel you get what you pay for if you want the hilton pay hilton prices the hotel is fine clean rooms cleaned daily fab location near everything would we go back most defiently infact we are now re booking loved our stay

Room Tip: you et what you pay for
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank junerope2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Torremolinos hotels
0.3 mi away
Residencia Miami Hotel
Residencia Miami Hotel
#31 of 72 in Torremolinos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 221 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Tropicana
Hotel Tropicana
#47 of 72 in Torremolinos
3.5 of 5 bubbles 274 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel La Luna Blanca
Hotel La Luna Blanca
#1 of 72 in Torremolinos
5.0 of 5 bubbles 317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
La Barracuda Hotel
La Barracuda Hotel
#37 of 72 in Torremolinos
3.0 of 5 bubbles 705 reviews
0.1 mi away
Arcos de Montemar
Arcos de Montemar
#22 of 72 in Torremolinos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 280 reviews
0.3 mi away
El Tiburon Hotel Boutique
El Tiburon Hotel Boutique
#30 of 72 in Torremolinos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marina Sur Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marina Sur Hotel

Property: Marina Sur Hotel
Address: Calle Marujita Diaz 14, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Torremolinos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #64 of 72 Hotels in Torremolinos
Hotel Class:3 star — Marina Sur Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Marina Sur Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Marina Sur
Marina Sur Hotel Torremolinos, Costa Del Sol, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing