We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“A Gem in the sun” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Tarik

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Tarik
Ranked #2 of 71 Hotels in Torremolinos
Certificate of Excellence
Nuneaton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A Gem in the sun”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2013

I recently stayed in this small hotel which although it is on the seafront, it was really quiet and pleasing.
Yes, holidaymakers were using the hotel, but it was all very relaxed and I was able to get my emails and conference calls done without any background noise spoiling the stay.
Nice clean, well appointed rooms.
This is a small hotel, which I would happily book the next time I am in the area.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Oliver1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel Tarik T, Gerente at Hotel Tarik, responded to this review, May 15, 2014
Dear Customer,

We welcome your feedback and we will check the negative points.

Thanks to them we are able to improve every days.

We would like to take this opportunity to express our sincere wishes to have you soon at Hotel Tarik and if you wish, you can send us your preferences for your next reservation at

direccion@hoteltarik.com.

Sincerely,

Oskar Gordon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

442 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    239
    144
    38
    12
    9
See reviews for
100
202
10
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Surrey England
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2013

This hotel was just amazing, the staff were fantastic, everywhere in the hotel was spotless.
We arrived after 10.00pm and the hotel insisted on providing us with food even though the restaurant was closed as dinner had finished at 9.00pm, we had a large pizza and a wonderful salad at no cost to us, the service we received for our weeks holiday was the best we have ever encountered, we have stayed at various 4 & 5* hotels and never have we encountered the personal touch that you get at this hotel, we can not praise the staff enough.
We had a wonderful weeks holiday there that was relaxing and peaceful and can't wait to go back there.
We have already advised other people about this hotel and they are looking to stay there next year.
The only negative is you did not know what meat you was eating at dinner as there were no labels as in a pig for Pork, a cow for beef, etc, but apart from that everything was fantastic.

Well done everyone at the hotel Tarik you made our stay extra special.

Room Tip: Request a room with a sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KimSurreyEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel Tarik T, Gerente at Hotel Tarik, responded to this review, May 15, 2014
Dear Customer,

We welcome your feedback and we will check the negative points.

Thanks to them we are able to improve every days.

We would like to take this opportunity to express our sincere wishes to have you soon at Hotel Tarik and if you wish, you can send us your preferences for your next reservation at

direccion@hoteltarik.com.

Sincerely,

Oskar Gordon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quebec City, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2013

Nicely situated across the beach. We stayed there 3 nights at the end of a tour of Andaloucia. We wanted to take advantage of the beach before returning home. The hotel Tarik location is ideal for that purpose. We were somewhat disappointed though by the room we were given (first floor by the swimming pool). When we first entered the room, the a-c system would not function at all. After reporting to the desk, I was told that it takes about 15 minutes before starting (?). Needless to say, it didn't and they had to send a man to take care of it. He did so by using a remote control which he kept. So the system would stay on continually when we were in the room with no control over the temperature. It was also very noisy. As for the room, it was large and clean but without a fridge. There was also a definite stench coming from the bathroom which, other than that, seemed well maintained. We ended up using a lot of deodorizer to no avail and keeping the bathroom door closed at all times. It reminded me of certain places in Mexico.
This is for the negative side. On the other hand, they have a pretty good morning buffet and it is rather a quiet place. The staff was also helpful. Perhaps a good makeover of the building would help.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ulysse_Oscar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel Tarik T, Gerente at Hotel Tarik, responded to this review, October 6, 2013
Dear Customer,

We welcome your feedback and we will check the negative points.

Thanks to them we are able to improve every days.

We would like to take this opportunity to express our sincere wishes to have you soon at Hotel Tarik and if you wish, you can send us your preferences for your next reservation at

direccion@hoteltarik.com.

Sincerely,

Oskar Gordon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manchester
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2013

Great location on the paseo opposite the beach. 10-15 mins from airport in taxi. Bars and restaurants close by. 10-15 mins walk to the train station and main town centre. Great breakfast. Friendly staff. Comfy beds and modern bathroom. Pleasant pool area and garden but no children's pool. Lovely lounge with free wifi, and pleasant bar and terrace area with reasonably priced drinks and snacks. Good for wheelchairs etc as it is straight out onto the flat beachfront

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank deb_happytripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel Tarik T, Gerente at Hotel Tarik, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
We welcome your feedback.

Thanks to them we are able to improve every days.

We would like to take this opportunity to express our sincere wishes to have you soon at Hotel Tarik and if you wish, you can send us your preferences for your next reservation at

direccion@hoteltarik.com.

Sincerely,

Oskar Gordon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2013

A pleasant enough beach hotel.

On the plus side the Tarik is just a ten minute car ride from Malaga Airport, situated right next to the beach, really clean, with very friendly staff throughout, nice pool (sunbeds always available).

Having seen on Trip Advisor that some people were not over enamoured about the evening buffet, we went B&B and dined around (which we prefer to do anyway), tons of restaurants and bars within a short stroll of the hotel. Tarik breakfast was quite acceptable though, and varied to cater for a mixed bunch of nationalities (high percenatge of older German couples though, some pretty rude ones amongst them). Don't expect a "Full English" breakfast however.

Our honest opinion is that the Tarik is pretty pricey for what you get, no fridge of any kind in room, very noisy air con in room. Also no kettle, cups or spoons (we read previous reviews and took our own).

This was our first visit to the Costa del Sol for several years, and it would appear that prices out there have gone through the roof, so maybe the Tarik's room rates were just keeping up with the rest of the resort. Around the resort expect to pay aroud 50 euros plus for a pretty average evening meal with wine/beer, up to four euros for a pint of beer, even 3-50 for an orange juice.

Certainly not a budget break these days.

Room Tip: You can ask for a sea view at the time of booking. Our room on the third floor had a great view over...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TerryKeating
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel Tarik T, Gerente at Hotel Tarik, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
We welcome your feedback and olso about aour prices.

Thanks to them we are able to improve every days.

We would like to take this opportunity to express our sincere wishes to have you soon at Hotel Tarik and if you wish, you can send us your preferences for your next reservation at

direccion@hoteltarik.com.

Sincerely,

Oskar Gordon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2013

Just got back from a week here with my mum - location is across the road from beach / shops / supermarkets / restaurants. The tarik is a 3 floor hotel and was quiet not loud at all. What I also like is that there was not large loud groups so felt very relaxing and calm. The breakfast was lovely with fresh orange juice, dinner was nice to enough for you too choose what u want. Staff friendly and helpful. Shopping here is great so many shops too mooch around. Airport is ten mins away. You can take a walk along the beach front to belamadena marina too about an hours walk with shops all along the way! So overall fantastic for everything so much to do see and eat! One thing the bar opposite called copocobana we went there got cocktails where they seem to make up the prices and they taste fake not fresh they Tasted packet made and when we asked they did get quite funny and rude. Anyway brilliant holiday and great hotel and we will be coming back next year to the same hotel!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hollie66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel Tarik T, Gerente at Hotel Tarik, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
We welcome your feedback.

Thanks to them we are able to improve every days.

We would like to take this opportunity to express our sincere wishes to have you soon at Hotel Tarik and if you wish, you can send us your preferences for your next reservation at

direccion@hoteltarik.com.

Sincerely,

Oskar Gordon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wakefield, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2013

The restaurant looked promising for an average inexpensive evening meal. I had a prawn cocktail starter which was ruined by having apples and oranges mixed in with the Marie Rose sauce. What possesses a chef to put fruit in a prawn cocktail, it just did not gel. Having said that plenty of sauce to add to the large amount of prawns. My wife,s main a simple omelette and chips,came almost immediately after her starter,the omelette was only warm, the chips were nearly cold,and the plate was cold. All that tells me it had been waiting at the pass for a long time. Not a particularly a good experience and we won't be going again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Torremolinos hotels
0.6 mi away
Melia Costa del Sol
Melia Costa del Sol
#7 of 71 in Torremolinos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,123 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel La Luna Blanca
Hotel La Luna Blanca
#1 of 71 in Torremolinos
5.0 of 5 bubbles 293 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Isabel
Hotel Isabel
#6 of 71 in Torremolinos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 705 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Don Paquito
Hotel Don Paquito
#4 of 71 in Torremolinos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 781 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sol Principe
Sol Principe
#16 of 71 in Torremolinos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,900 reviews
2.2 mi away
Sol House Aloha - Costa del Sol
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Tarik? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Tarik

Property: Hotel Tarik
Address: Paseo Maritimo 49, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Torremolinos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Torremolinos
#2 Family Hotel in Torremolinos
#14 Romantic Hotel in Torremolinos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Tarik 3*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Tarik is a friendly hotel located right on the seafront in Torremolinos (Malaga, Spain), overlooking the largest beach in the Costa del Sol.Facing the Mediterranean Sea in the Playamar area, the hotel is just 10 minutes car ride from Málaga airport, with 2 golf courses nearby.The hotel's 3-storey fully modernized building distinguishes itself from other hotels in the area thanks to its environmentally friendly Andalusian-style architecture. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Tarik reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tarik Hotel Torremolinos
Hotel Tarik Torremolinos, Costa Del Sol, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing