We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly, relaxed.. old-fashioned vibe:)”
Review of Hotel Tarik

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Tarik
Ranked #1 of 71 Hotels in Torremolinos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 26, 2013

Arrived late monday night, full of beans and excitement and headed straight for the bar and met lovely staff and Torremolenos natives. Very pleasant, clean rooms, slept like logs, ate a hearty breakfast and all very good value for money. Rooms cleaned every day, and fresh towels if needed. Perfect location for beach (right across the road), restaurants, bars and shops. Spent mornings wandering and trips into Malaga on the train and leisurely afternoons on sun-beds in the grassy, relaxing pool area (no towel-reserving shenanigans going on here!) Fantastic, friendly and happy staff! Beautiful evenings promenading on the very long beach-front promenade..great for people-watching and working up an appetite(and thirst):) Myself and my 2 daughters (in their 20's) and my mother( in her 70's) would highly recommend this hotel and look forward to a return visit.

Room Tip: Ground floor was brill for pool area and easy access for elderly mother
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sandy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel Tarik T, Gerente at Hotel Tarik, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your comments.
We are very glad to hear that everything in your stay was good.
Looking foward to see you again in the Hotel Tarik ,we will be at your enterly dissposition.

Your sincerly,

Oskar Gordon
Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (608)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

290 - 296 of 608 reviews

Reviewed April 22, 2013

Just got back from a 5 night stay and wish we could have stayed longer! The hotel was right on the beach and near many shops and restaurants. (I recommend eating at the ciao bella restuarant which is left coming out of the hotel before the mini supermarket and down the steps!) We stayed on a bed and breakfast basis which was great. There was a selection of ham,cheese and pastries as well as fruit, greek yoghurt and a hot selection which changed every day (the bacon was fine!)
Our flight on the way home was at 7am and the 24 hr receptionist kindly offered to open up the breakfast bar for us at 5am.

We stayed in two air conditioned rooms on the ground floor which were both good sizes and lovely and clean. They opened onto the grassy pool area which was handy and we felt we didn't need a balcony. It was nice not to be in a high rise building,this seemed the only smaller one in the area.

We visited malaga twice by train which cost less than 4 euros each return. The train station is in the centre of torremolinos which if you turn right from the hotel along the beach and walk about ten mins you can use a lift which takes you up the hill. the lift costs 50 cent but its worth it! specially if you have nan with you!:D
The staff were lovely, really happy and chatty :)

We had lunch on the terrace most days which consisted of pizza and salads etc and the odd san miguel!

Would definitely recommend this place and would visit again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jessierae25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel Tarik T, Gerente at Hotel Tarik, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2013

Dear Customer,

We welcome your feedback.

Thanks to them we are able to improve every days.

We would like to take this opportunity to express our sincere wishes to have you soon at Hotel Tarik and if you wish, you can send us your preferences for your next reservation at

direccion@hoteltarik.com.

Sincerely,

Oskar Gordon

Director Hotel Tarik

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at hotel Tarik for four nights during early April.
Friendly approachable staff and the hotel is clean enough!
Nice quiet pool area and free wifi available in the reception area. Some people but not all could pick up weak signal in the bar area too!
Our room had a balcony with a side sea view and a shower over bath which was adequate enough. There is also a hair dryer I the bathroom So you can leave yours off the packing list.
We stayed on a half board basis and this was our only regret and criticism of this hotel. The hotel has a restaurant open to the public however, when staying half board you are seated on a different area and you don't get to order from the menu like everyone else you simply select from a buffet area ( very limited choice ) and there is nothing positive to say about the food. Limited choice and slices of pork which are really slices of fat with a little pork stuck on as an afterthought or maybe spaghetti bolognese however that went quite quickly and no more provided and this was at 8pm and the restaurant ceases to serve half board at 9.30 pm.
The hot plates are inadequate and as a result the food is really cold by the Time you find your way to your table.
There is no kids selection and my 11 year old daughter ate chips 4 nights in a row as there was nothing else to tempt her pallet.
Dessert was around 3 choices, blamange or sliced banana or yoghurt or an apple or orange.
Breakfast was the same affair with 2 cereals which tastes like cardboard no toaster or try the bacon which is white as its all fat with a rare streak of pink??
All in all you will enjoy your stay if you book on a room only basis and dine out!!
If you are tempted to book b&b of half board my advice is DONT DO IT!!

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jimbobNewcastle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel Tarik T, Gerente at Hotel Tarik, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2013

Dear guest;

We are grateful of for your comments: the negative and possite comments.
With your opinion we improved every day our services.

We are sorry about our buffet meal where not at your expectative.
Noday our buffet have: four kind of salad, two different kind of meat and fish, pasta or rice and vegestable. Also we have for the chidren chips and nuggets everyday .As a dessert we have fresh fruit, three more home made desserts and sweet desserts.

I am at your enterely disposition from your next stay with us.

kind Regards,

Oskar Gordon
Director Hotel Tarik

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2013

This was an excellent hotel for the price in a very good location. The front desk staff was exceptional, the bar was very nice and we found Torremolinos to be a very friendly beach town. The front desk staff steered us to Bodega Quitapenas when we were looking for a traditional tapas bar where the food was very good and the atmosphere was great fun.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ColoradoBoomermom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel Tarik T, Gerente at Hotel Tarik, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2013

Dear Customer,

We welcome your feedback.

Thanks to them we are able to improve every day.
We would like to take this opportunity to express our sincere wishes to have you soon at Hotel Tarik and if you wish, you can send us your preferences for your next reservation at

direccion@hoteltarik.com.

Sincerely,

Oskar Gordon

Director Hotel Tarik

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2013

Stayed here for our 2013 Easter break and it was perfect. Hotel located right on beach front with plenty restaurants and bars in close reach and only 10min walk from train stn used direct from Malaga airport.

Journey easy from London to Spanish hotel if needing to escape cold British weather easily for a few days!

Loved it and can't wait to return in the very near future!

Hotel reception staff very helpful and speak good clear English!

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrsRLB1010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel Tarik T, Gerente at Hotel Tarik, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2013

Dear Customer,

We welcome your feedback.
Thanks to them we are able to improve every day.
We take this opportunity to convey our sincere wishes to have you soon at Hotel Tarik and if you wish, we can send us your preferences for your next reservation direccion@hoteltarik.com.

Sincerely,

Oskar Gordon

Director Hotel Tarik

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2012

very small hotel 3stars but better then 3stars.
small but nice swimming pool, food very good, bar nice and specially barman girl uuuu...
rooms nice but not too big.
lift at the hotel but not good for wide wheelchairs.
hotel opposite of the beach so what more do you need?

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tom666UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel Tarik T, Gerente at Hotel Tarik, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2014
Google Translation

Estimado Cliente,

Le agradecemos sinceramente sus comentarios pues sus impresiones nos ayudan a mejorar cada día.
Tomamos nota de su comentario respecto a la variedad en el buffet e intentaremos ampliarla dentro de las posibilidades de un hotel de solo 180 plazas.

Nos ponemos a su disposición en el direccion@hoteltarik.com si desea volver, gustosamente gestionaremos su reserva,

Atentamente

Oskar Gordon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
115242
Reviewed November 7, 2012

We didn't actually stay here - could not find the restaurant listed , but we had a lovely lunch then on another day a dinner here. Great food , really great value and fab customer service . Wished w head stayed here instead of the totally impersonal and uncaring Don Pablo!

Stayed: October 2012
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel Tarik T, Gerente at Hotel Tarik, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2014

Dear Customer,

We welcome your feedback and we will check the negative points.

Thanks to them we are able to improve every days.

We would like to take this opportunity to express our sincere wishes to have you soon at Hotel Tarik and if you wish, you can send us your preferences for your next reservation at

direccion@hoteltarik.com.

Sincerely,

Oskar Gordon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Torremolinos hotels
0.6 mi away
Melia Costa del Sol
Melia Costa del Sol
#3 of 71 in Torremolinos
4,236 reviews
0 mi away
Hotel Isabel
Hotel Isabel
#6 of 71 in Torremolinos
809 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sol Principe by Melia
Sol Principe by Melia
#17 of 71 in Torremolinos
3,596 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Sol Don Pablo by Melia
Sol Don Pablo by Melia
#8 of 71 in Torremolinos
2,571 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel La Luna Blanca
Hotel La Luna Blanca
#2 of 71 in Torremolinos
356 reviews
2.2 mi away
Sol House Costa del Sol by Melia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Tarik? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Tarik

Address: Paseo Maritimo 49, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Torremolinos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Torremolinos
#2 Family Hotel in Torremolinos
#14 Romantic Hotel in Torremolinos
Price Range: $71 - $215 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Tarik 3*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Tarik is a friendly hotel located right on the seafront in Torremolinos (Malaga, Spain), overlooking the largest beach in the Costa del Sol.Facing the Mediterranean Sea in the Playamar area, the hotel is just 10 minutes car ride from Málaga airport, with 2 golf courses nearby.The hotel's 3-storey fully modernized building distinguishes itself from other hotels in the area thanks to its environmentally friendly Andalusian-style architecture. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Tarik reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tarik Hotel Torremolinos
Hotel Tarik Torremolinos, Costa Del Sol, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing