We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice stay”
Review of Royal Al-Andalus

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Royal Al-Andalus
Ranked #47 of 72 Hotels in Torremolinos
Reviewed April 8, 2014

Stayed here 1st april for 4 nights after reading some ov the reviews I was really worried, but I found this hotel to be clean, bedrooms very big and the gardens were lovely the staff very pleasant I enjoyed my stay at this hotel, the food wasent as good as other places iv been too but there was always plenty and we dident go hungry, we also got a good deal on this break which made it evenbetter, please dont be worried about staying at this hotel

Room Tip: 4th floor overlooking pool and gardens
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Tracey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelRoyalAlAndalus, Community Manager at Royal Al-Andalus, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2014

Dear Tracey,

Thanks for your recommendation. As you comment on your review on Hotel Royal Al Andalus we work very hard to make your stay with us is a great experience. We love to read that we have exceeded your expectations. We hope to have you back with us on your next visit to Torremolinos.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (696)
There are newer reviews for Royal Al-Andalus
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

191 - 197 of 696 reviews

Reviewed April 5, 2014

Had a relaxing 6nights with my husband at Royal Al-Andalus.The only downside was people moaning why waste a holiday make the most of it ok the food wasnt to alot of people 's taste but the was always something that suited us .Most poeple who were moaning seemed to eating and drinking plenty and for the price they paid i say well done to the hotel your staff were great very hard working . Our room was lovely very spacious and clean(2nd floor) .

Room Tip: 2nd floor rooms facing pool and sea
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank mrs h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelRoyalAlAndalus, Community Manager at Royal Al-Andalus, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2014

Dear Customer,

Thanks for your recommendation. We hope to have you with us on your next visit to Torremolinos. We invite you to follow us on our Facebook page.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2014

Where do I start. Waste of my valued money. 4★ no chance! 1★ is too good for this hotel. Room was clean but very small. Food was deplorable. I really couldn't eat it. This hotel is not as good as people say. I normally have wonderful holidays and never complain about anything. I'm an elderly man and always travel alone. I will be very wary of my next choice of holiday. Never again in this hotel and I will never recommend it to another living soul.....

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank mitsy8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelRoyalAlAndalus, Community Manager at Royal Al-Andalus, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2014

Dear Customer,

We regret that your stay was not satisfactory. We do not share the assessment of your review, as it is not provided. In our buffet offers a wide variety of foods, meats, fish, salads, etc.. Sorry for the inconvenience.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2013

As 4 girlfriends booking a cheap week away we decided to go for all inc, and chose this hotel for its '4 star rating', all inc price & location.
The room was so dated, old decor & carpets. The bathroom I will say was clean and well decorated.
We headed for the restaurant to be faced with what we called 'mystery dishes' as we spent 5 minutes staring & smelling to guess what was being served. I have been many places all over the world and have never seen food with no labels! There was poor choice most meal times although I found lunch to be the best as there was salad-well for 1 day. We walked past the restaurant one evening at about 6 to see the salad already out uncovered sitting on the lighted counters- dinner was not until 7.30! This was when we decided to obstain from the restaurant altogether.
Most staff were unwelcoming, even rude at times. The snack bar only served food between 5-7pm! And only cheap rum, vodka (watered down) etc. Malibu & Smirnoff were not included in the all inc. so by now all we were getting for the all inc price after day 1 was shandys and a room. We ate out which was easy as there is a good selection of bars and restaurants about a 10 minute walk away. Thank goodness!
The pool area was ok just lacking sun loungers, the hotel had 5 floors but only about 25 loungers round the pool. On the positive side the grounds were lovely & well kept, the view from our balcony was lovely & shower (& bathroom) were good. I must also add that when we had a problem with our phone & electric and they sent someone straight up which was something. We certainly will not be returning & wouldn't recommend it. It has even put us off all inc for the future.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank Emnrich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelRoyalAlAndalus, Community Manager at Royal Al-Andalus, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2014

Dear Customer,

Thank you for choosing Hotel Royal Al Andalus to enjoy a few relaxing days in Torremolinos. We will take your feedback to keep improving every day. Royal Al Andalus Hotel offers great value for money. Sorry for the inconvenience as many people comment on their reviews. We hope to have you back in our hotel.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2013

This hotel is dated! Carpets in rooms!
3 friends & I stayed here for one week AI is poor very poor!! For instance none of the food in the restaurant is labelled so your not sure what your choosing and potentially this is very dangerous for allergy sufferers the snacks don't exist, the alcohol selection is very limited and of extremely poor quality (eg Malibu not on AI) not even a local branded one . The staff are a mixed bunch most of them RUDE.we ate out every night after day 1 which made this an expensive holiday The pool area is ok the weather was great so we could sit Out! This hotel is POOR on all levels don't waste your money book somewhere else!!!!

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank 45bestest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelRoyalAlAndalus, Community Manager at Royal Al-Andalus, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2013

Dear Customer,

Thank you for choosing Hotel Royal Al Andalus for your holiday in Torremolinos. We deeply regret not meeting your expectations during your stay. We do not share your opinion about our accommodation, our staff works very hard to get everything comfortable for our guests. As for the all inclusive drinks only local drinks included, in which there is a wide range to choose from. Sorry for the inconvenience.

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2013

A decent stopover for our group on the way back home from Morocco. It is a short but steep climb up to the hotel from the main road especially with luggage! The hotel itself was fine though. Good self-service buffet-type dinner and excellent breakfast in restaurant. 10 euros for a bottle of wine.

Room Tip: Some rooms are quite a trek from the reception and restaurant areas.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sheila B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelRoyalAlAndalus, Community Manager at Royal Al-Andalus, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2014

Dear Sheila,

Thanks for recommending the Hotel Royal Andalus users. We hope to have you back with us very soon. We invite you to follow us on our Facebook page for all our latest news.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2013

Had read reviews before booking ,usual some good ,some bad ,went ahead and booked believing 4 star it must be reasonable. Public areas are nice ,beautiful gardens nice lounge/ entertainment area but there it stopped.. Room was large ,decor was horrendous first thing to see was the horrible mould down the length of the wall under air con unit. Do not know why this eyesore could not have been covered with some paint as it wasn't a recent occurrence ( room 153) .
Was on all inclusive basis and while we rcognised local drinks were included we did not realise the level of penny pinching on the quality of the drinks . Food best described as okay. Staff were nice ,but there was a distinct lack of them.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Herebethb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelRoyalAlAndalus, Community Manager at Royal Al-Andalus, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2013

Dear Customer,

Thanks for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor. It's a shame that we have not reached your expectations during your stay in Torremolinos. We will take note of your feedback to continue to offer the best service to our guests. We look forward to have you with us very soon.

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Torremolinos hotels
2.4 mi away
Royal Costa Hotel
Royal Costa Hotel
#63 of 72 in Torremolinos
941 reviews
0.6 mi away
Roc Hotel Flamingo
Roc Hotel Flamingo
#33 of 72 in Torremolinos
97 reviews
0.7 mi away
Gran Cervantes by Blue Sea
Gran Cervantes by Blue Sea
#34 of 72 in Torremolinos
3,123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Parasol Garden
Parasol Garden
#48 of 72 in Torremolinos
516 reviews
1.4 mi away
Sol Principe
Sol Principe
#15 of 72 in Torremolinos
3,482 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Club Palia Las Palomas
Hotel Club Palia Las Palomas
#17 of 72 in Torremolinos
256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Al-Andalus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Al-Andalus

Address: Calle Al Andalus 3, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Torremolinos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#25 Luxury Hotel in Torremolinos
Price Range: $61 - $200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Royal Al-Andalus 4*
Number of rooms: 164
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Royal Al-Andalus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Al-Andalus Hotel Torremolinos
Royal Al-Andalus Torremolinos, Costa Del Sol, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing