We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Closing down” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of El Tiburon Hotel Boutique

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
El Tiburon Hotel Boutique
Ranked #31 of 72 Hotels in Torremolinos
Surrey
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Closing down”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 28, 2012

This hotel was a lovely place to stay we have been back there several times on our last visit in sept we found out the hotel had been sold and was closing for a referb. It will be a shame if prices go sky high as it is in a nice location

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank valandchris2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

279 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    100
    96
    51
    17
    15
See reviews for
24
168
13
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Redditch, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2012

El Tiburon- a small & very pleasant hotel. Good food, friendly staff. Rooms are basic but clean & well maintained. The pool & patio area well frequented by most of the guests. The hotel is only 5 minutes walk from the beach front with a whole range of bars, restaurants & shops. A fantastic place to holiday with a convenient bus service to Torremolinos &, Fuengirola

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank George R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramsgate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2012

it was basic we felt comfortable most of the staff were very good,we enjoyed our stay their .and very good value for money we would to book the same hotel for next year we had fresh towels daily and just a stones throw away from the beach.yeah we had a great 8 days their,thanks guys.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tonyshiel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockport, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2012

booked online, only had trip advisor reviews to go off.
The room and ensuite were clean, the maids changed the beds 3 times during the week and the towels daily. All staff were helpful and friendly. Thanks to Fernando and Juan for the prompt bar service.
Very close to beach, shops and entertainment. The other holidaymakers (most have been going there two or three times a year for donkeys years) welcomed new guests and were quick to share experiences by recommending good restaurants and outings.
Better than a particular supposedly 4* hotel we once stayed in!
Bear in mind you get what you pay for and you'll have a great break.

Room Tip: ask for a room with a balcony as the others are to the front of the building and you will definately...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LorraineDalton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newton Aycliffe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
177 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 282 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2012

Yet another great stay at the Tiburon, I don’t really have much to add, as have reviewed this hotel a number of occasions, I know a lot of regulars are worried about the changes but other than moving the reception desk and no longer employing misery guts on reception, we didn’t see any changes.

It was still as good, clean and pleasant as ever.

Room Tip: Ask for a pool view on a middle floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BamMargera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2012

Stayed at the El Tiburon for 10 days, 28th Aug - 6th September. Could not fault the hotel at all. Spotless, cleaned every day including Sunday. Staff brilliant and friendly. Only small pool and terrace but enabled you to meet other holiday makers. Location is great. Only fault was no air con, but we were facing the front of the hotel and it was a bit cooler. We did ask for a balcony but there was not rooms left. Had breakfast a couple of times and was not too bad at all.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank annetteLiverpool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2012

We chose this hotel as it was at the cheaper end of the scale and we needed a break. When we arrived I was surprised how attractive the reception area was. We checked in quickly and easily and the room was a decent size and a decent bathroom.
We were on the first floor overlooking the pool. Pool is good but there were days we had to go straight out when the pool opened to secure a spot. It was cleaned every day as were the rooms.
The hotel is literally 2 minutes from the beach and the main street/bar area.
The hotel does all 3 meals and a bar service so you don't really have to leave if you don't want to. Food was reasonably priced and good enough.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lottietravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Torremolinos hotels
0.1 mi away
Residencia Miami Hotel
Residencia Miami Hotel
#33 of 72 in Torremolinos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 219 reviews
0.3 mi away
Apartamentos Plazamar
Apartamentos Plazamar
#30 of 72 in Torremolinos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 97 reviews
0.1 mi away
SENTIDO Amaragua
SENTIDO Amaragua
#24 of 72 in Torremolinos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 648 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Apartamentos Alegria
Apartamentos Alegria
#48 of 72 in Torremolinos
5.0 of 5 bubbles 16 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Roc Lago Rojo
Hotel Roc Lago Rojo
#16 of 72 in Torremolinos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 659 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Carmen Teresa
Hotel Carmen Teresa
#11 of 72 in Torremolinos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to El Tiburon Hotel Boutique? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about El Tiburon Hotel Boutique

Property: El Tiburon Hotel Boutique
Address: Calle Nidos 7 | La carihuela, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Torremolinos
Amenities:
Beach Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Romantic Hotel in Torremolinos
#22 On the Beach Hotel in Torremolinos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — El Tiburon Hotel Boutique 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just 100m away from one of the most charming beaches of the Costa del Sol, La Carihuela, 3-star Boutique Hotel El Tiburon is recommended for adults who wish to enjoy the most comfortable, pleasant and luxurious stay in Torremolinos. Opened in 1963 is one of the first hotels built in the Costa del Sol, staying since both renowned artists and personalities of high prestige at national and international level. In 2012 the hotel has undergone a complete reform with the greatest care to give it a stylish and cosmopolitan air that makes it the most exclusive hotel in Torremolinos. Be seduced by El Tiburon: the hotel that changes Torremolinos. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your El Tiburon Hotel Boutique reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
El Tiburon Torremolinos
Hotel El Tiburon
El Tiburon Hotel Boutique Torremolinos, Costa Del Sol, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing