We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great fab loved it”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sol Timor Apartamentos
Ranked #16 of 71 Hotels in Torremolinos
A TripAdvisor Member
“great fab loved it”
Reviewed April 29, 2006

I went with my wife and two small children, and i found the staff and the hotel to be very freindly towards us and the kids. Great location just a short walk to the beech and local shops. I didnt go full board but ate just across the road in an irish bar called fr o'malley's. i found it very well priced with good food, a great feed, go there early it is noramally very full. over all we had a great time there. no complaints. ps trying the shooting in the mornings good fun for the kids two.

  • Stayed April 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,596 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    426
    604
    334
    119
    113
See reviews for
640
532
34
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (338)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2006

I stayed there for two week. I was just looking for a cheap holiday in the sun. I found that i got what i paid for. The apartments were small but clean. I never ate in the hotel. There was a chinese resteraunt with three courses for 8euro. The restaurants are cheap but don t expect the ritz. The beach is average. One thing I didn t like was the charge for sunbeds but i was told before i went there so can t complain though i think its not fair as everything should be included in the price. Entertainment geared for families. Watersports and aerobics in the pool. Pool was adequete nothing special. It was a pleasent two weeks. Personally I prefer somewhere with more culture and things to see. But if you are looking for a holiday in the sun with beach,pool and food I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank luckyangel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed February 19, 2006

hey im 17 and last summer
i went to stay for two weeks at the timor sol with my family . to be honest i usually hate these holidays where you stick with your mam and dad for the fortnight and i left home thinkin that this was going to be another one of these trips. well how i was wrong BEST HOLIDAY EVER !!!! made so many friends
weather was great .the discos fab as for us teens that are "too young" for the clubs and its a brill way
to spend the nights !!! if you have teens round my
age i highly reccomend it im just gutted im not going back next year !!!!

  • Stayed June 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed November 18, 2005

The location and cleanliness of the hotel/apartments is very good and the staff are friendly. However, during our stay we experienced 2 problems. Firstly, if you are paying for half board, the food is very limited and apart from salad and cheese there is little suitable for vegetarians. Secondly and more importantly, our room permanently smelt of bad drainage/sewage to the point that we were gipping each time we entered. Despite numerous attempts with reception to resolve the situ, nothing was done.

  • Stayed September 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Torremolinos hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Torremolinos hotels
2.4 mi away
Sol Principe
Sol Principe
#14 of 71 in Torremolinos
3,298 reviews
1.8 mi away
Bajondillo Apartments
Bajondillo Apartments
#11 of 71 in Torremolinos
1,316 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sol House Costa del Sol mixed by Ibiza Rocks
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Melia Costa del Sol
Melia Costa del Sol
#5 of 71 in Torremolinos
3,735 reviews
1.9 mi away
Sol Don Pablo
Sol Don Pablo
#10 of 71 in Torremolinos
2,287 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hotel Zen Airport
Hotel Zen Airport
#40 of 71 in Torremolinos
340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sol Timor Apartamentos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sol Timor Apartamentos

Property: Sol Timor Apartamentos
Address: Salvador Allende 51, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Torremolinos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Torremolinos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Sol Timor Apartamentos 3*
Number of rooms: 341
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sol by Melia present Sol Timor, located right next to the promenade, with direct access to the fabulous Carihuela Beach, close to the leisure area of Puerto Marina and numerous “Chiringuitos” (typical restaurants on the sand) specialized in “pescaíto frito” (fried fish). The bright, spacious and welcoming apartments are fully equipped with kitchen (two electric hobs, fridge, microwave and toaster) and furnished terrace (table / chairs); outdoor pool overlooking the sea and surrounded by gardens; different dining spaces (Restaurant, Beach Bar, Pool Bar and Lounge Bar); free WiFi internet connection in all the hotel; Internet Corner (*); supermarket, two tennis courts (*). The wide and varied activities programme with workshops and leisure activities for adults and children (Parties, musicals, evening shows and live music). 10 minutes from Malaga International Airport and approximately 1:30 hrs. and 2 hrs. from Granada, Cordoba and Seville. (*) With charge ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Prodigios Interactivos SA, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sol Timor Apartamentos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sol Melia Torremolinos
Timor Sol Apartments
Timor Sol Torremolinos
Sol Timor Hotel
Sol Timor Torremolinos
Sol Timor Apartamentos Torremolinos, Costa Del Sol, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing