We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Great experience” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sol Timor Apartamentos

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sol Timor Apartamentos
Ranked #22 of 72 Hotels in Torremolinos
Armagh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

Spent 10 days at Sol Timor in September. Had a 7th floor studio. Was big enough as we were just in room to sleep and get changed. Balcony overlooked pool, sea and marina - great view!!!!
Staff very friendly and helpful. Arrived early and we got our room straight away. Pool area is big with plenty of sunbeds - so no need to get at 6am to get one. People complained about having to pay for sunbed - but I was aware of this before I booked and didn't mind.2.5 euro is cheaper than at beach and have also had to pay more at other apartments in Torremolinos. Beach just across walk-way at the back of apartments. Plenty of eating places for all budgets - try Larry's - excellent tapas!!!!
Bring a travel kettle with you if, like me, you make your own coffee in morning.
Would I return - for sure. Hope to return next year.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Audrey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Francisco S, Guest Relations Manager at Sol Timor Apartamentos, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Dear guest,

Many thanks for taking the time to write and we are pleased you enjoyed your stay.
We certainly like to think that there is something for everyone here and it's really good to hear that we get things just right.
Your kind comments regarding our Trip Advisor award makes us especially proud of our personnel and hotel.
Thank you once again and we hope to be able to welcome you again in the very near future.

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,282 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    308
    474
    285
    113
    102
See reviews for
509
418
25
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (267)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

This was our second holidays in those apartments and again we were very happy. We were celebrating our wedding anniversary so we stay it when booking the room and we got bottle of champagne and fruits. That was so nice and unexpected. Rooms clean, lovely staff, fanatic location and some evening entertainments were very good. Definitely recommend and we will go back again.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Halinka84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Francisco S, Guest Relations Manager at Sol Timor Apartamentos, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Dear guest,

It is an absolute pleasure to hear such a review and especially your kind remarks regarding the the cleanliness of our hotel which is such an important factor.
It was a pleasure to help you and I am so glad that you enjoyed the champagne and the fruit.
We look forward to your next visit.

Thank you once again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Drogheda, Ireland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

Myself and my boyfriend are just back from the a week in Sol timor. Can not fault them... friendly staff, we had a 6th floor studio with views of pool, sea and marina and everyrthing you need is on your door step, what else could you ask for. Apartment itself was a yes a little dated but was clean and comfortable and for the price we paid we were happy. And we are looking forward to hopefully returning next year this time with our kids.

Room Tip: pool sea view on 6th floor and you could also see the marina
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank natsk84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Francisco S, Guest Relations Manager at Sol Timor Apartamentos, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Dear guest,

Many thanks for your review and we are especially proud to see your kind remarks regarding the cleanliness of our hotel which is such an important factor to be taken into account when choosing a holiday.
We are pleased you found the personnel friendly and that you enjoyed your holidyas.
We hope to welcome you again the next year.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicestershire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013 via mobile

Just got back from a weekend in a studio apartment with a sea view from the postage stamp sized balcony. Two single beds on each side of the room with a very small coffee table between them - a bit like a caravan. Dingy bathroom which smelt of sewage every morning. You need to rent a kettle, hair dryer and safe which was in reception. Decor tired. Tiles had chunks out and had been just grouted over. Doors had chunks out and fridge shelves had broken. Furniture was so old. The chair had rips in and the place just felt dusty. The studios are all privately owned and maintained but rented out by Sol. Be very wary if you go here. In fact, don't!!!!! 3 star? Not even 2 Star by my standards.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Francisco S, Guest Relations Manager at Sol Timor Apartamentos, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Dear guest,

Many thanks for taking the time to comment on your recent visit to us.
We are sorry you got some tecnical problems, and please be assured we are always continuously improving our installations to give the utmost comfort to all our visitors.
We do hope to be able to welcome you again in a near future.

regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Torremolinos hotels

Gillingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

We've just returned from a weekend break and can't wait to return. We booked room only as we like to be able to vary what we do from day to day. Lots of supermarkets near by and a well stocked one in the hotel as well - so no problem shopping for breakfasts / lunches. Top floor apartment, amazing views from the sea facing balcony. Extremely clean and spacious - could probably do with some furniture modernisation, but it was still all in really good condition, including the bathroom (which was very large). We were a bit unlucky with the weather but it didn't ruin our stay - centrally located with plenty of places to walk to including the many bars, restaurants and shops of the marina. So pleased with the view - could have stood watching the fishing boats and other activity along the beach all day!

Room Tip: Sea views are worth the extra!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Happyh0ls42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Francisco S, Guest Relations Manager at Sol Timor Apartamentos, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Dear guest,
Thank you so much for your opinions regarding your recent stay with us.
We are very pleased indeed that your first visit with us was so enjoyable and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork
Level Contributor
53 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

Very short stay, 2 nights, quick football break.
Good location, near the beach and marina. Big complex, clean decent sized 1 bed apartment. Bathroom with bath / shower ( brilliant water pressure ), toilet , bidet, w/h basin - hot water all the time, soft fluffy bath towels.
Kitchen ( never used it ) had a toaster, microwave, cooker, fridge. Lounge had a t.v, couch, table and chairs, plenty of room. Small balcony with table and 2 chairs.
Basic, clean and reasonable. I would use it again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sheajoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Francisco S, Guest Relations Manager at Sol Timor Apartamentos, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Dear guest,

First and foremost, thank you so much for taking the time to give your feedback on your stay.
If you decide to come back it will be a pleasure to welcome you back.

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wales
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

just came back yesterday,cant fault the place,got everything you could ask for,supermarket,hairdresser,laundrette,well just about everything i would highly recommed this place,its so near everything,my only fault not much night live in sept,staff are lovely,i would go there again if there was more entertainment in torremolinos.i would recommend the sea view its lovely.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hoppyWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Francisco S, Guest Relations Manager at Sol Timor Apartamentos, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Dear guest,
It is an absolute pleasure to hear such a review .
It was a pleasure to offer you our services and I am so glad that you enjoyed your holidays.
We look forward to your next visit and hope you will be able to stay for a little longer.

Thank you once again.

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Torremolinos hotels
0.1 mi away
Sol House Aloha - Costa del Sol
2.4 mi away
Hotel Sol Principe
Hotel Sol Principe
#16 of 72 in Torremolinos
4.0 of 5 stars 2,773 reviews
1.8 mi away
Bajondillo Apartments
Bajondillo Apartments
#18 of 72 in Torremolinos
4.0 of 5 stars 1,056 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Pierre & Vacances Residence Torremolinos Stella Polaris
2.7 mi away
Hotel Zen Airport
Hotel Zen Airport
#53 of 72 in Torremolinos
3.5 of 5 stars 214 reviews
1.6 mi away
Melia Costa del Sol
Melia Costa del Sol
#7 of 72 in Torremolinos
4.0 of 5 stars 2,929 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sol Timor Apartamentos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sol Timor Apartamentos

Property: Sol Timor Apartamentos
Address: Salvador Allende 51, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Torremolinos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Torremolinos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Sol Timor Apartamentos 3*
Number of rooms: 341
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sol Timor located right next to the promenade, with direct access to the fabulous Carihuela Beach, close to the leisure area of Puerto Marina and numerous “Chiringuitos” (typical restaurants on the sand) specialized in “pescaito frito” (fried fish). The bright, spacious and welcoming apartments are fully equipped with kitchen (two electric hobs, fridge, microwave and toaster) and furnished terrace (table / chairs); outdoor pool overlooking the sea and surrounded by gardens; different dining spaces (Restaurant, Beach Bar, Pool Bar and Lounge Bar); free WiFi internet connection in all the hotel; Internet Corner (*); supermarket, two tennis courts (*). The wide and varied activities programme with workshops and leisure activities for adults and children (Parties, musicals, evening shows and live music). 10 minutes from Malaga International Airport and approximately 1:30 hrs. and 2 hrs. from Granada, Cordoba and Seville. (*) With charge ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo, HotelTravel.com and Hotwire so you can book your Sol Timor Apartamentos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sol Melia Torremolinos
Timor Sol Apartments
Timor Sol Torremolinos
Sol Timor Hotel
Sol Timor Torremolinos
Sol Timor Apartamentos Torremolinos, Costa Del Sol, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing