We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sol Timor Apartamentos
Ranked #16 of 71 Hotels in Torremolinos
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect Location”
Reviewed September 15, 2013

it's location is perfect. So close to the beach and the marina. The rooms are by no means 5 star but they are clean and eveything was in working order and ideal for a budget holiday.
Alot of other reviews are giving out about paying for sun loungers but I had no problem with this. The pool area was very large with a snack bar serving food and drink all day which u can bring to your sun lounger not having to worry about the sand and bugs associated with the beach. also having to pay for sun loungers also meant there was always one available you dont have to set an alarm to run down and put a towel on one to reserve it at sun rise. Also there is a life guard at the pool which provides extra comfort. The staff were so nice and friendly.
I only ate at the buffet breakfast once but it was beautiful. Such a large selection all you can eat for a great price of 7.50 euro.
I would definately return to this hotel in the future.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rose2183
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Francisco S, Guest Relations Manager at Sol Timor Apartamentos, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Dear guest,
Many thanks for your review and we are especially proud to see your kind remarks regarding the cleanliness of our hotel which is such an important factor to be taken into account when choosing a holiday.
We are pleased you found the personnel to be friendly and that you enjoyed your breakfast.
We hope to welcome you again in the very near future.

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,596 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    426
    604
    334
    119
    113
See reviews for
640
532
34
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (338)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lisburn, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed September 10, 2013

Stayed in Sol Timor twice now. Staff are very friendly, polite and efficient. the rooms are OK. we booked our trip on a budget so didn't expect 5star accommodation. Never ate in the hotel as the location to the promenade and the Benalamedina marina ment we had so much to choose from for food. pool area is good but the charge for the sunbeds is a con. i felt coned the 1st time. the beach area directly across from the pool exit is better to attend. you get softer beds, WI-fi and food/drink served to you all day, you don't even need to get up, and you can still use the pool in sol timor if you wish. will return to sol timor no doubt but wont pay a charge to use old dirty beds.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank michael r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Francisco S, Guest Relations Manager at Sol Timor Apartamentos, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Dear guest,
Many thanks for taking the time to comment on your recent visit to us.
We are pleased you found the hotel and the garden area in an ideal location.
We are sorry about the defective sunbeds we are always continuously improving our installations to give the utmost comfort to all our visitors.
We do hope to be able to welcome you again in the very near future.

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2013

I stayed here with my family as a child back in 89/90, I remember thinking the place was rather basic back then and if I'm entirely honest, not much has changed since then (which is strangely comforting).

I can;t comment on price or availability, as me and my girlfriend booked this last minute and opted for the cheapest hotel we could find as close to Benalmadena Marina.

As for the hotel itself, the facilities are basic but adequate, there looked to be plenty of provisions for children albeit a little too flintstoney for me. There was a fairly reasonably prices poolside bar which also had limited snacks available throughout the day. Whilst it looked rather samey and generic (Chips, hot dog burger, salad etc) me and my partner used the hotel solely as a place to sleep and shower.

The hotel had an adjoining promenade bar which we did frequent during the daytime, mainly to stay out of the blazing hot sun and have a few cheeky beers, we found it rather pleasant and staff very courteous.

Most of the residents during our stay were Spanish from Madrid and other inland areas of Spain and the Irish. I learnt that since my earlier trip some 20 odd years earlier, no British holiday company wants to touch the Sol Timor, I can see why to be fair, but the good mix of people in and around ensured a very european feel to the place.

In essence, don't expect anything from this hotel and you won't be disappointed, you can see from the pictures exactly what it is (a concrete block erected in the 60's which saw its hey-day in the 80's) . If your happy to use it as a very cheap place to lay your head then book here, if you want a very no frills room book here, if you don't mind the room being a bit grotty but clean enough then book here. If you want something a bit more up-market, then avoid torremolinos in general.

Room Tip: Even numbered rooms are tiny, literally tiny. small bathroom, kitchenette/bedroom/living area conden...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim_Lethbridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Francisco S, Guest Relations Manager at Sol Timor Apartamentos, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Dear guest,
Many thanks for taking the time to write about your recent stay with us.
We have taken note of all your comments and we do hope that your stay was mainly enjoyable.
We look forward to be able to welcome you again in the very near future.

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Torremolinos hotels

Dublin, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed September 7, 2013

My sister and I had a most enjoyable and comfortable 2-week stay at the Sol Timor in July. Everything as was expected from the hotel profile and previous customer comments. No one could over-emphasis the fantastic location and excellent on-site facilities, ok the sunbeds could be more comfortable for oulder backs like ours! The complex staff could not have been nicer and more committed. We had had a particularly sad and sudden bereavement in recent months and needed a quiet and restful location and Alberto in Reception had taken note and had allocated the perfect spot in apartment 2410. It meant we could have restful evenings on our balcony if we didn't feel like going out and the kitchen facilities and accessories were totally adequate for that. Our cleaning lady was very efficient and conscientious as was Manolo at the pool. The supermarket had everything you could think of and again the staff were extremely friendly and helpful, The variety of restaurants and commensurate prices fitted every occasion, whether we wanted a simple take-away pizza, a "fancy" night out (El Mero in Benalmadena Puerto) or a more Spanish eating experience (La Trankera). We were hugely impressed with all the Sol Timor has to offer and look forward to making a similar booking next July (same room please note future request!!).

Room Tip: I would think rooms higher up could have longer wait for lifts? 4th floor was adequately removed...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbara H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Francisco S, Guest Relations Manager at Sol Timor Apartamentos, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Dear guest,
Many thanks for your review and we are especially proud to see your kind remarks regarding the cleanliness of our hotel which is such an important factor to be taken into account when choosing a holiday.
We are pleased you found the personnel to be friendly and that you enjoyed it.
We hope to welcome you again the July for another good holydays.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2013

Just back from a week in Sol Timor, have to say great place to stay. 6th floor to front with full sea view. Two very adequate bedrooms, living room, and spacious balcony overlooking sea and beach front. Short walk to centre of benalmadena and its attractions. No shortages of restaurants pubs cafes on your doorstep. Plenty of activities within hotel, pool area, restaurant, nightly entertainment. Have to say as self catering option would def go there again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Michael K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Francisco S, Guest Relations Manager at Sol Timor Apartamentos, responded to this review, September 1, 2013
Dear guest,
It is a pleasure to hear such a review and especially that you were sorry that your holiday was too short.
We look forward to your next visit and hope you will be able to stay for a little longer.
Thank you once again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 27, 2013

Perfect location .. On sea front . Huge 2 beds suite over looking sea with supplement so we very happy .. Could do with more entertainment we went out most nights
Booked for next year, food lovely kids enjoyed various meats . Plenty salads and usual Spanish breakfasts ..
So near benalmadena marina walking distance to main places and bus right near down street . Reception staff great restaurant staff need bit more manners bit miserable.

Room Tip: Location best . Food good . Huge rooms quite basic but clean
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Francisco S, Guest Relations Manager at Sol Timor Apartamentos, responded to this review, September 1, 2013
Dear guest,
Thank you so much for your opinions regarding your recent stay with us which made the recepcion staff especially proud.
We are very pleased indeed that your first visit with us was so enjoyable and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2013

I have just came back from a weeks stay at the sol timor, it was a great stay we had the best view on the 11th floor fantastic!!! No complaints with the room air con spot on! Pool area and pool where great plenty of water games and aqua aerobics for you to join in with. There's enough pubs at the front of the hotel for you to choose from and plenty of places to eat. (The Carvery) is one to try very nice! We will be going back to sol timor again and can't wait!!

Room Tip: sea view preferably high floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Annette N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Francisco S, Guest Relations Manager at Sol Timor Apartamentos, responded to this review, September 1, 2013
Dear guest,
Many thanks for taking the time to write about your recent stay with us.
We look forward to be able to welcome you again in the very near future..

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Torremolinos hotels
2.4 mi away
Sol Principe
Sol Principe
#14 of 71 in Torremolinos
3,298 reviews
1.8 mi away
Bajondillo Apartments
Bajondillo Apartments
#11 of 71 in Torremolinos
1,314 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sol House Costa del Sol mixed by Ibiza Rocks
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Melia Costa del Sol
Melia Costa del Sol
#5 of 71 in Torremolinos
3,733 reviews
1.9 mi away
Sol Don Pablo
Sol Don Pablo
#10 of 71 in Torremolinos
2,285 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hotel Zen Airport
Hotel Zen Airport
#40 of 71 in Torremolinos
339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sol Timor Apartamentos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sol Timor Apartamentos

Property: Sol Timor Apartamentos
Address: Salvador Allende 51, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Torremolinos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Torremolinos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Sol Timor Apartamentos 3*
Number of rooms: 341
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sol by Melia present Sol Timor, located right next to the promenade, with direct access to the fabulous Carihuela Beach, close to the leisure area of Puerto Marina and numerous “Chiringuitos” (typical restaurants on the sand) specialized in “pescaíto frito” (fried fish). The bright, spacious and welcoming apartments are fully equipped with kitchen (two electric hobs, fridge, microwave and toaster) and furnished terrace (table / chairs); outdoor pool overlooking the sea and surrounded by gardens; different dining spaces (Restaurant, Beach Bar, Pool Bar and Lounge Bar); free WiFi internet connection in all the hotel; Internet Corner (*); supermarket, two tennis courts (*). The wide and varied activities programme with workshops and leisure activities for adults and children (Parties, musicals, evening shows and live music). 10 minutes from Malaga International Airport and approximately 1:30 hrs. and 2 hrs. from Granada, Cordoba and Seville. (*) With charge ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Prodigios Interactivos SA, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sol Timor Apartamentos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sol Melia Torremolinos
Timor Sol Apartments
Timor Sol Torremolinos
Sol Timor Hotel
Sol Timor Torremolinos
Sol Timor Apartamentos Torremolinos, Costa Del Sol, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing