We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“rooms average everything else we couldn't fault.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sol Timor Apartamentos

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Sol Timor Apartamentos
Ranked #20 of 72 Hotels in Torremolinos
North Yorkshire
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“rooms average everything else we couldn't fault.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

Just got back yesterday from Sol Timor.

Apartments - well equipped kitchen, as standard for self catering. Beds were ok in our apartment but a little worn and lumpy in my parents. Sofa bed in ours was well past it's best, luckily justour toddlers sleeping on it as the pull out would of been very uncomfortable for an adult. Supplied cot was metal on wheels like an old hospital cot but good quality mattress and sheets supplied. Apartment was spotlessly clean with an eager cleaner every 2 days. Pool bar prices were fine as was bar food, we didn't eat in restaurant but my parents had buffet breakfast some days for 7.5Euros that they seemed pleased with.

Hotel facilities good with supermarket, playground, hairdressers, shop, pool etc. Monica the receptionist was lovely and did everything she could to accommodate. Also pleased that our requests on the booking document were given to us (placing apartments on a certain floor and near lift for my dad's wheelchair"

Anyway although the furnishings were worn we were generally very pleased with the accomodation. Occasionally noisy from a group of Irish stags.

Lidl is up the road, plenty of nice restaurants and bars but personally we preferred spanish ones and disliked the english/Irish ones behind the hotel. The Rose and Crown was awful, expensive cafe style bog standard food and disliked the staff, begrudged paying 8Euro for a small burnt curry. Helle hollis car hire from airport were ace too.

Room Tip: Make a request if you need something specific. I asked for rooms on 2nd or 3rd floor, not on roadsid...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TopsyTurney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,429 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    355
    538
    312
    118
    106
See reviews for
551
479
30
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (299)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2013

Basic enough hotel but found it perfect for what I wanted it for. Room was clean and had a nice shower. Staff were friendly and gave me an early check in no problem. A lot of nice bars and restaurants around. Recommended......

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JohnO33333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derbyshire
Level Contributor
28 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2013

We have just got back from a ten night stay at the Sol Timor. We had a studio apartment on floor eight ( super view ) I found the apartment to be large for a studio and loved the separate kitchen area. The whole place was kept very clean with a change of towels every other day also two changes of sheets during our ten day stay. Reception staff were very happy to help and always had a smile for you. I can't speak for the food as we like to do our own thing and eat out and not be tied to a time scale. The T.V. did work and we managed to get BBC 1 and CNN and a couple of the free view channels.

We have stayed in many places around this area and found this to be one of the best for the money and would choose to return again.

There are a lot of eating places around the area but if you miss your British food do try Nigel and Cheryl's, just walk towards Torremolinos for about 5mins and you will find it.......good British food and a very good price.

I must warn you.....Please do watch your money if you go to any of the markets and travel on the trains. Pickpockets are always about just looking for a chance, so keep your goods close to you at all times and its not always the younger people who do it, watch that dear little old man who is standing near to you.....the older they get the more expert they are.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Happyderbyshire37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greater Manchester
Level Contributor
37 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2013

Stayed here for 4 nights in a studio apartment which was basic but clean and adequate for self catering. We had breakfast in and had lunch and evening meals out in one of stacks of restaurants nearby. The hotel had some respectable entertainment each night for an hour or so (tributes) which were entertaining and enjoyable. Staff were very helpful and pleasant, towels changed very other day. great value at 130 euros for a twin room for 4 nights

Room Tip: Get a room on a high floor for excellent viws
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank superwhite63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

just returned from sol timor great hotel and great location went with 4 friends had large spacios apartment on the 8th floor fantastic view staff very friendly dont listen to bad reviews this is a great place to stay if you want a nice meal go to kates cottage across the road great food and good price wiill be going back again

Room Tip: higher floors have best views
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank tracey s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2013

Last minute booking for the two of us, Read a few bad reports after my booking and worried until we arrived. We had a studio on the 11th floor over looking the sea, honestly a total wow view wise.
The room was fine & clean had what we needed to knock up a few breakfasts and lunches, it was clean and kept clean. All in all better than i expected. Location first class, dont off be put but do take a kettle and a travel plug. Have a great time we did

Room Tip: i really enjoyed 31103. studio with a view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank paulvnurse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2013

Stayed at the Sol Timor apts last week. You could not get a better location, right on the promenade, 5 seconds from the beach. We had booked a studio apt or 2 girls and this was absolutely grand, plenty big for 2...twin beds, small kitchen and balcony. TV with couple of English channels. The staff, both on the reception and in the bar were really friendly and helpful. The hotel has a very well priced happy hour from 5pm until 6pm, which was great! All in all a great place to stay and after staying in a number of hotels here, we will definitely return to this one ASAP.

Room Tip: Choose a room as far away from the Irish pub on the corner, this gets very noisy at night time, unle...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lesley p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Torremolinos hotels
2.4 mi away
Sol Principe
Sol Principe
#15 of 72 in Torremolinos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,991 reviews
1.7 mi away
Bajondillo Apartments
Bajondillo Apartments
#14 of 72 in Torremolinos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,189 reviews
1.5 mi away
Melia Costa del Sol
Melia Costa del Sol
#5 of 72 in Torremolinos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sol House Costa del Sol
Sol House Costa del Sol
#6 of 72 in Torremolinos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,413 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hotel Tarik
Hotel Tarik
#2 of 72 in Torremolinos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 459 reviews
2.0 mi away
Sol Don Pedro Hotel
Sol Don Pedro Hotel
#12 of 72 in Torremolinos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 929 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sol Timor Apartamentos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sol Timor Apartamentos

Property: Sol Timor Apartamentos
Address: Salvador Allende 51, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Torremolinos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Torremolinos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Sol Timor Apartamentos 3*
Number of rooms: 341
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sol Timor located right next to the promenade, with direct access to the fabulous Carihuela Beach, close to the leisure area of Puerto Marina and numerous “Chiringuitos” (typical restaurants on the sand) specialized in “pescaito frito” (fried fish). The bright, spacious and welcoming apartments are fully equipped with kitchen (two electric hobs, fridge, microwave and toaster) and furnished terrace (table / chairs); outdoor pool overlooking the sea and surrounded by gardens; different dining spaces (Restaurant, Beach Bar, Pool Bar and Lounge Bar); free WiFi internet connection in all the hotel; Internet Corner (*); supermarket, two tennis courts (*). The wide and varied activities programme with workshops and leisure activities for adults and children (Parties, musicals, evening shows and live music). 10 minutes from Malaga International Airport and approximately 1:30 hrs. and 2 hrs. from Granada, Cordoba and Seville. (*) With charge ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Sol Timor Apartamentos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sol Melia Torremolinos
Timor Sol Apartments
Timor Sol Torremolinos
Sol Timor Hotel
Sol Timor Torremolinos
Sol Timor Apartamentos Torremolinos, Costa Del Sol, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing