We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“short break in the sun”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sol Timor Apartamentos
Ranked #16 of 71 Hotels in Torremolinos
Reviewed January 31, 2013

The Sol Timor Apartments provided adequate accommodation for a short break. Kitchen not very well equipped although we only ever make a cup of tea and pour a glass of wine but if you wanted to truly self cater you'd struggle. No hair dryer in the room but you could rent one if required. Another downside was that the beds were hard with hard pillows. Having said all that, the apartment was spacious enough and had plenty of wardrobe space and it was clean. For us it was more about the location and that was great. We had a beautiful sea view which was lovely for sitting with a cuppa and watching the sun rise.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lorraine2608
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,684)
There are newer reviews for Sol Timor Apartamentos
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

854 - 860 of 1,684 reviews

Reviewed January 20, 2013

Stayed in Sol Timor in May/June 2012. Very basic accomodation but great location for beach and restaurants, Charge of €2.50 for sun loungers round pool. Went self catering so cannot comment on hotel food, Great restaurant called The Carvery (out front of hotel and go left about 200yards),marvellous food and very accomodating. Marina is out back of hotel along boardwalk and is beautiful. I would also recommend the old quarter of Carhuela which is along the boardwalk(turn left out back of hotel and walk approximately 1 mile, fantastic restaurants and shops in great setting. I would go again but stay in a different hotel in same region.

Room Tip: Request room with Pool view 4th floor or above. There is air conditioning in all rooms.
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank arkle3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2013

I stayed in Sol Timor Apartments in July with my family.

Apartments were in a great location right beside the beach. Lots of bars & restruants right on the door step.

The apartment was very clean but a little dated, but we didnt mind that. Staff were very helpful.

I would reccomend Sol Timor & would go back.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Emz1791
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2013

My husband was brought to timor as a young child, he now brings his son, we have been going to timor for over 13 yrs twice a year now, as a young couple we could have the quite night around the area or head down to the 24hr sq for the madness, not far walk, 10 min or so,
We are due to go back in may with our 3 yr old son this is his 5th time, I could not imagine going aywhere else with him it caters for everything, as you have read above kids pool entertainment at poolside & kids entertainment at night also, my day consists of family time at the pool keeping him entertained until the night entertainment is over, we then have our time,
the promanade is amazing wallk with street entertainers shops etc, one thing i have to say is we feel safe in timor,
the staff are very friendly, clean towels, nice rooms and they are been updated from when i was last over in sep,
all im saying is if your wanting a family hol, couple young or elderly hol i cannot knock it, O & for anyone who passes the hill 16 pub drop in you will get a warm friendly staff who will make you feel at home, hope this helps

Room Tip: location is brill, restaurants in area are great, I cannot fault timor
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank elaine170282
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2013

A good quality family hotel in a front line beach location a short distance from Benalmedena Marina and a choice of some good restaurants catering for all tastes. The hotel has recently had an extensive refit and all rooms are air conditioned. The rooms are clean and basic of average size and have wonderful views of the surrounding land/sea scape. Hotel reception staff are very welcoming and the hotel is well managed.
Facilities include a large swimming pool (and junior pool), tennis courts, supermarket for self catering requirements, WIFI internet zone, Laundrette, Hairdressing and Beauty Salon (great for a bit of pampering), organised childrens' programmes and facilities. The hotel has its own restaurant and bar offering extensive buffet menus (hot/cold) of good variety and quality. Outside by the pool -snacks and drinks are conveniently offered.
The hotel also owns a stretch on the beach with further sunbeds and in season has a very decent buffet luncheon/bar on offer beachside.
The appartments are ensuite with shower and bath together with small kitchenettes which permit some degree of self catering, balconies (with great views), air conditioning.
The hotel is excellent value for money with cheerful, helpful staff, consistently high quality of food with great facilities. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: High floors great views. Swimming pool side more lively during daytime.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JPP2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2012

Apartments very good value for money. We stayed here for a friends hen party, I would not recommend these apartments for a fun based holiday group as they are very much family based. We got reprimanded on several occasions coming into the hotel late at night, as you do when you are on a hen party. Very clean though and only 1 min walk from the beach which was excellent. The only thing that disappointed me was that they charged you on a daily basis to use the beds by the pool which I think is a thing which should be free from the hotel. Very central for everything though! Overall i would recommend these apts for a family looking somewhere cheap and cheerful!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Louise M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2012

arrived at 5.15am,due to a 10hour delay and was welcomed by a very friendly receptionist. upgraded us to a 1 bed apartment,even though we only booked a studio. very clean room,well managed hotel,good shop in the hotel,which was cheaper than the local supermarkets.central for everything, cafes ,restaurants,beach. Benalmadena marina is less than 200 yards away.Taxi rank outside the hotel front door(only 6 euro's to Torremolinos centre).superb prom to walk along. Pharmacy about 150 yards away.Even a travel agent 20 yards away to book those all important day trips,Gibraltar is a must.The only thing we missed was a tin opener. overall a perfect place to relax and enjoy a long awaited holiday.will be going again(I hope).

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank malcolmlowe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Torremolinos hotels
2.4 mi away
Sol Principe
Sol Principe
#15 of 71 in Torremolinos
3,486 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sol House Costa del Sol
Sol House Costa del Sol
#5 of 71 in Torremolinos
1,902 reviews
1.6 mi away
Melia Costa del Sol
Melia Costa del Sol
#4 of 71 in Torremolinos
3,958 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Bajondillo Apartments
Bajondillo Apartments
#11 of 71 in Torremolinos
1,396 reviews
1.9 mi away
Sol Don Pablo
Sol Don Pablo
#9 of 71 in Torremolinos
2,392 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hotel Zen Airport
Hotel Zen Airport
#40 of 71 in Torremolinos
394 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sol Timor Apartamentos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sol Timor Apartamentos

Address: Salvador Allende 51, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Torremolinos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Torremolinos
Price Range: $44 - $262 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sol Timor Apartamentos 3*
Number of rooms: 341
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sol by Melia present Sol Timor, located right next to the promenade, with direct access to the fabulous Carihuela Beach, close to the leisure area of Puerto Marina and numerous “Chiringuitos” (typical restaurants on the sand) specialized in “pescaíto frito” (fried fish). The bright, spacious and welcoming apartments are fully equipped with kitchen (two electric hobs, fridge, microwave and toaster) and furnished terrace (table / chairs); outdoor pool overlooking the sea and surrounded by gardens; different dining spaces (Restaurant, Beach Bar, Pool Bar and Lounge Bar); free WiFi internet connection in all the hotel; Internet Corner (*); supermarket, two tennis courts (*). The wide and varied activities programme with workshops and leisure activities for adults and children (Parties, musicals, evening shows and live music). 10 minutes from Malaga International Airport and approximately 1:30 hrs. and 2 hrs. from Granada, Cordoba and Seville. (*) With charge ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Prodigios Interactivos SA, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sol Timor Apartamentos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sol Melia Torremolinos
Timor Sol Apartments
Timor Sol Torremolinos
Sol Timor Hotel
Sol Timor Torremolinos
Sol Timor Apartamentos Torremolinos, Costa Del Sol, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing