We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sol Timor by Melia - Apartamentos
Nearby Hotels
Melia Costa del Sol(Torremolinos)
$159
$150
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Sol House Costa del Sol by Melia(Torremolinos)
$136
$117
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Natursun(Torremolinos)(Great Value!)
$61
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Tropicana(Torremolinos)
$113
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Sol Don Pedro by Melia(Torremolinos)
$181
$153
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Zen Airport(Torremolinos)(Great Value!)
$51
$48
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$184
$174
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Sol Principe by Melia(Torremolinos)(Great Value!)
$161
$140
Elvoline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$113
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,793)
Filter reviews
1,793 results
Traveler rating
493
688
370
127
115
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
493
688
370
127
115
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsself cateringkids clubsea viewstudio roomevery other daybenalmadena marinathese apartmentssmall kitchenrooms are basicbars and restaurantspool areatennis courtsfantastic locationyour doorstepgreat holidaybeach frontfamily holiday
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
951 - 956 of 1,793 reviews
Reviewed October 13, 2012

Just back from Sol Timor Apartments. Location is excellent, being seconds away from beach and shops, the only 2 downsides we found were the flies and noise. Firstly I would not advise going in Sept and Oct as the place is swarming with flies, as soon as you lay down on a sunbed the blighters land on you, after you brush them away they come back. This became really annoying after a few hours, we asked at reception why there were so many and was told it is the same every Sept but they do disappear by the end of October.
Also Sol Timor is not very quiet, this has nothing to do with the hotel, it's the people who stay there. Because the floors are all stone, you can hear people walking along corridors at all hours, then they have a conversation with their pals at the other end of the corridor at 3am shouting and balling, finally they slam the door to the room which must wake everyone - some people just do not have any respect for others. Apart from that we had a great time, we never ate in the hotel as there were so many restaurants to choose from in local vicinity - would I go back? probably not due to the noise factor, but that changes from day to day. Overall we enjoyed our short break at Sol Timor mainly because it was a very good price.

Room Tip: Don't go in September or early October due to flies. Take ear plugs due to noisy people
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank BB1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2012

Just returned from another visit to the Costa Del Sol , and the Sol Timor apartments , The location of these apts. is exceptional out the back and you are on the prom a few steps from the beach , from the front again only seconds from the the strip of restaurants and bars. the apts have recently been renovated to include air con , Friendly staff Bar , supermarket , and kids club on site . Do however have a problem with paying 2.50 per day for sunbeds by the pool which are very uncomfortable with no cushions and oft times broken this needs to be looked at but on balance will return for another visit

Room Tip: 2513 is best room i have ever had front line sea view so there are 9 floors so block 2 nd any room with 13 . 12 0r 14 will be front line sea views
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dunfunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2012

Have just returned from a ten day holiday in the Sol Timor. We were in a studio on the first floor, overlooking the pool. View from balcony was fantastic, overlooking the beach and the Marina. Location was fantastic. A few steps and you were on the beach.The studio was basic, but very clean. Towels changed every second day and bed linen changed every four days. Cleaning staff were very friendly. For the first timer ever we went on a half board basics. The buffet breakfast and dinners were very good. Great choice for dinner. The only complaint we had, was that our studio was over the pool bar area. Every morning at seven, the cleaning of the area started. Moving of chair's and tables. Apart from that we had no complaints, and will be back, hopefully in May next year.Hotel had entertainment every night, which was very good.

Room Tip: Higher floors may have less noise.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah45galway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2012

Very good location, right near the sea, at the boarder Torremolinos-Benalmadena, nice beaches, LIDL and Mercadona at a walk distance.Despite of the fact that yasht bay is very close, lots of cafes and restaurants & souvenire shops in the neighborhood, it was very quite at nights, no noisy discos nearby, just the sound of the sea. Cleaning once in 2 days, towels are changed. Kitchen has just minimum of necessary things: a set of dishes and flatware for 2 persons only, a frying pan, a couple of pans, toster, microwave oven, stove, refigerator. No coffee machine or coffee maker. We stayed on the 7th floor , air conditioner was present but in this time of the year it was not necessary to use it. The frying pan was really scratched , we had to buy a new one. In general it is a very good solution for the money and you will forgive all these small drawbacks for the wonderful seaview if you ask for it while booking.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alexandra L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2012

Well I've seen it said often enough on here that you get what you pay for - and that's fair enough. The cost was reasonable enough, it was quite clean, the staff were friendly and helpful, and for us the location is great. The breakfast was nicely cooked and again, all the staff were friendly.

Yes - the furniture was tired and maybe it could do with updating sometime soon - but we were aware of that, so it wasn't an issue.

My complaint is that I definitely didn't get what I paid for in certain respects: my wife requested two rooms: one for she and I and another for my stepson and his neice as near as possible to ours. We were given two ground floor rooms. After complaining, we were then given two on the eighth floor, which was fine - apart from the fact that my stepson's room smelled of sewage/drains, and despite informing reception twice, nothing was done. As for ours - well we paid for a room with a bathroom having a shower; what we received could hardly be described as a shower - the shower head was loose and partly blocked, so that it was simply a gush of water from one side of the head. We also paid for a room having hot water - but there was no hot water on three occasions (mornings) when I tried to have a shower during our four day stay. The mattress was so hard that it was impossible to sleep on it without cushioning with two blankets, doubled up, that we found in the top of the wardrobe.

All in all, I we felt disappointed - it wasn't a nightmare experience or anything like that, but basic things such as hot water, smell-free rooms etc., shouldn't come with a particular price tag - they are the basic minimum standard that any accommodation should offer. As it was only a four day stay, it wasn't too bad, but I don'treally think I'd want to stay any longer, and next time we visit the area we'll be going elsewhere

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank riggers386_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews