We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,313)
Filter reviews
1,313 results
Traveler rating
443
560
216
63
31
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
443
560
216
63
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sol don hotels hotel complex superior room pool view breakfast and dinner half board across the road reception staff plenty of choice lovely hotel dining room short break family room great holiday something for everyone beach front room was spotless
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 1,313 reviews
Reviewed October 20, 2018

A very enjoyable stay and would highly recommend this hotel to all my friends and family in fact we have rebooted for next year and looking forward to another pleasant stay at this hotel or one of the sister hotels as they are all very nice

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Meliá Hotels International
Thank Roving604457
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacobo D, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Sol Don Pedro by Melia, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2018

Dear "Roving604457",

First of all, we would like to thank you for choosing Sol Don Pedro and also for sharing your review in TripAdvisor community.

We are very glad to know that we have exceed your expectations and we really thank you for recommending us and also for choose us again.

Looking forward to welcoming you back next year and try to offer you another unforgetable stay in our complex.

Kindest Regards,

Victoria M.
Guest Experience Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2018

We have just returned from the Sol Don Pedro. We have stayed at the Don Pablo twice this year and have always loved that hotel until we stayed at the Don Pedro and found it to be fantastic. The rooms are quite small but lovely. The restaurant is lovely and the food was fantastic. The staff were all lovely. The cleaners had a lovely word for you when we passed them and the restauarant and bar staff are really friendly. I have only one criticism and that is the walk-in shower did not have a shelf to put any of your personal things in but apart from that it was great. I will definately be returning to that hotel. Cannot praise it enough.

Signed Ina from Gateshead

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank InaGateshead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacobo D, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Sol Don Pedro by Melia, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2018

Dear InaGateshead,

Thank you very much for your time and for this great review.
We are genuinously glad to know you enjoyed your stay at Sol Don Pedro during your last visit to Torremolinos.
We really appreciate your comments about our facilities and staff. We'll inform all departaments mencioned above about your stay with us and how you value their work.

Thanks again for choosing us for your holidays.

Looking forward to welcomingo you back again on any Sol Torremolinos Complex.

Kindest regards,

Verónica.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2018

Stayed in this hotel with family and friends in June and have to say for the most part the hotel is fantastic. We had the B&B option and the breakfast in the morning is one of the best I have come across anywhere. The reception staff and entertainment staff are top class and very good with the kids. Also the rooms are very clean and just after been refurbished. My only negative issue is with the bar, and it is the same in all bars in the complex. The quality of the drinks is very poor. The beer is flat and served in old style Tankards that you wouldn't even see these days in most pubs in the U.K. Maybe if the flat beer was served in a nicer glass like a Stella glass it wouldn't look or taste as bad. Also the cocktails were 2nd rate as they were not made fresh but poured from a carton. When you are paying €5 for a beer and €6.50 for a cocktail you expect something decent. The staff behind the bar also won't exactly work up a sweat no matter how many people are waiting for a drink. It's a pity this small issue couldn't be sorted as we would return without doubt only for it. Thank you to the All Blacks Irish bar outside the door for the quality Coors Light on draught. It saved the week for a few of us.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mrboneyard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacobo D, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Sol Don Pedro by Melia, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2018

Dear "mrboneyard",

First of all, we thank you very much for choosing Sol Don Pedro for your stay last June in Torremolinos and also thank you for sharing how your experience was throught TripAdvisor community.

We are very glad to know that we have met almost all your expectations acording to cleanliness, breakfast choices, refurbishment and reception and activities staff, whose will be passed your words to them.
According to the bar, we have informed your expectations and feeling about it to the department involved to take into account for the future.

Looking forward to welcoming you back soon and you give us a second opportunity.

Kindest Regards,

Victoria M.
Guest Experience Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2018 via mobile

We found this restaurant on our first night in Torremolinos and came back every day we were there. The food and service are fantastic. Great value for money and good for people watching. Highly recommend a visit. Very busy at weekends.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank UnaQ66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacobo D, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Sol Don Pedro by Melia, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2018

Dear "UnaQ66",

Thank you very much for your review about our restaurant!

We are very happy to know that you found it fantastic, food and service.

Thank you once again for recommending and we hope to see you very soon!

Kind Regards,

Victoria M.
Guest Experience Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2018

I stayed a week at the hotel.

Last day I noticed the bed was full of tiny little ants as you can imagine this made my skin crawl in more ways than 1.

The day we checked out we asked for a room until 8p.m. and we would pay the extra 40 or 50 euros but no, we were refused this request & we noticed there was loads of empty rooms so this was very annoying.

The food was very average and they serve the exact same soup every night "creme of veg" exciting eh?

The other meats and veg were some nights ok and other nights not ok. When not ok the potatoes and wedges were solid almost not cooked at all.

The staff have no idea how to smile - asking basic questions is like you have asked for their blood from their veins - this can be very hard going as all I wanted was some basic information.

I just don't get a good vibe off the Spanish people in general and would put my neck out and say they don't like British.

The hotel entertainment is people that are like buskers - sore on the ears!

I very much doubt I would return to this hotel complex.

Room tip: Find another hotel
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TartanCowboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacobo D, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Sol Don Pedro by Melia, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2018

Dear "Garry M",

First of all, we would like to thank you for choosing Sol Don Pedro for your holiday in Torremolinos and also thank you your time expressing how your stay was in our complex.

We apologize for the inconveniences you may have had with the ants your last day, which was solved out as soon as we were informed and we are sorry if we didn't met your expectations some days with the food.

According to late check out, we inform you that it is always up on request the same day you check out because it depends on the availability of the hotel. Anyway, when this is not possible, we always offer a courtesy room in case you would like to get changed or have a shower and a luggage room next to reception 24 hours.

One more time we regret for the inconveniences and do not hesitate that we will pass all your comments to the involved departments to keep working very hard and offer our guests from any nationality the best service and experience.

Sincerely,

Victoria M.
Guest Experience Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews