We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another great stay”
Review of Sol Don Pedro

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sol Don Pedro
Ranked #13 of 71 Hotels in Torremolinos
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Another great stay”
Reviewed June 26, 2013

Stayed at the Don Pedro many times and it never fails to please.
All aspects of the hotel, staff, and facilities are excellent. It is close to the beach and just a short journey from the airport. There is miles of great walking on traffic free paths and promenades. Plenty of places for snacks and drinks nearby. There is a good town centre and markets at Torremolinos and nearby Benalmadena. We think that there is something here for everyone.
As always we look forward to our next trip.-

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank royandeileen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,000 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    319
    443
    165
    49
    24
See reviews for
287
460
46
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (187)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Timisoara, Romania
2 reviews
Reviewed June 25, 2013

We spend our honey moon at Torremolinos (9 nights at Sol Don Pedro).
We chose a room with balcony having seaside view.
The room was clean. The food was diversified, very good.
The only issue was the fact that the personnel didn't speech English and their attitude was not very polite.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andreea F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2013

Just returned from 4 nights stay. We had booked the don pedro as a cheap deal, but I believe our room was in the don Marco as the 3 hotels are connected to each other. Room was 4 star (1045) bathroom was superb, huge power shower, temperature could go up and down a bit though. Television provided us with BBC1 and channel 4. Small balcony, only view was the don Pablo opposite. The flush on the toilet was quite loud and lasted several minutes, seems next doors was the same as could hear theirs too.
Not much variety with food. Would say no choice for children apart from pizza however we did stay during term time. Dinning room was always busy, seems under staffed, on our first night we'd almost finished our meal before being offered a drink and had to ask for cutlery.
Not impressed with reception. For some reason it took them about 15/20mins to check us in. Was told there would be instructions on how to use the safe in the room, there was but this was in 4 different languages, none of them English which is surprising for the Costa del sol. Went back to reception to advise them and ask for help, the receptionist said she'd already told me how to do it, which she had not!
Trying to get room service was a joke. Each room is provided with a brochure on the hotels features, the part where it provided details on how to order this was ripped out. Called reception, they put me onto another line, a man answered after about 5 mins and told me I'd need to call another number, I tried but this didn't work, called reception again and he just transfered me again with no explanation. Don't think his English was upto much! After ringing out thought I would go to reception directly, he took that long to serve the woman in front of me I got fed up waiting and left.
I would return to this hotel but I think reception are needing to brush up on their customer service skills. I cannot commend the dining room staff highly enough. Serving and clearing up the a smile on their faces and all very pleasant despite being rushed off their feet.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lorna2701
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jaimefloyer, Manager at Sol Don Pedro, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Dear Lorna 2701,
Thank you so much for taking time to write up your review on Trip Advisor. We take all comments very seriously as it is you, the guest, who can fully appreciate the experience of the hotel. I am concerned by your comments regarding the reception and I will certainly be taking action to improve this situation. I appreciate you bringing to our attention.
I do hope thatwe will see you again in the future and that you will find the experience in reception altogether more acceptable.
Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2013 via mobile

I recently stayed at the Sol don Pedro & really enjoyed it. The hotel has great swimming pool facilities,bars & night time entertainment as well as really friendly staff. We only got breakfast with our room booking and it provides something for everyone. I think if your looking for the same food as at home you may be disappointed as nothing ever tastes the same when you away so I found certain things I liked and others that I didn't. The receptionists were really helpful and friendly & ordered taxis for us which arrived in minutes. Our room was booked to have a pool view and we had a lovely sized balcony which looked out directly at this. If your looking for a hotel that provides good services but doesn't cost the earth, I would highly recommend this one. I'm planning on returning next year again and will be booking in to the Sol don Pedro again.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GrehanL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jaimefloyer, Manager at Sol Don Pedro, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Dear GrehanL,
I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay at the Don pedro so much, and that the service made the stay more enjoyable. I am glad to see that the reception was helpful and efficient as there has been a negative comment recently. That does not mean taht we won't be trying to keep imptroving though as I want everyone to have the same positive experience that they deserve.
We really look forward to welcoming you again next year.
Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sunderland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 19, 2013

first holiday in costa del sol , i decided to stay in the DonPedro because of the good reviews,and i was not disappointed The hotel is in beautiful grounds just off the beach,the staff were very pleasant and the food was very good.You have a few pools to chose from as you can use the facilities of the Pablo and Marco but we chose to use the one outside of the Pedro resturant as it was in lovely gardens and very peaceful .Will definately be staying at DonPedro again next time i visit Torremolinos,

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank julie m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Solihull, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2013 via mobile

Really welcoming hotel stayed here and marco both as great food fab pool brill all round great holiday :) thanks rooms great clean and tidy close to shops and bars on sea front and close to town I'd catch bus up into town or lift as stairs take long to walk all the way up. Cumin down isn't as bad

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dash2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
merseyside
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2013 via mobile

We've just come back from a 6 night break in don pedro,we've stayed in a few hotels in torrmolines first time here but not the last,we were given a family room double bed in one room bunks in other room,2 bathrooms,2 TVs, spotlessly clean,lovely old Spanish feel about it,food was very varied,3 meats 3 fish every night,and always piping hot,3 hotels in one lovely complex right in the heart of it all,lovely beach across the road and a lovely walk to the shops and bars up the top,can't wait to stay again !!!.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank happyholsmerseyside
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Torremolinos hotels
0.1 mi away
Sol Don Pablo
Sol Don Pablo
#10 of 71 in Torremolinos
2,284 reviews
0.0 mi away
Sol Don Marco
Sol Don Marco
#9 of 71 in Torremolinos
911 reviews
0.4 mi away
Melia Costa del Sol
Melia Costa del Sol
#5 of 71 in Torremolinos
3,731 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Sol Principe
Sol Principe
#14 of 71 in Torremolinos
3,292 reviews
2.0 mi away
Sol House Costa del Sol mixed by Ibiza Rocks
0.1 mi away
Hotel Isabel
Hotel Isabel
#7 of 71 in Torremolinos
768 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sol Don Pedro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sol Don Pedro

Property: Sol Don Pedro
Address: Avenida Lido s/n, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Torremolinos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Torremolinos
#5 Spa Hotel in Torremolinos
#8 Luxury Hotel in Torremolinos
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Torremolinos
#15 Romantic Hotel in Torremolinos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sol Don Pedro 4*
Number of rooms: 278
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sol by Melia present Sol Don Pedro, has a privileged location, right on the Bajondillo beach promenade, in Torremolinos (Malaga), together with the Sol Don Pablo and Sol Don Marco forms part of the Don Hotels Complex. Is the perfect choice for family or friends, the new rooms (refurbish in 2016) are decorated in a modern and functional style with views over the mountain, gardens and swimming pool. Floating wood floors have been installed in all of them, they have new wardrobes, beds and bedclothes, curtains, mattresses, a giant 43-inch flat screen TV with satellite channels and air conditioning and heating systems. New windows have been installed with insulating glass to keep out noise. All of the rooms have free Wi-Fi, a Safe (*) and a minibar (On request) (*), desk, telephone, terrace / balcony, and full equipped bathroom, hairdryer, magnifying mirror, bath with shower or walk-in shower (subject to availability). Wide and varied day and night entertainment program, for adults and children (5-12 years old). Sol Don Hotels Complex has 6 outdoor swimming pools for adults, 2 children's outdoor pools, 1 indoor heated pool in winter (in Sol Don Pablo) and 2 hot tubs, surrounded by gardens and overlooking the sea. Different dining areas (Restaurant Casares, Cordoba Restaurant, Bar Bangkok, Bar Andalucia, Bar Patio, Bar Romano and pool bar); free internet connection (WIFI) throughout the hotel; Internet corner (E - point) (*); Private and public parking (*); Spa and Hairdresser (*); Convention Center with 10 meeting rooms and can accommodate up to 500 people (*). A few minutes from the Torremolinos center and close to the airport, Malaga and Puerto Marina. (*) With charge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Prodigios Interactivos SA, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your Sol Don Pedro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sol Don Pedro Torremolinos, Costa Del Sol, Spain
Sol Melia Torremolinos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing