We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,290)
Filter reviews
1,290 results
Traveler rating
436
549
214
62
29
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
436
549
214
62
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviews don hotels superior room pool view half board breakfast and dinner across the road lovely hotel reception staff plenty of choice dining room night break great holiday short break family room building work beach front something for everyone
Filter
Updating list...
442 - 447 of 1,290 reviews
Reviewed May 9, 2013

Arrived 25th April 2013 .Check in smooth and very efficient ,reception staff very friendly and helpful.Our room on 3rd floor was fine and plenty of space for clothing,a quick change and down to the pool plenty of beds to relax on . Time to try happy hour at the bar in a well furnished lounge to relax and try the local beer ( not a bad brew by the way).the activities where fine and I enjoyed a game of bowls ,and able to meet like people and soon made friends Overall a superb stay in a great hotel ,close to a beach,nice walks along the front .A great location and close to Malaga airport.we will be back!!!!

Room Tip: Recommend 3rd or 4th floor sea view across pool .note found no probs, with lifts
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank BRIAN B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AntonioStalenhoef, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Sol Don Pedro by Melia, responded to this reviewResponded May 11, 2013

Dear "BRIAN B",

We thank you for taking the time to write a feedback about Sol Don Pedro making your opinions about us known. As you say, a great part of a good holiday is the chance to meet other people and make new friends and better with a lawn bowls game¡¡¡ We hope to see you back in Torremolinos as soon as possible.

Greetins,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

We love this place and would go back every year, everything about the hotel we love. The staff are lovely, the rooms are fine and clean for the price. The activities are great fun and we always make friends. We can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shanegarneruk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jaimefloyer, Manager at Sol Don Pedro by Melia, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2013

We can't wait to welcome you back shanegarneruk!
It is great to hear that you enjoy the hotel so much and we will try and keep doing what we are doing to keep it fun. We have just launched a Mama Mia show which is getting rave reviews so there is something new to look forward to. Otherwise the entertainment team is made up of all the same faces.
Thanks for your review.
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2013

Nice and clean place,just 100 meter from the beach,welcoming staff,clean and very helpfull at the concierge.was a nice place to relax and try the spa,the massage are fantastic.
Nice pool where you can relax and have a drink at the bar.

Room Tip: choose a room overseen the swimming pool
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Obertop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jaimefloyer, Manager at Sol Don Pedro by Melia, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2013

Thank you Obertop for your review,
We are very glad that you enjoyed the hotel so much and appreciate you taking time to write about your experience on Trip Advisor.
I hope that we see you again.
Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2013

Arrived 19/4/13 for 7 nights.
Check in was quick and efficient, reception staff were friendly and helpful.
Room was small, but more than adequate for two, furnishings were good, with plenty of hanging and drawer space. The large double bed was very comfortable. Bathroom was also small but again well fitted out with a good size bath and excellent over bath shower. Rooms were well looked after by the maids.
Weather was such that aircon was not needed. Aircon is centrally controlled according to the hotel information in the room.
Liked the hotel pools and extensive grounds, where you have plenty of choice when it comes to seeking sun or shade around the pools. The friendly daytime entertainment team should be mentioned for the way they involved all nationalities in the sports and games.
Dining was a pleasant experience, food is aimed at the British/International guest, but supplimented by more Spanish dishes like rabbit and chorizo cassoulet and a good range of fish dishes .In addition, the Italian corner supplied a wider range of vegetables and vegetarian dishes plus various pastas.
Nearest to a dislike, was that all residents from the three hotels in the complex dined in the Hotel Pablo restaurant, which, because of the numbers, meant that at times people had to queue waiting for tables. In saying that, the waiting staff deserve a compliment for the speed with which they cleared and reset tables while carrying out their normal duties.
Apart from that one niggle, the week was a very pleasurable experience in a good hotel in a very pleasant complex

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jaimefloyer, Manager at Sol Don Pedro by Melia, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2013

Dear ouldbob,
Thank you for taking the time to write a very complete and informative report on your stay with us. It is great to see that you enjoyed it so much.
You comment that the restaurant was a little busy at times. We have two restaurants in the complex, one of which opens in summer when the hotels are full. It will be opening in mid-May this year as that is when we start to fill up. Normally it would close again at the end of October. I really hope that this niggle didn't have too great an impact on your holiday and I hope that we can welcome you again in the future.
Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2013

Bit of a late review, BUT we loved this hotel, stayed in January and luckily had pretty good weather.Food was very good, something for everyone of EVERY taste or nationality. Our room was on the top floor but we did upgrade to a superior room which had a sea view. We will definately be returning. Not sure when you book how you can get a superior room before you arrive.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jafletcher1026
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jaimefloyer, Manager at Sol Don Pedro by Melia, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2013

Dear jafletcher1026,
I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay so much. Thank you for writing about it on Trip Advisor.
For anyone reading this who is interested in upgrading to a pool view room before they arrive, it is easy to do on the melia.com website. Not all travel agents offer the option but I suggest that you try anyway. If not, book with the travel agent and then contact us directly at soldonhoteles@melia.com. Please note that not all pool-view rooms have sea views. They do all have lovely views though; and are on the sunny side of the building.
Thanks again for the review and for letting me clear up any doubts.
Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews