We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Super hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sol Don Pedro Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Sol Don Pedro Hotel
Ranked #13 of 71 Hotels in Torremolinos
GreenLeadersSilver level
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Super hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2013

Arrived 25th April 2013 .Check in smooth and very efficient ,reception staff very friendly and helpful.Our room on 3rd floor was fine and plenty of space for clothing,a quick change and down to the pool plenty of beds to relax on . Time to try happy hour at the bar in a well furnished lounge to relax and try the local beer ( not a bad brew by the way).the activities where fine and I enjoyed a game of bowls ,and able to meet like people and soon made friends Overall a superb stay in a great hotel ,close to a beach,nice walks along the front .A great location and close to Malaga airport.we will be back!!!!

Room Tip: Recommend 3rd or 4th floor sea view across pool .note found no probs, with lifts
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BRIAN B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AntonioStalenhoef, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Sol Don Pedro Hotel, responded to this review, May 11, 2013
Dear "BRIAN B",

We thank you for taking the time to write a feedback about Sol Don Pedro making your opinions about us known. As you say, a great part of a good holiday is the chance to meet other people and make new friends and better with a lawn bowls game¡¡¡ We hope to see you back in Torremolinos as soon as possible.

Greetins,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

866 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    275
    383
    149
    41
    18
See reviews for
256
380
41
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (164)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hertfordshire, UK
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

We love this place and would go back every year, everything about the hotel we love. The staff are lovely, the rooms are fine and clean for the price. The activities are great fun and we always make friends. We can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank shanegarneruk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jaimefloyer, Manager at Sol Don Pedro Hotel, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
We can't wait to welcome you back shanegarneruk!
It is great to hear that you enjoy the hotel so much and we will try and keep doing what we are doing to keep it fun. We have just launched a Mama Mia show which is getting rave reviews so there is something new to look forward to. Otherwise the entertainment team is made up of all the same faces.
Thanks for your review.
Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2013

Nice and clean place,just 100 meter from the beach,welcoming staff,clean and very helpfull at the concierge.was a nice place to relax and try the spa,the massage are fantastic.
Nice pool where you can relax and have a drink at the bar.

Room Tip: choose a room overseen the swimming pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Obertop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jaimefloyer, Manager at Sol Don Pedro Hotel, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Thank you Obertop for your review,
We are very glad that you enjoyed the hotel so much and appreciate you taking time to write about your experience on Trip Advisor.
I hope that we see you again.
Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2013

Arrived 19/4/13 for 7 nights.
Check in was quick and efficient, reception staff were friendly and helpful.
Room was small, but more than adequate for two, furnishings were good, with plenty of hanging and drawer space. The large double bed was very comfortable. Bathroom was also small but again well fitted out with a good size bath and excellent over bath shower. Rooms were well looked after by the maids.
Weather was such that aircon was not needed. Aircon is centrally controlled according to the hotel information in the room.
Liked the hotel pools and extensive grounds, where you have plenty of choice when it comes to seeking sun or shade around the pools. The friendly daytime entertainment team should be mentioned for the way they involved all nationalities in the sports and games.
Dining was a pleasant experience, food is aimed at the British/International guest, but supplimented by more Spanish dishes like rabbit and chorizo cassoulet and a good range of fish dishes .In addition, the Italian corner supplied a wider range of vegetables and vegetarian dishes plus various pastas.
Nearest to a dislike, was that all residents from the three hotels in the complex dined in the Hotel Pablo restaurant, which, because of the numbers, meant that at times people had to queue waiting for tables. In saying that, the waiting staff deserve a compliment for the speed with which they cleared and reset tables while carrying out their normal duties.
Apart from that one niggle, the week was a very pleasurable experience in a good hotel in a very pleasant complex

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jaimefloyer, Manager at Sol Don Pedro Hotel, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
Dear ouldbob,
Thank you for taking the time to write a very complete and informative report on your stay with us. It is great to see that you enjoyed it so much.
You comment that the restaurant was a little busy at times. We have two restaurants in the complex, one of which opens in summer when the hotels are full. It will be opening in mid-May this year as that is when we start to fill up. Normally it would close again at the end of October. I really hope that this niggle didn't have too great an impact on your holiday and I hope that we can welcome you again in the future.
Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2013

Bit of a late review, BUT we loved this hotel, stayed in January and luckily had pretty good weather.Food was very good, something for everyone of EVERY taste or nationality. Our room was on the top floor but we did upgrade to a superior room which had a sea view. We will definately be returning. Not sure when you book how you can get a superior room before you arrive.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jafletcher1026
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jaimefloyer, Manager at Sol Don Pedro Hotel, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Dear jafletcher1026,
I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay so much. Thank you for writing about it on Trip Advisor.
For anyone reading this who is interested in upgrading to a pool view room before they arrive, it is easy to do on the melia.com website. Not all travel agents offer the option but I suggest that you try anyway. If not, book with the travel agent and then contact us directly at soldonhoteles@melia.com. Please note that not all pool-view rooms have sea views. They do all have lovely views though; and are on the sunny side of the building.
Thanks again for the review and for letting me clear up any doubts.
Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jersey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2013

Arrived April 6 2013 , very friendly staff on reception, room lovely on 5th floor with walk in shower, food excellent with good choice of food every evening, entertainment good and children seemed to really enjoy it too. Grounds of hotel lovely and I loved the bird aviary . This is a good area to stay inn. The only down side is that you hear a lot of noise in the corridors and also balcony doors slamming as they are not sliding doors , whilst we were there the air conditioning was not on and so the only way to keep cool was to open balcony door all night and hope for some fresh air, it was windy whilst we were there and as everyone must have had the same idea this resulted in a lot of doors rattling and banging shut! The temperature was 24 /25 degrees and to not have air con is a big mistake .. Shame really as it is a lovely friendly hotel and spotlessly clean

Room Tip: We had room facing mountains with a side sea view , but you lose the sun early morning
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank angelinaJerseyCi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jaimefloyer, Manager at Sol Don Pedro Hotel, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
Dear angelinaJerseyCi ,
Thank you so much for your report. I am really glad that you enjoyed the hotel and the area so much. I am confused about the air-conditioning as each room in the Don Pedro has individual air-conditioning which can be turned from heat to cold at any time of the year. I will certainly check to see if there are any faults on the 5th floor rooms.
I hope that you return again and please, if there is ever a problem like that of the aircon, let us know so that we can resolve it immediately.
Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2013

Just had 4 nights at this superbly located hotel lots of quality facilities and the current rate for Bed and Breakfast was unreal at 58 pound per couple . The weather helped us to enjoy another great great in torrey

Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank ianfrankum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jaimefloyer, Manager at Sol Don Pedro Hotel, responded to this review, April 14, 2013
Dear ianfrankum,
Thanks for your review and for choosing the Sol Don Pedro. I am really pleased that you enjoyed your short break. I hope that we see you again in the future.
Kins regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Torremolinos hotels
0.1 mi away
Sol Don Pablo
Sol Don Pablo
#10 of 71 in Torremolinos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,114 reviews
0.4 mi away
Melia Costa del Sol
Melia Costa del Sol
#7 of 71 in Torremolinos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,125 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sol Don Marco
Sol Don Marco
#8 of 71 in Torremolinos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 795 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Sol Principe
Sol Principe
#16 of 71 in Torremolinos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,900 reviews
2.1 mi away
Sol House Aloha - Costa del Sol
0.2 mi away
Hotel Isabel
Hotel Isabel
#6 of 71 in Torremolinos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 705 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sol Don Pedro Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sol Don Pedro Hotel

Property: Sol Don Pedro Hotel
Address: Avenida Lido s/n, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Torremolinos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Torremolinos
#5 Spa Hotel in Torremolinos
#9 Luxury Hotel in Torremolinos
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Torremolinos
#15 Romantic Hotel in Torremolinos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Sol Don Pedro Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 278
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sol Don Pedro has a privileged location, right on the Bajondillo beach promenade, in Torremolinos (Malaga), together with the Sol Don Pablo and Sol Don Marco forms part of the Don Hotels Complex. Is the perfect choice for family or friends, the new rooms (refurbish in 2016) are decorated in a modern and functional style with views over the mountain, gardens and swimming pool. Floating wood floors have been installed in all of them, they have new wardrobes, beds and bedclothes, curtains, mattresses, a giant 43-inch flat screen TV with satellite channels and air conditioning and heating systems. New windows have been installed with insulating glass to keep out noise. All of the rooms have free Wi-Fi, a Safe (*) and a minibar (On request) (*), desk, telephone, terrace / balcony, and full equipped bathroom, hairdryer, magnifying mirror, bath with shower or walk-in shower (subject to availability). Wide and varied day and night entertainment program, for adults and children (5-12 years old). Sol Don Hotels Complex has 6 outdoor swimming pools for adults, 2 children's outdoor pools, 1 indoor heated pool in winter (in Sol Don Pablo) and 2 hot tubs, surrounded by gardens and overlooking the sea. Different dining areas (Restaurant Casares, Cordoba Restaurant, Bar Bangkok, Bar Andalucia, Bar Patio, Bar Romano and pool bar); free internet connection (WIFI) throughout the hotel; Internet corner (E - point) (*); Private and public parking (*); Spa and Hairdresser (*); Convention Center with 10 meeting rooms and can accommodate up to 500 people (*). A few minutes from the Torremolinos center and close to the airport, Malaga and Puerto Marina. (*) With charge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Sol Don Pedro Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sol Don Pedro Torremolinos
Sol Melia Torremolinos
Sol Don Pedro Hotel Torremolinos, Costa Del Sol, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing