We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sol Don Pedro by Melia
Nearby Hotels
Sol Principe by Melia(Torremolinos)(Great Value!)
$142
$135
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Sol Don Pablo by Melia(Torremolinos)
$110
$104
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Sol Timor by Melia - Apartamentos(Torremolinos)
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Hotel Zen Airport(Torremolinos)(Great Value!)
$50
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$83
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Natursun(Torremolinos)(Great Value!)
$75
$71
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Melia Costa del Sol(Torremolinos)
$139
$128
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Sol House Costa del Sol by Melia(Torremolinos)
$131
$124
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Bajondillo Apartments(Torremolinos)(Great Value!)
$70
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$197
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,096)
Filter reviews
1,096 results
Traveler rating
350
480
187
54
25
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
350
480
187
54
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdon hotelssuperior roomhalf boardbreakfast and dinnerpool viewacross the roadsister hotelplenty of choicereception staffhotel groundslovely hoteldining roomfamily roomnight breakgreat holidaybuilding workshort break
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
395 - 400 of 1,096 reviews
Reviewed February 3, 2013

Great friendly hotel. Staff go out of their way to be helpful. (Special mention of Susannah and Miguel in reception). Hotel spotlessly cleaned and food varied and of good quality. Daytime activities and evening entertainment well worth a mention. Mostly older folk in the winter months. Hotel well positioned for the promenade. Have been here in winter time for the last 7 years. Hope to be back.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank seasonedtravellers55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jaimefloyer, Manager at Sol Don Pedro by Melia, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2013

Thanks for letting the TA audience know about your stay. We really look forward to having you back next winter and showing off the brand-new kitchen in the Don Pablo dining room.
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2013

Hotel Sol Don Pedro is a dated hotel, rooms are small and beds are narrow. The dining room is a confluence of three hotels and therefore very busy, you often have to wait for a place on table. Many seniors with disabilities but its not a problem. The animation is weak, live music is boring and the music stops at 23.00, while the bar closes at 01.00 hours. A very good location, 100 meters from the beach and within walking distance of the center. Conclusion, for a beach holiday in the summer a good place.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank afrikabiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jaimefloyer, Manager at Sol Don Pedro by Melia, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2013

Many thanks for your comments about your stay in the Don Pedro.
In winter we tend to have an older crowd: many guests come for a few weeks at a time; and the entertainment is therefore focussed on the majority. There are two bars with entertainment however, each with a different act or show every night. I fear that you only encountered one of them.
In summer the clientelle tends to be made up of families and younger couples, so we certainly focus the entertainment in a different way.
I am sorry that you found the beds narrow. I am not sure whether you had a double or twin room. Just for the record: the double beds are 1.5 metres and the singles are 1 metre each.
Thanks again for your comments. Perhaps we will see you in the summer.
Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2013

We were at the Don Pedro from Dec, 17th 2012 through Dec 22nd. It was very quiet in the tourist areas of Torremolinos and more then half of the restaurants on the beach were closed. Many shops were closed as well, but there were still plenty of places to eat and shop. The temp was around 75 degrees Farenheit each day. It was nice having the beachs, streets, and surrounding tourist area to ourselves. The breakfast buffet and dinner buffet were good. The grounds of this hotel complex were outstanding. While staying here we took part in two hotel activities; shooting contest and bowls. Both were fun activities that the staff made enjoyable with their bubbly personalities. The walls in the hotel room were a bit thin, we could hear activity next door and noise from the hallway as well. We had a room with a small balcony and were happy with the size of the room.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Steve S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jaimefloyer, Manager at Sol Don Pedro by Melia, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2013

Dear Steve S,
Thank you for putting your comments up on Trip Advisor. I am glad that you enjoyed winter break with a bit of sunshine.
I hope that perhaps we will see you again in the future.
Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2013

We booked this hotel for our wedding anniversary and we were not disappointed. The room was as you'd expect for a 4 star. One critisism is that there is no control of the air con (that we could find), it just comes on when the temp reaches a certain point. This can be quite annoying at night!.
Even though we didn't have a pool view from the balcony, the view was of the front of the hotel which was fountains and greenery- very nice!
This hotel is part of 3 which are all situated together. This meant we could use the facilites of the other 2 hotels. On exploring, we found an outside jacuzzi which was very relaxing. It does say in summer that guests are permitted 10 mins, but in winter as there was no one else there we made full use of it. An indoor swimming pool is situated directly below the jacuzzi, this again was very quiet and we were able to enjoy peacefully.
The location of the hotel is perfect. The hotel is directly on the beach, when lounging on the sun terrace there is a lovely view of the beach. There are also many places to eat, drink and a scattering of shops in the direct area left of the hotel. To the right, this takes you along the beach to the main area of shops and also to the marina. Its about a 20 minute stroll.
For breakfast, there is the usual variety and you have a choice of 2 restuarants both offering the same.
In the bar, there is an open fire which was lit a couple of times during our stay. This is lovely, HOWEVER as there is no where for the smoke to go it disperses all round the hotel! We did therefore smell like we had been to a bonfire!
If we were to visit torremolinos again, we would probably stay at this hotel again.

Room Tip: The hotel has priviledge rooms which overlook the swimming pool- ask for one of these if that is the view you want.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SonyaC81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jaimefloyer, Manager at Sol Don Pedro by Melia, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2013

Thank you for your thorough reveiw SonyaC81.
It is great to hear that your anniversary was a success. I hope that you let us know about the celebration as we always make sure that there is a little surprise for you.
I appreciate the comment regarding the smoke in the lounge. We have experienced a problem with the chimney and are currently working to resolve it with a chimney-top ventilator.
Regarding the heating/air-conditioning: It is possible to obtain a remote control in Reception paying a refundable deposit .
We hope to welcome you back in the future.
Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2013

Stayed 5 nights at the Don Pedro over the New Year. From the sea front you approach the hotel up a drive and then through an archway into the immaculate gardens filled with Palm and Yuka trees.It is hard to believe this area exists from the busy
road. We had a 'superior' room which had two single beds,excellent shower and four English tv channels. The room was
cleaned and towels changed daily - excellently. The variation of food at breakfast and dinner cannot be faulted. The staff are
courteous and professional.
Overall I do not have any negative comments about this hotel.

Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
6  Thank Nigel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jaimefloyer, Manager at Sol Don Pedro by Melia, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2013

Many thanks Nigel G. I hopwe that we see you again in the future.
Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews