We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,274)
Filter reviews
1,274 results
Traveler rating
430
542
213
61
28
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
430
542
213
61
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdon hotelssuperior roompool viewhalf boardbreakfast and dinneracross the roadlovely hotelreception staffplenty of choicedining roomnight breakgreat holidayshort breakfamily roombuilding workbeach frontsomething for everyone
Filter
Updating list...
467 - 472 of 1,274 reviews
Reviewed November 16, 2012

Return visit in November, a welcoming reception, my room overlooked the front of the hotel and was nicely presented, cleaned to a high standard, flat screen TV and fridge, fresh towels each day, complimetary toiletries. I have come to expect a good standard from the Melia hotel group, the staff make sure you are warmly greeted, always ready to say hello. I would say the food at breakfast and dinner is good enough - I was not paying 5star prices, there is always a reasonable varied selection to choose from.
Cannot understand why some people complain about bar prices, this hotel provides good entertainment and a nice seating area where you can just relax, there is also library and games room. The grounds and Swimming complex, jacuzzi - just perfect, I managed to enjoy the complimentary Yoga sessions which were fantastic. To the manager - your staff all work so hard at making my stay so comfortable.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jonbj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2012

We visited Don Pedro in March and October 2012 and both times we had a great stay friendly staff clean rooms and good food.The hotels Don Pablo,Don Marco and Don Pedro together offer an opertunity to enjoy the spacious lounges,the various swimming pools, sun bathing areas ,outdoor activities and night entertainments.
The hotel complex is centrally situated approx 50 metres from the sea front where you can have a relaxing sea side walk for miles in either direction.
Can't wait to go back!

Room Tip: Mid floor room nice and quite
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank James P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2012

We stayed from 13-21 Oct.we had previously stayed in Don Marco.the room was not ad modern as the Marco and the balcony was a bit of a waste as we were stuck in a corner(room 319).we stayed b&b and had no complaints,plenty of choice for all tastes,we didnt eat again til evening.because its winter the guests were mainly a lot older than us,we're mid 40's.We enjoyed a relaxing break,full marks to the staff who kep the grounds and public areas immaculately.I would return to the complex but would choose either Marco or Pablo and probably go earlier in the season.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jackielMeath_Ireland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2012 via mobile

We have just arrived home after a 3 night break At the sol don pedro the rooms are very clean and the maid comes in daily to make beds ect . All the pools are. Very clean and tidy , the food was ok breakfast was great lots of choice they had freshly cooked eggs and pancakes, evening meal was ok there was a choice of fish meat and past and salads but for myself did find if hard to find somthing I wanted but others in our group enjoyed every meal. Would defnatly go back as staff friendly and hotel very clean . The only down side if u want night life then u have to go to the next town which is about 15 mins in taxi and around 15 euro each way , but there is plenty of bars if you just want a quite drink and relax .

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Fizzrachel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2012

Hello All again, We have just come back from Torremolinos from a weeks' holiday in October.
Weather is changeable at this time of year but it is always warm.

Now to the three Dons. We stayed at Don Pedro, The oldest of the three in the complex.
Would you believe it but my wife JS was here 40 years ago, must have been a babe!

The three hotels are linked by a fantastic pool and garden complex, populate by exotic parakeets and slinky cats. Don Marco and Don Pablo are the other two. As has been scribed by others the 5* refers to the public areas, in Reality Don Pedro is about 3* when looking at the rooms. But that is not to say we were very comfortable and great value for money, plus we had a fridge.
We paid a premium for a top floor flat room, 555, which gives one an open balcony and great views of sea. A bit of noise at night from all the fans and controllers, so take ear plugs unless deaf!
We found the food very acceptable, one can eat at Don Pablo if desired and good to ring the changes. Great choice of meats and fish and Italian every night. Drinks as usual are pricey.

Do try the Andulasian specialities of fried pork or meat balls in lard, scrape the lard off and wallop it on your fried bread at breakfast. Yum! Also the tomato puree is to put on toast with Olive oil as the locals do.

The pools including inside heated are amazing. it would be a sun trap in summer.
many older people use this hotel out of season.

Get a good deal from Monarch and have a great time
GFS xxx

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank GavinSandeman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews