We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Enjoyable break” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sol Don Pedro Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Sol Don Pedro Hotel
Ranked #12 of 71 Hotels in Torremolinos
GreenLeadersSilver level
Meath , Ireland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Enjoyable break”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2012

We stayed from 13-21 Oct.we had previously stayed in Don Marco.the room was not ad modern as the Marco and the balcony was a bit of a waste as we were stuck in a corner(room 319).we stayed b&b and had no complaints,plenty of choice for all tastes,we didnt eat again til evening.because its winter the guests were mainly a lot older than us,we're mid 40's.We enjoyed a relaxing break,full marks to the staff who kep the grounds and public areas immaculately.I would return to the complex but would choose either Marco or Pablo and probably go earlier in the season.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jackielMeath_Ireland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

867 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    276
    383
    149
    41
    18
See reviews for
256
380
41
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (164)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2012 via mobile

We have just arrived home after a 3 night break At the sol don pedro the rooms are very clean and the maid comes in daily to make beds ect . All the pools are. Very clean and tidy , the food was ok breakfast was great lots of choice they had freshly cooked eggs and pancakes, evening meal was ok there was a choice of fish meat and past and salads but for myself did find if hard to find somthing I wanted but others in our group enjoyed every meal. Would defnatly go back as staff friendly and hotel very clean . The only down side if u want night life then u have to go to the next town which is about 15 mins in taxi and around 15 euro each way , but there is plenty of bars if you just want a quite drink and relax .

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Fizzrachel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petersfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2012

Hello All again, We have just come back from Torremolinos from a weeks' holiday in October.
Weather is changeable at this time of year but it is always warm.

Now to the three Dons. We stayed at Don Pedro, The oldest of the three in the complex.
Would you believe it but my wife JS was here 40 years ago, must have been a babe!

The three hotels are linked by a fantastic pool and garden complex, populate by exotic parakeets and slinky cats. Don Marco and Don Pablo are the other two. As has been scribed by others the 5* refers to the public areas, in Reality Don Pedro is about 3* when looking at the rooms. But that is not to say we were very comfortable and great value for money, plus we had a fridge.
We paid a premium for a top floor flat room, 555, which gives one an open balcony and great views of sea. A bit of noise at night from all the fans and controllers, so take ear plugs unless deaf!
We found the food very acceptable, one can eat at Don Pablo if desired and good to ring the changes. Great choice of meats and fish and Italian every night. Drinks as usual are pricey.

Do try the Andulasian specialities of fried pork or meat balls in lard, scrape the lard off and wallop it on your fried bread at breakfast. Yum! Also the tomato puree is to put on toast with Olive oil as the locals do.

The pools including inside heated are amazing. it would be a sun trap in summer.
many older people use this hotel out of season.

Get a good deal from Monarch and have a great time
GFS xxx

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank GavinSandeman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ireland
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2012

I went on holoday recently to Torremolinos with a group,we stayed in the Sol Don Pedro Hotel for a week .It was a wonderfull experience we had the full use of three hotels on the complex each one as good as the next.We were on a half board basis the food was in abundance and the staff were unbelieveable really loved the pancakes at breakfast and of course the omlettes made to order.Our room was overlooking the beach and the cleanliness was a credit to the hotel and their friendly staff.it was my first visit to the hotel which is located across the road from the beach within easy acess to the town and fantastic walks.we also found Shanagins Irish Pub with fantastic music and dancing I am looking forward to going back next year already

Room Tip: requet a change if you are not happy with the room allocated
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank ellie060
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
87 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2012

If you compare this hotel to an ordinary four star, it won't fare to well; yet given that it hosts a lot of package parties, it may just about get away with such a rating. We stayed for a weekend and found the location okay, the place itself in quite good shape, but the overbearing smell stemming from years of tobacco smoke in the room almost unacceptable. Had we stayed for longer than two nights, I would have insisted on another room rather than suffered the stench. Apart from the strong smell, the room was relatively clean and the little balcony was a nice little addition. If you intend to stay out all day as we did, this is a nice little base and definitely competitively priced (we got half board for two nights for a total of £120). The food on offer was quite basic and of varying quality; therefore I'd recommend Room Only or maybe B&B as a more realistic alternative.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Londonkraut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2012

We had a week at the Sol Don Pedro Hotel and there were seven of us in our family group. We had four rooms, including three doubles and one single. All rooms we had were the normal rooms overlooking the front of the hotel not the pool. There was no difference between the normal rooms and the superior rooms. The room cleaning staff were very polite and friendly. The reception staff were helpful and polite. However, the dinning room staff were rude, no manners, very little smiles and we felt that they did not want to be there. They were not organised and everytime we came to the desk where they seat you, they were suprised that we were a party of 7 and it seemed that we were an inconvenience. The managers came to assist the staff half way through the week, but they did not help the staff as they should have done, no change in food or service.

Food - We had half board (breakfast and dinner) the choice of food was basically the same every day with no variation. The breakfasts were better than the dinners. Very disappointing and we would not advise to go half board.

The location of the hotel is fantastic, just across the road is the beach. Shops also on the main road which is perfect to get your basics for the beach.

We would advise not to get drinks in the hotel bars as they are expensive and you can go to any bar around the hotel or on the beach front and it is alot cheaper.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MIkeJayne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyne and Wear
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2012

Very disappointed with hotel, payed 90 euros for a superior room but was anything but. Room very dated and small, balcony was a tiny artexed bunker where you got the sun till lunchtime but certainly not comfortable for two people. Food was fine but staff were just so miserable apart from the girl who took your room number on entering the dining area. Location was fine for getting out and about but would never return to this hotel. This is my fourth trip to Spain this year but this was like hostel accomodation compared to the 3 other hotels.

Room Tip: Do not pay for a superior room, only paying for supposedly a room with the Sun. Just wish i had have...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JohnMike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jaimefloyer, Manager at Sol Don Pedro Hotel, responded to this review, October 14, 2012
Dear JohnMike, I am sorry that you didn't enjoy your bereak at the Don Pedro. Thank you for commenting all the same.
Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Torremolinos hotels
0.1 mi away
Sol Don Pablo
Sol Don Pablo
#10 of 71 in Torremolinos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,115 reviews
0.4 mi away
Melia Costa del Sol
Melia Costa del Sol
#7 of 71 in Torremolinos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,130 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sol Don Marco
Sol Don Marco
#9 of 71 in Torremolinos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 796 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Sol Principe
Sol Principe
#16 of 71 in Torremolinos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,901 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Isabel
Hotel Isabel
#6 of 71 in Torremolinos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 705 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bajondillo Apartments
Bajondillo Apartments
#14 of 71 in Torremolinos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sol Don Pedro Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sol Don Pedro Hotel

Property: Sol Don Pedro Hotel
Address: Avenida Lido s/n, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Torremolinos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Torremolinos
#5 Spa Hotel in Torremolinos
#8 Luxury Hotel in Torremolinos
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Torremolinos
#15 Romantic Hotel in Torremolinos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Sol Don Pedro Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 278
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sol Don Pedro has a privileged location, right on the Bajondillo beach promenade, in Torremolinos (Malaga), together with the Sol Don Pablo and Sol Don Marco forms part of the Don Hotels Complex. Is the perfect choice for family or friends, the new rooms (refurbish in 2016) are decorated in a modern and functional style with views over the mountain, gardens and swimming pool. Floating wood floors have been installed in all of them, they have new wardrobes, beds and bedclothes, curtains, mattresses, a giant 43-inch flat screen TV with satellite channels and air conditioning and heating systems. New windows have been installed with insulating glass to keep out noise. All of the rooms have free Wi-Fi, a Safe (*) and a minibar (On request) (*), desk, telephone, terrace / balcony, and full equipped bathroom, hairdryer, magnifying mirror, bath with shower or walk-in shower (subject to availability). Wide and varied day and night entertainment program, for adults and children (5-12 years old). Sol Don Hotels Complex has 6 outdoor swimming pools for adults, 2 children's outdoor pools, 1 indoor heated pool in winter (in Sol Don Pablo) and 2 hot tubs, surrounded by gardens and overlooking the sea. Different dining areas (Restaurant Casares, Cordoba Restaurant, Bar Bangkok, Bar Andalucia, Bar Patio, Bar Romano and pool bar); free internet connection (WIFI) throughout the hotel; Internet corner (E - point) (*); Private and public parking (*); Spa and Hairdresser (*); Convention Center with 10 meeting rooms and can accommodate up to 500 people (*). A few minutes from the Torremolinos center and close to the airport, Malaga and Puerto Marina. (*) With charge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Sol Don Pedro Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sol Don Pedro Torremolinos
Sol Melia Torremolinos
Sol Don Pedro Hotel Torremolinos, Costa Del Sol, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing