We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Is ok”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Sol Don Pedro by Melia
Ranked #16 of 71 Hotels in Torremolinos
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed September 25, 2012

The Hotel is ok, but food in Don Pedro is terrible, cold, no choice, dirty plates, cups, old fruits :(
In Don Pablo food is much better! The entertainment programme is good. Our room was ok, but small and could be cleaner. The area of these 3 hotels is beatuful: flowers, palm trees, birds, cats.
I would advice Don Pablo rather than Don Pedro!

Room Tip: First floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Maria V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jaimefloyer, Manager at Sol Don Pedro by Melia, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2012

I am sorry that you were not so impressed by the Don Pedro Maria V. Perhaps next visit you would prefer the Don Pablo or the Don Marco. Both enjoy the same wonderful gardens, pools and location but the rooms are bigger and with higher standard of decoration. The Don Pedro is the most economical of the three hotels in the Sol Don Hotels Complex.
The complex has two restaurants. In the normal way, guests in the Don Pablo eat in one, Don Pedro guests eat in the other and Don Marco guests can choose. If, however a guest in either hotel prefers to try the food in the other restaurant we are happy for them to do so.
Thank you for your review.
Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,085)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

413 - 419 of 1,085 reviews

Reviewed September 24, 2012

clean and nice room.
Very good food, many different choices. Breakfast very good.
Nice complex with serveral small pools. Shade or Sunshine everything is possible.
Sunbeds enough and no reservations with towels early in the morning.

The reception is friendly and helpfull.
across the street is the beach, the seawater is not verry clean. The beach itself is fine(sand).

Room Tip: we had poolview, but i think due to environment every room has no real trouble of noises.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Edwin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

I stayed there with my wife for a week in August. The hotel is located close to 2 other hotels owned by the same company which means the grounds are significantly larger, there are peaceful and more active places so everyone should find their perfect spot, either close to a small almost private pool or close to a bigger one that is full of children playing. You can oslo find a big cage with parrots and lots of different kinds of plants and trees there. Rooms are tidy, big enough, some of them have a nice view of the sea. Food offered during breakfast and dinner is exquisite with a variety of fresh fish and seafood to choose from. In the evening a band usually plays by one of the bars and next to Don Pablo hotel there is a place where mini disco for kids, some small contests and evening shows are held. The only tiny thing that I was not so glad to find was a very limited area of free wifi.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Szymon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2012

My wife and I stayed here for 3 nights at the end of August before heading off for a few nights in Malagueta.

This is one hotel of 3 in an adjooining complex. This is a positive aspect NOT a negative.

The room was very good with the best shower room I have ever had the pleasure to use in a hotel.

We were booked into the Don Pedro, but was just into the Don Marco as the 2 hotels are linked.

At this stage I am stopping writing as I suggest you review what tonyandmandy from Whitley say as I would only be repeating what they said.

All in all I would return as the location and facilities were great.

Room Tip: If you can be in the Don Marco bit it is better than the don Pedro
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank COLIN T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2012

My wife and i stayed for a week ending the 15th September what a wonderful time we had, the food was good, room and bathroom where clean, theres not a bad word to say about this hotel, everything about it was first class we will be back again

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank boxer4919
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2012

we arrived a little early but still checked in ok ,nice room plenty of wardrobe space bathroom spotless, we have stayed in the sister hotel before Don Pablo which is on the same site along with the Don Marcos .There are 4 pools and 2 kiddies pools no problems with the sunbeds plenty to go round and the hotel was fully booked .The breakfast in the morning is first class plenty of hot drinks and toast stations so hardly any waiting and the full english or cold meats cheeses are loverly this a quaility 4 star hotel .We only stayed Bed and Breakfast as we like to try local resturants which there are plenty. The safe in the room is 2 euro a day +5 euro deposit on return of key.There is no kettle so no tea/coffee ,they give you 2 room cards so leave one in so you can have the fridge and air con on but depending on the maid they would lift it from it slot so some times if you went out the room would be warm ,but air con soon brought it down quickly .The location is great just the road in front of the beach ane the beach sunbeds and cannopy 9 euro the beds have a 4 inch cushion so very comfoftable .Cannot praise the hotel enough cannot wait we will come again maybe try the Don Marcos next ,then would have stayed in all Sol Don hotels on the site

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AshfordBoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2012

Just arrived back from a 5day stay with a friend at the don sol Pedro, what an amazing holiday we have had. From start to finish it has been fab. We arrived at 9.00pm to an easy quick check-in to a beautiful clean, modern twin room on sunny side, 4th floor room 465. The bathroom is massive with shower and bath with hairdryer and large mirror, room has double wardrobe lovely dressing table, the most comfortable beds ever and a little balcony enough for 2 with table and seating. There is Aircon you get two cards so leave one in to keep room cool and use the other.
We chose half board, you can eat at any of the several restaurants, we chose the Pablo restaurant as this was the larger one, the food was plentyful and very tasty, hats off for the chef they do a great job! so much to choose from for breakfast and dinner, full English the works!! The evening paella was fantastic and I must say to the manager Jamie Floyer you have some amazing staff working at your complex, very polite professional and helpful.
Many bars at the hotel, we took full advantage of the happy hours. Had some lovely cocktails from our favourite bar-man Louie. If you time it right you can catch all the happy hours throughout the day but the prices of drinks are quite cheap anyway.
The location of the complex is in a perfect spot, across the road to the beach which is beautiful, many shops, restaurants bars you name it. On the right you can walk all the way to marina benalmadena, you must do it, as the port is beautiful especially at night, there is a lovely Italian restaurant, you get free drinks from a bar nearby called Mombasa if you eat there, other places to visit are Torremolinos town (up lift 50cents) down lane of burger king. Malaga main town is a great night/day out (taxi 20euro), and if your young, then 24hr square at Benalmadena is good too but not for the faint hearted.
I would recommend this hotel to anyone and I will be returning next year with my Whole family this time ;)

Room Tip: ASK FOR SUNNY SIDE (POOL VIEW) I stayed at floor 4, room465 was an amazing room with views. floor 5...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank beckyboohen100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Torremolinos hotels
0.1 mi away
Sol Don Pablo by Melia
Sol Don Pablo by Melia
#9 of 71 in Torremolinos
2,475 reviews
0.0 mi away
Sol Don Marco by Melia
Sol Don Marco by Melia
#10 of 71 in Torremolinos
994 reviews
0.4 mi away
Melia Costa del Sol
Melia Costa del Sol
#3 of 71 in Torremolinos
4,117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Sol Principe by Melia
Sol Principe by Melia
#17 of 71 in Torremolinos
3,562 reviews
2.0 mi away
Sol House Costa del Sol by Melia
2.0 mi away
Sol Timor Apartamentos
Sol Timor Apartamentos
#15 of 71 in Torremolinos
1,736 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sol Don Pedro by Melia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sol Don Pedro by Melia

Address: Avenida Lido s/n, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Torremolinos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Torremolinos
#6 Spa Hotel in Torremolinos
#9 Luxury Hotel in Torremolinos
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Torremolinos
#15 Romantic Hotel in Torremolinos
Price Range: $68 - $175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sol Don Pedro by Melia 4*
Number of rooms: 278
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sol by Melia present Sol Don Pedro, has a privileged location, right on the Bajondillo beach promenade, in Torremolinos (Malaga), together with the Sol Don Pablo and Sol Don Marco forms part of the Don Hotels Complex. Is the perfect choice for family or friends, the new rooms (refurbish in 2016) are decorated in a modern and functional style with views over the mountain, gardens and swimming pool. Floating wood floors have been installed in all of them, they have new wardrobes, beds and bedclothes, curtains, mattresses, a giant 43-inch flat screen TV with satellite channels and air conditioning and heating systems. New windows have been installed with insulating glass to keep out noise. All of the rooms have free Wi-Fi, a Safe (*) and a minibar (On request) (*), desk, telephone, terrace / balcony, and full equipped bathroom, hairdryer, magnifying mirror, bath with shower or walk-in shower (subject to availability). Wide and varied day and night entertainment program, for adults and children (5-12 years old). Sol Don Hotels Complex has 6 outdoor swimming pools for adults, 2 children's outdoor pools, 1 indoor heated pool in winter (in Sol Don Pablo) and 2 hot tubs, surrounded by gardens and overlooking the sea. Different dining areas (Restaurant Casares, Cordoba Restaurant, Bar Bangkok, Bar Andalucia, Bar Patio, Bar Romano and pool bar); free internet connection (WIFI) throughout the hotel; Internet corner (E - point) (*); Private and public parking (*); Spa and Hairdresser (*); Convention Center with 10 meeting rooms and can accommodate up to 500 people (*). A few minutes from the Torremolinos center and close to the airport, Malaga and Puerto Marina. (*) With charge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Prodigios Interactivos SA, Travelocity, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Sol Don Pedro by Melia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sol Don Pedro Torremolinos
Sol Melia Torremolinos
Sol Don Pedro By Melia Torremolinos, Costa Del Sol, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing