We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another more than satisfied customer.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sol Don Pedro by Melia
Ranked #14 of 71 Hotels in Torremolinos
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed May 5, 2012

We return to this hotel whenever we stay in Costa del sol. Busier than usual this January (In times of world economic turmoil, this is a testament to the good value for money and the great service provided by this hotel.) Staff are always helpful and friendly and the food is varied, well prepared and presented. Rooms and surroundings are really clean and well kept. There is a good variety of entertainment in the evening, and the lounges are so relaxing and comfortable. I will be going back .

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank seasonedtravellers55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,065)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

460 - 466 of 1,065 reviews

Reviewed May 5, 2012

Me and my family has visit Don Pedro for 26 years and we are still loving it.
The hotel and the staff make you feel welcome and are always friendly and helpsome.

The hotel is for everybody, familys, senior, young people etc. there is room for everybody and a lot of activities for the children and adults during the day and in the night.

The rooms are clean and in a good condition, nothing fancy but what you need.

The restaurant has a big buffet, where you can choise, pizza, spagetti, vegetables, different potatos, 4-5 different kind of meat, salat buffet, bread buffet, dessert buffet.

For breakfast, there is different kind of bread, eggs, scrambled eggs, fried eggs, you can ordre an omelet whit, ham, chease, champignon, onion, pandcakes, diffrent kind of cereals, juice, milk, coffee, tee etc.

Near the hotel are there lots of shops, the beach, you can walk from the hotel for 3-4 hours where you have the beach on the one side and shops and restaurants on the other side. There is a mini tivoli for the youngest near the hotel.

I can recommend that you visit the lokal marked in town every thursday. You can go up to town by the stairs, by the elevator or walk up the hills. In the mainstreet San Miquel the shops a bit more expensive then the beach, but if you can find the small shops in the streets near San Miguel the prices is falling.

In the town Fuengirola is there a big tivoli, tjek the hotel for openings hours.

When you a staying at Don Pedro, Don Marco and Don Pablo, you can use the 3 hotels as you like, choose wich of the 9 swimmingpools you want to swim in and which hotels bar you like best or which hotel music in the evening, you want to hear.

My family had book the next 2 vacation at Don Pedro and will do so for many years to come

Room Tip: I had stayed in many of the rooms an I like the rooms best, with poul wiew.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Susan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2012

good hotel for a well earned break stayed 3 nights in March and was very impressed with breakfasts and staff
lovely clean rooms with white crisp cotton sheets we will be back

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank cj13n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2012

Recently returned after a short 2 night stay over Easter, make several trips a year to the Don Hotels and this was another great stay as usual, fantastic service, great facilities and the food in the hotel must be the best hotel food around. Getting ready for another couple of nights there over the May Bank Holiday weekend, turning into my second home!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank barnei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2012

Spent 6 nights half board and enjoyed my stay. I paid extra to have a twin room which had a balcony over looking the pool, it was clean, and had plenty of space, balcony got the afternoon sun which was a lovely way to make the most of the sun. The couple of entertainment events I attended were well done and good fun. Dinning room is shared between the other hotel which makes it rather busy at times. Overall a good stay and I will go back.

Room Tip: As a solo book a twin to get a balcony worth the extra cost
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Annlymm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2012

lovely hotel, pooll areas are great and spacious but the pools are freezing cold, nice area albeit rather to quiet for us

Room Tip: pool view rooms are the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank john m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2012

Recently returned from Don Pedro. This was our third visit to the sol trio of hotels, first time at the Don Pedro. No disappointments. Room furnished well and well maintained. Balcony small but fine for two. We were in twin room with pool view. Beds were good size and comfortable. Staff very pleasant and helpful. We appreciated the towel rental service, no large bulky towels to pack! The facilities available cater for everyone. Only slight criticism would be the standard of food has slipped slightly, still plenty of choice and fresh meats cooked to order and salads etc, but on a lower budget, however breakfast was wonderful as ever! The board basis was so flexible that dinner could be swapped for lunch at any time, perfect for planning later trips etc.

The position of hotel was ideal, close to beach and promenade, near to town centre and train station (about fifteen minutes walk depending on fitness level).

The on site facilities at the complex are so good that many would feel no need to venture far. The indoor pool is very good. Jacuzzis are available. The gardens are restful. There are numerous areas for sunbathing without crowding.

All in all, we look forward to a return visit.

Room Tip: book superior room on higher floor for best views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Gonefishin55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Torremolinos hotels
0.1 mi away
Sol Don Pablo by Melia
Sol Don Pablo by Melia
#9 of 71 in Torremolinos
2,431 reviews
0.0 mi away
Sol Don Marco by Melia
Sol Don Marco by Melia
#10 of 71 in Torremolinos
980 reviews
0.4 mi away
Melia Costa del Sol
Melia Costa del Sol
#4 of 71 in Torremolinos
4,029 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Sol Principe by Melia
Sol Principe by Melia
#16 of 71 in Torremolinos
3,527 reviews
2.0 mi away
Sol House Costa del Sol by Melia
2.0 mi away
Sol Timor Apartamentos
Sol Timor Apartamentos
#15 of 71 in Torremolinos
1,699 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sol Don Pedro by Melia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sol Don Pedro by Melia

Address: Avenida Lido s/n, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Torremolinos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Torremolinos
#5 Spa Hotel in Torremolinos
#9 Luxury Hotel in Torremolinos
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Torremolinos
#15 Romantic Hotel in Torremolinos
Price Range: $69 - $162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sol Don Pedro by Melia 4*
Number of rooms: 278
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sol by Melia present Sol Don Pedro, has a privileged location, right on the Bajondillo beach promenade, in Torremolinos (Malaga), together with the Sol Don Pablo and Sol Don Marco forms part of the Don Hotels Complex. Is the perfect choice for family or friends, the new rooms (refurbish in 2016) are decorated in a modern and functional style with views over the mountain, gardens and swimming pool. Floating wood floors have been installed in all of them, they have new wardrobes, beds and bedclothes, curtains, mattresses, a giant 43-inch flat screen TV with satellite channels and air conditioning and heating systems. New windows have been installed with insulating glass to keep out noise. All of the rooms have free Wi-Fi, a Safe (*) and a minibar (On request) (*), desk, telephone, terrace / balcony, and full equipped bathroom, hairdryer, magnifying mirror, bath with shower or walk-in shower (subject to availability). Wide and varied day and night entertainment program, for adults and children (5-12 years old). Sol Don Hotels Complex has 6 outdoor swimming pools for adults, 2 children's outdoor pools, 1 indoor heated pool in winter (in Sol Don Pablo) and 2 hot tubs, surrounded by gardens and overlooking the sea. Different dining areas (Restaurant Casares, Cordoba Restaurant, Bar Bangkok, Bar Andalucia, Bar Patio, Bar Romano and pool bar); free internet connection (WIFI) throughout the hotel; Internet corner (E - point) (*); Private and public parking (*); Spa and Hairdresser (*); Convention Center with 10 meeting rooms and can accommodate up to 500 people (*). A few minutes from the Torremolinos center and close to the airport, Malaga and Puerto Marina. (*) With charge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Prodigios Interactivos SA, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Cancelon and Hotwire so you can book your Sol Don Pedro by Melia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sol Don Pedro Torremolinos
Sol Melia Torremolinos
Sol Don Pedro By Melia Torremolinos, Costa Del Sol, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing