We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,614)
Filter reviews
3,615 results
Traveler rating
698
1,382
914
385
236
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
698
1,382
914
385
236
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop pool train station small glasses central location sea view short break half board plenty of choice stayed all inclusive all inclusive drinks paella malaga airport all inclusive package lots of shops bars and restaurants soups san miguel
Filter
Updating list...
42 - 47 of 3,615 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We have been coming to Torremolinos for 35 years as my mother in law lived exactly opposite this hotel. We now stay here and are very happy with everything. The rooms are lovely and clean and the food has not disappointed us. The location is the best, just off the Calle San Miguel with all its shops and not far from the beach (down the steps). It is a short train ride from Malaga Station and near to all the local bars such as Colours, McKays and Kiko.

Stayed: February 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Rosehanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BLSH, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Gran Cervantes by Blue Sea, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello Rosehanna,
It makes us feel very proud to see that you have now visited us on 4 occasions and you continue to enjoy all that our hotel offers. For this reason we must thank you for sharing this interesting review with other readers. We look forward to welcoming you back for a 5th time. On a final note, we would just like to thank you for your continued support and all of our team send our kind wishes from BLS Gran Cervantes Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel is a trip down memory lane. I'll start by saying to staff are attentive and helpful.
The pool area is great at ground level and the one on the roof is pleasant with a spectacular view, The location is rather good too, a bit of hike to the beach but there is lift not far for 50euro cents.
The room is tired, the mattress is I think the original from the 70s' uncomfortable close to zero padding under the springs. It is possibly the most uncomfortable bed I've slept in a very long time. I have asked three times for them to change it, but to no avail and on top of that I was told it was new, which is laughable, its stained and old, you can feel every spring in your back as lay on it.
I cant comment on the food, I didnt eat there.

Room Tip: before you even check in, ask about the mattress, they are the pits, shocking.
  • Stayed: September 2018, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank matteblack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BLSH, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Gran Cervantes by Blue Sea, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello matteblack,
We must thank you for sharing your valuable feedback with other readers. This will be useful for not only them but for us too as we can use this to see what you liked the most and any areas we can improve on. We are pleased you found the staff attentive and enjoyed the facilities and excellent location of our hotel close to the local amenities. On the other hand, we are sorry the room itself was not to your particular liking, particularly the bed. We will look into this further in the hope of making improvements where possible. Furthermore, whilst we may not be a modern nor luxury hotel we do offer excellent value for money overall. We must bid farewell with our thanks for your stay and best wishes from all of us at BLS Gran Cervantes Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Been to loads of hotels on the Costa and would definately recommend this one. It is very close to the man centre and also easy to get to the beach. Staff and very friendly and the hotel is spotless, it is easily worth it's 4 Stars. Lots of choices on the all inclusive at breakfast, lunch and dinner and snacks available in the main bar area all day once breakfast is finished plus a pool bar open most of the day to. We had one of the corner rooms with both town centre and sea views with an enormous L shaped balcony. The hotel does have entertainment each night and it's good enough to pass an hour or so. Rooms are cleaned every day fresh towels every day whether you request them or not. The swimming pool isn't big but it's kept cleaner than some 5 stars I have stayed in also for families with little ones there is also a small toddlers pool, loads of sun loungers and outside tables and chairs. It is close to everything in Torremelinos Centro including bars, clubs and the Trains to get to Malaga and south to Fuengirola. Will most definately be going back to this hotel again as usually go to Torremelinos at least twice a year as additional breaks to main holidays.

Room Tip: I was on 6th Floor with a corner balcony
  • Stayed: September 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Graham B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BLSH, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Gran Cervantes by Blue Sea, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello Graham B,
Many thanks for sharing this detailed and informative review which will be useful for not only other readers but for us too as we can use this to make relevant improvements where possible. Furthermore, it would appear that your stay has been very satisfactory and you have enjoyed the location, the choice of food and the cleanliness of our hotel in particular. We must bid farewell with an expression of our gratitude for your visit and best regard from all of our team at BLS Gran Cervantes Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Lovely clean hotel food was delicious and staff where warm and friendly defiantly we will be returning ..... good value for money. The only thing missing was a kettle in the room just for a cup of tea in the morning before getting up.

Stayed: September 2018, traveled as a couple
3  Thank angelajack2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BLSH, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Gran Cervantes by Blue Sea, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello angelajack2,
It was very kind of you to share such lovely feedback with other readers. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and understood that we offer excellent value for money. Regarding the use of the kettle we do not provide these in each room but you can hire them from Reception. On a final note, we would just like to thank you for your visit and we hope this will not be the last time we see you. Warm wishes from BLS Gran Cervantes Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Let me begin with the Pro’s.
The hotel is very nicely located in the centre of the town. You can step out the door and find dozens of restaurants and bars. The hotel lobby is reasonably attractive and check in was easy.
We were extremely pleased with our sea-view room and enjoyed the wrap-around balcony which was huge. The beach is close and if you do not fancy the steep climb, there is a lift just a few metres from the hotel which takes you up or down for 50 cents per person.

Now the Cons.....
The lifts were slow and you often had to wait ages for one to stop. It was quicker to walk, despite the fact that we were on the 6th floor. The (FREE) Wi-Fi is awful!
Poolside is very tired looking and the beds are placed so close to each other it is not a nice experience. Food is a bit hit and miss. Some good dishes, some bad and there is little variation day to day. If you are here for 2 weeks you will soon find it boring.
They do have some entertainment but it is of a poor standard and the design of the lounge makes it incredibly difficult to actually see the act. I must assume that in the height of the season, the entertainment is outside and perhaps this might make it easier to see.

Overall, it is a reasonably priced hotel in a good position. however, 4 stars is really stretching it. More like a 2, 3 at the very best.

Stayed: September 2018, traveled as a couple
3  Thank dumbo56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BLSH, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Gran Cervantes by Blue Sea, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello dumbo56,
It was kind of you to share this feedback which which shows that you found our hotel satisfactory overall, despite some points to work on. We are constantly looking to improve our establishment so these comments will be very useful. We are pleased to see that you have particularly liked the central location and your spacious seaview room. On the other hand, we will read you feedback carefully regarding the wifi and the pool area. However, we are sorry if the food and entertainment were not to your personal taste whilst we work hard to cater to different international preferences. On a final note, we must bid farewell with our thanks for your stay and our humble apology if we did not meet your expectations in every aspect.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews