We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Its just....OK!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Gran Cervantes by Blue Sea
Ranked #28 of 71 Hotels in Torremolinos
Liverpool
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Its just....OK!”
Reviewed May 9, 2014

The Cervantes is a spacious smart hotel in Torremolinos centre. The rooms are large, well maintained and comfortable. I can't complain at all about services or cleanliness. The outside areas and pool are also immaculate, and hotel reception staff friendly and helpful. The bar staff, not so much, being polite but aloof, but did their jobs well
The food was very much the same at all sittings...and not at all appetising, with a few exceptions we didn't really enjoy our meals. The snacks however were lovely and on all day. A pianist on Friday and Saturday evenings and a short show midweek is all the entertainment we are aware of. Good position for all amenities and attractions..and a gym and heated indoor pool on the roof.
A lot of hen and stag parties seem to like the place, so if you want a quiet break, it would depend on how many groups are there at the time whether or not you get one.
The only thing that drove me mad was the regimentation. Not being allowed out onto the pool and sun terrace until 9 am. Red and white no entry tape all over the place stopping you using doors and toilets etc. Lights off in the bar at midnight on the dot with no warning, and seemingly unnecessary queueing for meals.
We wouldn't go back to this hotel...but I can't really say why, and I have tried to be fair in my summing up. Just not for us...but the nice people we met did make our holiday a good one anyway.

Room Tip: Pool view is nice, balanced with hen and stag parties noisy til late in bar and pool area. So top fl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank calico9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,996 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    535
    1,168
    773
    326
    194
See reviews for
631
1,215
191
66
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (802)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2014

We have just returned from 3 nights at this hotel and I just wanted to let anyone else know that is thinking of booking, how good it is!! The hotel is in a fantastic location at the top of the main square near shops bars and restaurants and less than a minute walk to the train station which goes to airport return for 4 euros.
Hotel and rooms are very clean and spacious. We booked a sea view high level room which had the most wonderful views and was really quiet. The other side of the hotel pool view would be much noisier.
We had all inclusive which I would recommend as the food was great, loads of choices to suit all tastes and snacks and drinks were all day long. Great value too.

Room Tip: Sea view high floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank vickyspike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
55 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed May 3, 2014

City centre hotel that is convenient for the restaurants and shops of the town and a gentle 10 minute walk to the beach or a lift is also available for a small fee.
Hotel has two large pools including a heated one on the roof which is undercover.
Good breakfast buffet and standard rooms OK but nothing special. Try and get a high floor with a sea view.Hotel supposed to be 4 star by I think 3/4 more appropriate. I would stay there again as good position and general value

Room Tip: High floor with sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mikeandrewsok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falkirk, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
65 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2014

The hotel is in a great location, right next to train station. The hotel itself is very clean.staff a bit door faced. We where there for 3 nights, but did not get in till late monday 21st april night.could not even get a bottle of water out if them. Was to be out if room for12pm midday on the 24th, took my all inclusive band of us right away.could not even get a drink of coffee or water.and we where not flying home till 21.30 . Felt ripped off. The dining area is not organised properly. Food all over the place.food on plate cold by time get to next food counter.been going to Torremolinos 3 times a year fir 6 years or more, unfortunately I wont be back at this hotel.

Room Tip: Try another hotel, if very fussy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sharon l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sittingbourne
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2014

After three trips to Benidorm, for Xmas and Easter, I fancied trying an Easter holiday in Torremolinos, so I checked on line, and found a good looking Hotel, in a central area to the beaches/ cafes and shops etc.So I booked a 10 day holiday.Setting off before Easter to miss the rush worked out well.Taxi to Gatwick,i assumed would be the best way to travel in comfort, without the hassle and worry.There was an accident on the motorway, so our journey took over two hours, instead of 45mins. But at least I allowed time to spare with wisdom.After a good flight to Spain, and a long wait on the transfer bus, until other people turned up for the same bus, off we went to our Hotels.On arrival the check in was easy, and I was given a room at the front of the hotel, on the 5th floor, I had asked for a room high up in a quiet part of the hotel, so as I would not experience the same problems as always before at every other hotel I had stayed at in Benidorm. Late night noise has always been a problem.After 5 noisy/sleepness nights I was moved to the 8th floor, where I assumed it must be far better, Wrong again, noisy late night revellers coming home, doors banging, noise from ladies shoes on tiled floors, loud voices etc.etc.i just cannot win it seems.The rest of the hotel was fine, clean, friendly staff,plenty of food,very near everything you would want.Great Flamenco show nearby.Lots of bars/ cafes/ etc.And the weather was Brilliant for 8 days out of 10days,Then home to Kent. Grey skies, cold, and NO sea/mountain views and clear blue skies and gorgous blue sea to look at every day. All in All, a good time in Spain for my Easter away.

Room Tip: a good room, has to be at the top floor, sea facing, with a sea view, if u agree to pay an extra, 10...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank james p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed April 26, 2014

Were do I start. We went all inclusive but were lucky enough to be able to afford eating away from the hotel. Not 1 meal was was warm never mind hot! Even the staff knew food was not hot they transferred food to and from the hot plates without gloves or cloths In the main restaurant as well as the bar when they put out snacks.. We stayed for a week and was ready to leave after a couple of nights. This place is good for a couple of nights stop over maximum at a push. The staff were friendly enough and had as lot to cope with as usually they were on their own for long periods of time, especially the bar area when it needed 2 or 3 staff. the rooms were basic again not 4 star the wardrobe / draws for clothes the draws were broken well smashed !! Sorry definately a lot to improve dread to think what it would be like in the main holiday season .

Room Tip: Take a set of ear defenders the walls are like cardboard!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 741flossy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Torremolinos hotels

Darlington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
59 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2014

Great position in the resort, close to the lift that brings you up from the beach. All inclusive is well worth it. The food caters for most people and is very enjoyable. The chefs cooking the fresh products in the restaurant were not efficient at all and this needs sorting out. The hotel is very clean with good facilities, although free wi fi in the reception rooms I would say is a must these days. Only BBC news Chanel for the British and very little entertainment but this didn't bother us. All in all we thoroughly enjoyed our stay here.

Room Tip: Rooms from O1 to 09 have free pool view and afternoon sun. Go for the top floor (8th) or first or se...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sylvia O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Torremolinos hotels
0.2 mi away
Melia Costa del Sol
Melia Costa del Sol
#5 of 71 in Torremolinos
3,627 reviews
0.7 mi away
Sol Principe
Sol Principe
#13 of 71 in Torremolinos
3,203 reviews
0.3 mi away
Marconfort Griego Hotel
Marconfort Griego Hotel
#21 of 71 in Torremolinos
1,139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Roc Hotel Flamingo
Roc Hotel Flamingo
#49 of 71 in Torremolinos
32 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Isabel
Hotel Isabel
#7 of 71 in Torremolinos
757 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sol Don Pablo
Sol Don Pablo
#10 of 71 in Torremolinos
2,224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gran Cervantes by Blue Sea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gran Cervantes by Blue Sea

Property: Gran Cervantes by Blue Sea
Address: Calle las Mercedes s/n, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Torremolinos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Luxury Hotel in Torremolinos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Gran Cervantes by Blue Sea 4*
Number of rooms: 398
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Blue Sea Gran Cervantes is located in the commercial leisure centre of Torremolinos with sea views and only 800 meters to the beach. It is located 7 km from the Airport and only 300m from the train station. It offers good transport connections and can be easily accessed. The hotel has been recently renovated and has a total of 398 rooms which are comfortably equipped and all are adapted for every type of client, business client, individual or for family. There are gardens, a swimming pool area for adults and children; Solarium, Gym, sauna and indoor pool heated during winter. Miniclub in high season, Laundry service, Room service, Garage, Free wifi in the lobby. Restaurant Buffet, Lobby Bar, Pool Bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Orbitz, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Priceline, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Gran Cervantes by Blue Sea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cervantes Hotel Torremolinos
Gran Cervantes By Blue Sea Torremolinos, Costa Del Sol, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing