We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“hotel cervantes”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Gran Cervantes by Blue Sea
Ranked #35 of 71 Hotels in Torremolinos
Reviewed June 26, 2013

were do i start i gave this hotel a score of terrible which is totally unfair to the hotel and staff BUT we have just spent 2 weeks there from june 8th till the 22nd to be frank it was a holiday from hell as i said before the hotel and staff and management are 1st class it was certain clientel all british the holiday was ruined by noise going on until 5 sometimes 6 in the morning drunken staggs and hen parties the hotel has no security to deal with the problem and have to call the police all were there for 4 days at a time the manager Mr Sanchez was at his wits end and said every time 1 lot left another lot came in and he new there would be problems the 2 weeks we were there the cops should have been given rooms they were never away from the place the first full day we had families were all round the pool then slowly they were getting further and further away and ended up inside it was that bad the staggs and hens were drinking constantly night and day then fight amoungst themselves no one could get peace this was supposed to be a relaxing holiday we never got a sleep as for the families with small children my heart went out to them if you are going to this hotel please check there are no 4 day stays booked the manager did say he was putting a stop to it this has put me off going to spain again we paid a lot of money to get a better hotel and this happened please note its a really nice hotel very clean and god bless the cleaners they made sure these people never got a sleep either

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank peter c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,199)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,712 - 1,718 of 3,199 reviews

Reviewed June 24, 2013

What a shame a nice clean hotel in the centre of the town does not have staff with a better attitude. I had a fall down the stairs at this hotel after following a sign for the toilets which had no lighting, I thought the light would come on as I walked down the stairs (it didn't) and I missed the last 2 steps.
I accept accidents happen but the attitude of the room manager (he said that was his title) when my friend told him was "don't use those toilets then" I had a very badly sprained ankle which hampered my holiday. I did email the hotel before I put this comment on but no one has bothered to answer. I wont be going back due to the attitude. Also there was a lot of queuing for the bar and tables in the restaurant most of the time. Also 3 stag do's while we were there of which one group were very noisy and loud. We did have a laugh with the entertainment on Friday and Saturday albeit it was just a singer but we had a good time making the most of it.

Room Tip: Rooms with a sea view were the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 186349Sue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2013

Well guys was here on a hen doo from 17th- 20th and wot fab time we all had there was 12 ov us in total and had the best time. The rooms wer spotless the food was brill. Nuthin 2 complain about at all. Apart from not much entertainment at nite bt us 12 made our own laughs. Would defo go back agen : )

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kellienew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2013

As a young couple (mid 20's) we thought this hotel was a great place to stay. It's very central and great if your there to explore. We took the train most days for day trips to Fuengirola, Malaga, Benalmadena etc (all less than 8 euros return) I would definitely recommend visiting Parque la Bateria and the Benlamadena harbour (great for dolphin trips). The food was plentiful and it was of good quality for being a Spanish resort; people need to remember we're not in Britain! I'm quite a fussy eater and I was always full once I left the restaurant. There was always new things to try; wasn't so keen on the Octopus though! The staff were really nice and we had no problems with communication. The beds are hard but you get used to this and after the first couple of nights I found them really comfy! We did need to ask for extra pillows but it wasn't a problem. Overall the hotel was very clean and our bed was made and towels changed everyday. We never went to the poolside as it was always busy but the rooftop pool was great for us as was quiet and relaxing. The beach isn't too far away, a good walk down some steps which was a little steep on the way back up but good exercise every day! Most of the shops/stalls on the way to the beach are repetitive souvenir and bag shops. From previous reviews I knew the entertainment was going to be quite poor so we ventured out every night, the beach front is a great place to spend your evening with local pubs, shops, night entertainment.

Overall I think this hotel has very few faults for the price you pay, it is a cheap hotel so don't expect the Ritz; for the price we paid we were pleasantly surprised as we have paid far more in the past for far less. We would definitely stay again and would recommend.

Room Tip: Ask for first floor so you don't have to wait on lifts
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Kerry567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2013

Me and my partner stayed at this hotel for 3 nights in June on an all inclusive basis. The hotel looks good from the outside and the reception area (and pretty much all the ground floor of the hotel) is well presented and modern. The staff were friendly and welcoming and one member of staff was very helpful. It was easy to communicate as the staff spoke good english. The food on the other hand wasn't the best - the main issues were that almost all of the hot food was cold and the dining experience as a whole was very rushed and like a conveyor belt. The drinks were also questionable and we found it annoying that bottled water was not offered as a drink included in the all inclusive deal - you had to pay for this if you wanted it. Instead hot drinks and juice from machines were available, but the juice was far too sweet and tasted very artificial. We purchased WiFi while there for 5 euro for 24 hours and this worked fine on a smartphone and was handy to have. The hotel has 2 pools - the one on the ground floor outside is lovely and the sunloungers are good (if you manage to get one that is as often by 9.05am everyone had claimed them already by leaving there towels on them!), but the one on the top floor is very shoddy and dated, however for sunbathing it is ok. Noise was a problem for us during our stay as we were woken at 5.30am by someone coming back to there room and talking loudly on their mobile then banging on their room door lots of times. This was on 3rd floor, then we moved rooms due to being given a double bed rather than twin beds. Our next room was on level 7 and this again had issues with a group of girls returning in the early hours of the morning being very loud and screaming. The following night someone in the next room was shouting for about 30 minutes at midnight. The surrounding area doesnt offer much. Its a short walk to the beach down quite a few steps, passed lots of souvenier shops. The beach itself is lovely and you can hire a sunlounger with a sun-shade for £4.50 per person for the day - some offer a free bottle of water or drink so ask what they offer before choosing. Overall this hotel is good for a short break if you are just looking to enjoy the sun and are not fussy about the food you have. More than a few days you would get very bored! The all inclusive option takes the hassle out of worrying about money and paying/finding places to eat, however if we were to go again we would get food elsewhere as the hotel food was cold, boring and the atmosphere was more like a school canteen.

Room Tip: Hard to say as on both level 3 and 7 we were woken in the night. If you want a bigger room, twin roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kvh1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2013

Paid a lot of money to stay all inclusive for a week with my partner in this "4*" hotel.
Quite frankly the service is awful, the staff are quite happy to please you but as soon as there's a problem they couldn't care less.
We stayed whilst they had 6 different stag parties, and when we asked to change rooms as they were blaring music from the balcony which could be heard from the pool and all the rooms on that side of the hotel, the reception staff could only say we should do nothing as they couldn't do anything and weren't prepared to go out and hear them.
They were quite happy to ply them with alcohol but wouldn't do anything when they were swearing off the balcony with families and children around.
Not worth the money, and there are plenty of better hotels with better facilities nearby. Would definitely not recommend and will definitely not be returning.
I'm sure it's great for a stag do...

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank LRLGL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2013

If you are staying at this hotel you should get the train from the airport, only 3 stops away and €1.70. When you leave the train station you see the hotel straight away so no having to trail luggage long distances. The hotel is great value for money. Reading some of the other reviews I was a bit weary of booking but very glad I did. If you want fine dining, book an expensive hotel don't go booking somewhere reasonable priced then complain you're not being served posh nosh! The hotel reception is very modern, the rooms not so up to date but they are nice and bright and spotless clean. I was on holiday with my parents, boyfriend, sister and nephew. There are two very fussy eaters in our group but everyone found something they liked as there is plenty of choice. There was a little bit of noise when the hen/stag nights arrived on the thurs but nothing that you would go and complain about. All in all its a good hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a higher up room at facing the sea
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank lolly1402
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Torremolinos hotels
0.2 mi away
Melia Costa del Sol
Melia Costa del Sol
#3 of 71 in Torremolinos
4,140 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sol Don Pablo by Melia
Sol Don Pablo by Melia
#9 of 71 in Torremolinos
2,494 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Ritual Torremolinos
Hotel Ritual Torremolinos
#17 of 71 in Torremolinos
154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Sol Principe by Melia
Sol Principe by Melia
#16 of 71 in Torremolinos
3,566 reviews
0.2 mi away
Roc Hotel Flamingo
Roc Hotel Flamingo
#32 of 71 in Torremolinos
155 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bajondillo Apartments
Bajondillo Apartments
#12 of 71 in Torremolinos
1,443 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gran Cervantes by Blue Sea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gran Cervantes by Blue Sea

Address: Calle las Mercedes s/n, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Torremolinos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Luxury Hotel in Torremolinos
Price Range: $65 - $188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Gran Cervantes by Blue Sea 4*
Number of rooms: 398
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Blue Sea Gran Cervantes is located in the commercial leisure centre of Torremolinos with sea views and only 800 meters to the beach. It is located 7 km from the Airport and only 300m from the train station. It offers good transport connections and can be easily accessed. The hotel has been recently renovated and has a total of 398 rooms which are comfortably equipped and all are adapted for every type of client, business client, individual or for family. There are gardens, a swimming pool area for adults and children; Solarium, Gym, sauna and indoor pool heated during winter. Miniclub in high season, Laundry service, Room service, Garage, Free wifi in the lobby. Restaurant Buffet, Lobby Bar, Pool Bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Gran Cervantes by Blue Sea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cervantes Hotel Torremolinos
Gran Cervantes By Blue Sea Torremolinos, Costa Del Sol, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing