We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel, excellent value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Gran Cervantes by Blue Sea
Ranked #27 of 72 Hotels in Torremolinos
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great hotel, excellent value for money”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2013

Just back from staying all inclusive for 5 days, got a cheap deal from alpha rooms last minute so we weren't expecting much so were really pleasantly surprised.
Food great, never runs out, always well cooked and piping hot, and something for everyone. Breakfast is amazing, woke up every morning excited to get our daily fix haha.
Hotel is spotlessly clean, rooms really nice, maids in every day. Ask for a sea view room as the views are amazing.
All inclusive drinks ends at 11pm on the dot, the only problem we had was the bar doesn't have any sort of entertainment at night, they don't even play music over the PA system so some nights we got a bit fed up and just headed out of the hotel.
Everything else about the hotel was amazing though, make sure to visit the roof pool as its nice and quiet and always plenty of loungers, gets the sun all day. Well situated next to the train station and a lively square in the evening but most bars do shut quite early. Not a place for major night life, but if you're looking for good food, drinks a plenty, friendly staff and lots of sun, I highly recommend :)

Room Tip: Definitely ask for a sea view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Caroline265
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,913 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    520
    1,135
    749
    316
    193
See reviews for
610
1,186
188
64
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (790)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2013

The hotel is very clean,friendly and good service. Need to get up early for sunbeds to get the good spots, in a morning around the pool its very quiet, after dinner time, animation team comes along with loud music on, playing variety ot differentgames. Few groups of hen/stag do's made the pool area and dinning room abit rowdy. Meal times, make sure you get their early as you may struggle to get a table, otherwise you will be walking around, the food is always hot and fresh,something for everyone. the hotel is what you pay for, the rooms are clean and tidy, the maids come in everyday,clean towels and tidy around. :. the beach is a walk away, around 15minutes, 9euros for 2 sunbeds. The chineese massagers on the beach are fantastic and cheap!! Beware of beggers around the shopping bit. Mostly restuarantes around the hotel and a few bars, suitable for elderly people, not much to do for families or couples.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lauren--Bell66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wales
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2013

Just got back from this hotel....bitterly disappointed. Would rate it 3*. food crap...hardly any staff on duty and the ones that were on duty were extremely rude. Public toilets were disgusting. no entertainment.

Most certainly wouldn't recommend this hotel !!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wilmawales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockton on tees
Level Contributor
94 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2013

Just returned from a 5 day break at the Cervantes, first time I have been but would definitely return. I am absolutely amazed by some of the negative comments on this hotel. First impressions last and from the minute you walk through the doors into the immaculately clean hotel reception things just got better. I have heard the complaints that this is not a 4 star hotel, it most definitely is, people have to remember that 4 star Spanish hotels are different to 4 star British, however in my opinion and the party of 8 we travelled with this would have made the grade in either place. Very well kept gardens, rooms cleaned daily and were of a high standard, food was excellent with a huge choice, if you cant find anything to suit your taste I would give up because there is everything both continental and British dishes. All inclusive was also very good, yes the glasses are small for the drinks but you can have 2 at a time and on an evening the glases for spirits are the same as you would get at home. Again amazed by one review saying there were no British tv channels other than BBC world news...............why on earth do you want to go on holiday and watch british television????? For anyone looking at negative reviews of this hotel and wondering whether to go I wouldnt let them put you off. What I cant vouch for is what the hotel is like on a weekend, it did appear to be getting extremely busy as we left which may affect waiting times for drinks and at meal times.

Room Tip: Pool rooms also have a sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TimStocktonontees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
63 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2013

This hotel is a bit of a mixed bag. Accommodation and general decor around the hotel is excellent and the pool is nice with plenty of loungers, although it could be tight in high season, we stayed 6th - 13th June. The hotel also has an indoor roof top pool, sunbathing area and a small gym which is a nice facility to have. The meals were fine and there was always something nice on the menu. Breakfasts were standard fare with fried eggs cooked fresh with pancakes etc. Snacks outwith normal meal; times were pretty limited but there was always salad. cheese, croissants and potato salad on offer in a chiller. Evening entertainment was almost non-existent so not good if you fancy basing yourself in the hotel in the evenings. Nice pedestrian precincts around the hotel and plenty of pubs and coffee shops to choose from.
Overall a very decent hotel

Room Tip: The rooms overlooking the pool have a view to the beach and sea. The rooms to the rear look onto one...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Drew D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darlington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2013

just returned on the 12th of june and i can only repeat what a lot of reviews have said about this hotel the rooms where ok we where on the 7th floor and never heard much noise on a night the staff seem very unfriendly and we never saw 1 staff smile or say anything plesant our whole stay the food although not the best i have had in a 4 star we always found something to eat although 1 morning i watched people stand for 20 min waiting for bacon the only entertainment there was on saturday night the spanish invade the hotel for dancing and on the tuesday they had a karioke which they could'nt get to work so a lady called cheril and myself took the mike with no music and tryed to entertain the people the drinks for the all inclusive are very small which means you are back and forward to the bar which causes queues the hotel has a great location right in the centre if you are a shopaholic this hotel is ideal would i go back again i would have to think long and hard about it

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DUNNE62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oldbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2013

The deceription for this Hotel states that Hotel has been refurbished; however, whilst the principal areas of the Hotel have had a make over, there is still much to be done to consider this hotel a 4 star hotel. The rooms are still woefully under standard and are exactly as I remember them 7 years ago, save perhaps the flooring. The bed are mediocre, almost like 'z' beds, the bathrooms too small and the general decor and fittings outdated. The roof top pool still needs a desperate make over and requires a life guard and proper cafeteria facilties, especially as it is now more popular than ever. The lifts are too small and in need of updating.
The hotel staff are a mixture of friendly and inattentive, the Reception staff in particular are very unwelcoming and 'matter of fact' and there attitude is somewhat negative. Restaurant staff are reasonable but you need to be slective about who you ask for assistance, the restaurant manager was polite and helpful and approachable.
For what has become a multi-national hotel, the ability of staff to communicate effectively leaves much to be desired.
The room cleaners were excellant and very friendly and did a fantastic job.
Overall our stay was accetable but given that Torremolinos relies heavily upon tourism, I would strongly recommend that Blue Sea educate the significant proportion of the Hotel employees in Customer Service techniques.
One final point, if a resident has the respect to try and communicate in Spanish, please, please acknowledge this and politely lend a hand to assist.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Al M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Torremolinos hotels
0.2 mi away
Melia Costa del Sol
Melia Costa del Sol
#4 of 72 in Torremolinos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,439 reviews
0.7 mi away
Sol Principe
Sol Principe
#15 of 72 in Torremolinos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,059 reviews
0.3 mi away
Marconfort Griego Hotel
Marconfort Griego Hotel
#21 of 72 in Torremolinos
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,043 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Marconfort Beach Club Hotel
Marconfort Beach Club Hotel
#25 of 72 in Torremolinos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,933 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sol Don Pablo
Sol Don Pablo
#9 of 72 in Torremolinos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,135 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Isabel
Hotel Isabel
#7 of 72 in Torremolinos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 734 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gran Cervantes by Blue Sea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gran Cervantes by Blue Sea

Property: Gran Cervantes by Blue Sea
Address: Calle las Mercedes s/n, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Torremolinos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Luxury Hotel in Torremolinos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Gran Cervantes by Blue Sea 4*
Number of rooms: 398
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Blue Sea Gran Cervantes is located in the commercial leisure centre of Torremolinos with sea views and only 800 meters to the beach. It is located 7 km from the Airport and only 300m from the train station. It offers good transport connections and can be easily accessed. The hotel has been recently renovated and has a total of 398 rooms which are comfortably equipped and all are adapted for every type of client, business client, individual or for family. There are gardens, a swimming pool area for adults and children; Solarium, Gym, sauna and indoor pool heated during winter. Miniclub in high season, Laundry service, Room service, Garage, Free wifi in the lobby. Restaurant Buffet, Lobby Bar, Pool Bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TravelUp, Priceline, HotelsClick, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Gran Cervantes by Blue Sea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cervantes Hotel Torremolinos
Gran Cervantes By Blue Sea Torremolinos, Costa Del Sol, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing