We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Gran Cervantes by Blue Sea
Nearby Hotels
$84
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Sol Principe by Melia(Torremolinos)(Great Value!)
$143
$135
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Sol Don Pablo by Melia(Torremolinos)
$111
$104
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Sol Don Marco by Melia(Torremolinos)
$101
$95
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Sol Timor by Melia - Apartamentos(Torremolinos)
$109
$104
Melia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$122
$66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Isabel(Torremolinos)
$90
$84
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$198
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Cabello(Torremolinos)(Great Value!)
$63
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
Sol Don Pedro by Melia(Torremolinos)
$106
$98
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (3,339)
Filter reviews
3,339 results
Traveler rating
609
1,277
863
369
221
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
609
1,277
863
369
221
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop pooltrain stationsmall glassescentral locationsea viewshort breakhalf boardplenty of choicestayed all inclusiveall inclusive drinkspaellamalaga airportall inclusive packagelots of shopssoupsbars and restaurantsout of season
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,931 - 1,936 of 3,339 reviews
Reviewed March 27, 2013

we stayed at this hotel for 2 weeks which was a week too long. The beds were very hard, have stayed in a lot of hotels where hard beds are the norm, but this time was the most uncomfortable.
Our rooms' airconditioning was ineffective and we were driven to leaving the balcony door open at night to keep cool, which also didn't make for a good nights' sleep. Our room was on the 5th floor and had a good sized balcony, It's position right in a corner meant that we were overlooked by all the balconies alongside us and our seaview was restricted too. The bathroom was one of the smallest we've seen, the door had to be shut to get access to the toilet and towel rail.

We stayed all inclusive, food on the whole was quite good, plenty of choice and the wine which was suprisingly good, was laid out in bottles, which could be taken to your table. There was also Sangria on tap alongside San Miguel beers. If you want you can eat from 7am to 11pm but the snack foods were nothing to write home about

The public areas are large but lacking any atmosphere, seating is mainly huge sagging sofas and chairs which give no support and are a struggle to get out of. The large bar in the centre of the main room was only opened on Saturday nights when the locals came in to dance to Spanish music. Apart from that there was no entertainment at all. The smaller bar where the snack foods were laid out for the all inclusive clients, led out to the small garden and the freezing outside pool. The swimming pool on the roof is a bonus but for some reason it was deemed neccessary to play pop music all day, very distracting when relaxing with a book after your swim. The views from the roof are spectacular but there isn't a lot of space for sun bathing on the terrace around the pool.

If you are considering getting to the hotel via the train from the airport ( the journey there was a doddle and very cheap 1.70 euros, and there is an escalator to lift you to street level) bear in mind that there is no escalator or lift at the station to help you cope with heavy luggage on your return journey, and a lot of stairs to navigate. We took a taxi from outside the hotel which cost 18 euro and took around 15 mins to return to the airport.

As other reviews have stated, the hotels' main attraction is its location so for a short stay and a shopping trip it will probably be ideal for some. But for us, the hard beds, the lack of atmosphere and entertainment, the tired and wornout look of it, means we won't stay there again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank maygirlplym0uth_uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2013

Just arrived back to a cold winter in Northumberland. Just had a great 8 day winter break at a truly 4 star hotel. The rooms are very clean and the hotel staf keep them that way, a truly controllable air conditioning room unit withou an extra charge.This was our second stay at this hotel and we were not disapppointed the satff are friendly and helpful, this truly rates its 4 star grading. We chose half board and this included drinks with our evening meal. The were 2 small downsides this trip. The first was the queue at the bar for all inclusive clients which made it a long wait to be served and the other was the evening menu as it could be improved with a little imagination on the part of the chef, although the meals were hot and plentiful. Yes i would and have recommended this hotel to my friends and family.

Room Tip: Request facinc sea view
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Tilray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2013

Arrived with my mother and boyfriend, the entrance appeared impressive and modern and so did the lobby but once at reception the staff let it down, they were cold, rude and unhelpful, arrived at 3pm and room wasnt ready and had to leave bags in lobby, but when got our room it was lovely, big beds, clean, fridge and great balcony.
Breakfast was ok, i usually eat anything but struggled, i usually had an egg and toast and the tea/coffee facilities were great.
Be warned you cant get water til ten and juice and coffee at bar til 11 so you are stuck for an hour plus the snacks consist of bread and the odd piece off cheese.
At night my boyfriend wore shorts and was turned away for dinner after explaining he only brought shorts we were allowed in but had to sit in the back corner away from everybody.
In general the hotel is ok but the staff apart from jose are rude and make you feel very uncomfortable , at half 9am i wanted to sit outside with my mum for coffee and had to wait til pool was open and then at that time the cleanners arrived huffing and puffing we were in the way.
In genaral the hotel is ok but food is poor and im not convinced about the wine, its lovely you can get your own bottle of wine but it is open before you get it and i never felt tipsy after 2 bottles!
Not bad but no entertainment plus only one bar therefore day 4 cabin fever kicks in, great location but i advise marconfort greigo for money for value, sheila x

Room Tip: low level as lifts take forever and thats only in march
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank sheila r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights and it was lovely , the food rooms etc all good , was a bit worried after reading some reviews , yes there is a lot of Spanish here at the weekend but guess what your in Spain !!! It's lovely to see whole families all out together on a Saturday night dancing and having fun , if you want only English people go to Blackpool !!!

If the weather is good nice pool area , yes in the summer you may struggle to get a sunbed , but get the lift to the massive beach , all in all a great break away and will be returning soon

Room Tip: Ask for pool view
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vivbyng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2013

4 nights here in march 2013. Room 707, sea view, with good size balcony facing south west.

The furnishings were old and grubby with some damage. Wood effect floor which was nice, and kept very clean by housekeeping. Only 2 single beds available - beds old, uncomfortable, grubby blanket, terrible pillows. Fridge (empty) and safe (chargable) in room. Wi-fi (chargable). Poor decor.

Very small bathroom. Quite a manoeuvre to get between door and basin to w/c. All clean and functional.

Good position in town centre, 150 metres from train station (direct from airport).

Had full board arrangement, but very little variety, and quality mediocre. Gave up after 3 days and went out to eat.

BOOKING AGENCIES SAY SATELLITE TV (IN MY CASE HOTELS.COM). Yes, but only station in English language was BBC News (which drives me nuts after 30 minutes). No film or entertainment channels. When will these agencies tell the WHOLE truth on this subject. As the weather was pretty dreadful, it would have been nice to settle in the room and watch some entertainment/films. Would never go back to this hotel, even for this reason alone.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peter W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews