We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hotel worthy of consideration”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Gran Cervantes by Blue Sea
Ranked #27 of 72 Hotels in Torremolinos
Moreton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Hotel worthy of consideration”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2013

The good points to this hotel are the convenient location, the nice public areas and the evening meals. The down-side was the room. The two things I did like about the room were the balcony, which was huge and afforded splendid views, and the bathroom had a fantastic massaging power shower, which was a real luxury. apart from that my room was a disappointment. It smelled of tobacco, hadn't seen a duster in months, was dated, small, tatty, the bed was hard and uncomfortable. The breakfast in this hotel was disappointing, but the evening meals were very good, with a nice range of predominantly Spanish dishes on offer. I felt 2 Euros for a glass of wine with my meal was reasonable. Purely due to the low standard of the room I would not return to this hotel, which is a shame because it could be an excellent hotel. The staff offered a typically Spanish style of service to guests. The clientele were mainly British, Dutch and German. There was a small number of lower quality guests at the hotel, but not enough to ruin my stay. If you're not planning to spend much time in the room then I do recommend this hotel, but if, like me, you enjoy a nice clean, spacious, comfortable hotel room, then give a wide berth to this hotel. Hope this review helps. Nearly forgot to mention the lifts, which can be a little scary as they shudder and jar somewhat disconcertingly as they go up and down the lift shaft, they are not for the faint hearted. They are also very slow. and one more tip too, if you want to use the heated pool you need flip flops and a swimming cap.

Room Tip: Choose high for less noise and great views
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,917 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    520
    1,137
    750
    317
    193
See reviews for
614
1,186
188
64
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (790)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2013

The Cervantes is located just off the town square, a few minutes walk from the Renfe train station (about 20 minutes by train from Malaga airport train station) and is close to the shops, restaurants, cafes, tapas bars and pubs. The beaches are about 10 / 15 mins walk down the zig-zag path (less by the public lift). We have stayed in the hotel several times and been quite happy with the value for money. We have heard whinges about the food - but we wouldn't keep going back if we thought it was that bad! The rooms are clean and typically spanish standard. The reception / lounge / bar area is modern and bright. Never had any problem with the staff - they've always been polite and friendly (I think it is sometimes down to how you approach them yourself!).

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank andandytoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burton upon Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2013

really nice reception area, rooms very clean, great central location ideal for trains shopping and loads of bars and restaurants, food, there's always something to eat, one lunch we watched clients turn there noses up at some of the food one being cauliflower soup yes its different but it was delicious, now the negatives, we are down to earth hard working normal people but the queues for the bar in the evenings were nothing more than a disgrace to paying guests who lets face it choose to use this hotel and i"m sure wont be returning and will be doing reviews like this, 25 minutes for two drinks "NO THANKS".such a shame the staff cant be blamed, the management need to start looking at the reviews, all ok when the Spanish were there more staff were present, with the likes of the griego mar due to reopen soon these guests will be supporting them. weather made the break for us, would we go back....sort the queues out..yes

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank dave s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thornaby on Tees, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2013

ok where do i start . rooms clean thats the only positive comment i can give this hotel staff ignorant and unhelpful water only if you purchase from vending machine food diabolical we went all inclusive as so many of the people we met and we all eat out after first day lager was served in red wine glasses there was no entertainment apart from when spanish invaded the hotel friday to sunday when they put a spanish pianist on for them and we could not get a drink at the bar quite a few of us had spent 2 days in bed and the rest had a cold virus i can say 16 of us were really upset at the service we had to endure . internet very expensive

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Janice B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walsall, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2013

We stay in Torremolinos every year have been going for over 20 years as my children live there we thought we would try somthin more luxurious last augaust and went to this hotel costing us nearly twice as much as we normally pay at the Griego Mar hotel ,food was under cooked and disgusting im a great believer in you get what you pay for and i will eat anythin but i truely couldnt eat in this hotel the drinks are served in small plastic cups no pint glasses only for paying guests ( like we hadnt paid we paid up front and a lot more than we should ov )please take heed dont go here try the griego mar hotel far better the only plus for this hotel is the location it was that bad we left 2 days early and stayed somewhere else DONT GO

Room Tip: Don't go thats my tip
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank lesley4848
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Torremolinos hotels

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2013

Stayed here between Christmas and New Year with my mother as a last minute gift, accomodation was very clean, food was standard for a AL, always found something which I liked. The hotel is so central, def no need to pay fo a transfer as you can see the hotel from the Torremolinos train station which cost under 1.50 euro a single from the airport.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the pool will give you a nice view of the sea, however the rooms at the back overl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Samlamlash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Llanelli, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2013

Hi,stayed here in december,ladies xmas shopping weekend, all of us 50 and above,perfect spot 2min walk from train stn in torremolinos ,rooms nice and big,only went for 4 days and rooms were cleaned every day and clean towels every day,food lovely and plenty of choice,not sure i would recommend this hotel for a childrens hotel no park ect,but great for groups and couples,we had a great time there, mainly because of the spot,as we were jumping on the train every day to go to malaga ,fungerola,benalmadena market,so it was perfect for what we wanted,about a 15 min walk to beach down lots of steps,ok going down killer coming back up,get taxi.i would deffnatly stay in this hotel next time we go,not that expensive either,all inclucive just great hardly spent any money.only on the shopping that we bought,

Room Tip: go A/I well worth it.we had room facing town not too bad,little bit noisy,but did,nt bother us as we...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank harvey776264
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Torremolinos hotels
0.2 mi away
Melia Costa del Sol
Melia Costa del Sol
#4 of 72 in Torremolinos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,450 reviews
0.7 mi away
Sol Principe
Sol Principe
#15 of 72 in Torremolinos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,069 reviews
0.3 mi away
Marconfort Griego Hotel
Marconfort Griego Hotel
#21 of 72 in Torremolinos
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,048 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Marconfort Beach Club Hotel
Marconfort Beach Club Hotel
#26 of 72 in Torremolinos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,945 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sol Don Pablo
Sol Don Pablo
#8 of 72 in Torremolinos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,140 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Isabel
Hotel Isabel
#7 of 72 in Torremolinos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 736 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gran Cervantes by Blue Sea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gran Cervantes by Blue Sea

Property: Gran Cervantes by Blue Sea
Address: Calle las Mercedes s/n, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Torremolinos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Luxury Hotel in Torremolinos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Gran Cervantes by Blue Sea 4*
Number of rooms: 398
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Blue Sea Gran Cervantes is located in the commercial leisure centre of Torremolinos with sea views and only 800 meters to the beach. It is located 7 km from the Airport and only 300m from the train station. It offers good transport connections and can be easily accessed. The hotel has been recently renovated and has a total of 398 rooms which are comfortably equipped and all are adapted for every type of client, business client, individual or for family. There are gardens, a swimming pool area for adults and children; Solarium, Gym, sauna and indoor pool heated during winter. Miniclub in high season, Laundry service, Room service, Garage, Free wifi in the lobby. Restaurant Buffet, Lobby Bar, Pool Bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Priceline, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Gran Cervantes by Blue Sea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cervantes Hotel Torremolinos
Gran Cervantes By Blue Sea Torremolinos, Costa Del Sol, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing