We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“long weekend in the sun” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Gran Cervantes by Blue Sea

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Gran Cervantes by Blue Sea
Ranked #28 of 72 Hotels in Torremolinos
Burton upon Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“long weekend in the sun”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2013

really nice reception area, rooms very clean, great central location ideal for trains shopping and loads of bars and restaurants, food, there's always something to eat, one lunch we watched clients turn there noses up at some of the food one being cauliflower soup yes its different but it was delicious, now the negatives, we are down to earth hard working normal people but the queues for the bar in the evenings were nothing more than a disgrace to paying guests who lets face it choose to use this hotel and i"m sure wont be returning and will be doing reviews like this, 25 minutes for two drinks "NO THANKS".such a shame the staff cant be blamed, the management need to start looking at the reviews, all ok when the Spanish were there more staff were present, with the likes of the griego mar due to reopen soon these guests will be supporting them. weather made the break for us, would we go back....sort the queues out..yes

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank dave s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,884 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    518
    1,123
    738
    312
    193
See reviews for
603
1,174
185
63
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (785)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Thornaby on Tees, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2013

ok where do i start . rooms clean thats the only positive comment i can give this hotel staff ignorant and unhelpful water only if you purchase from vending machine food diabolical we went all inclusive as so many of the people we met and we all eat out after first day lager was served in red wine glasses there was no entertainment apart from when spanish invaded the hotel friday to sunday when they put a spanish pianist on for them and we could not get a drink at the bar quite a few of us had spent 2 days in bed and the rest had a cold virus i can say 16 of us were really upset at the service we had to endure . internet very expensive

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Janice B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walsall, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2013

We stay in Torremolinos every year have been going for over 20 years as my children live there we thought we would try somthin more luxurious last augaust and went to this hotel costing us nearly twice as much as we normally pay at the Griego Mar hotel ,food was under cooked and disgusting im a great believer in you get what you pay for and i will eat anythin but i truely couldnt eat in this hotel the drinks are served in small plastic cups no pint glasses only for paying guests ( like we hadnt paid we paid up front and a lot more than we should ov )please take heed dont go here try the griego mar hotel far better the only plus for this hotel is the location it was that bad we left 2 days early and stayed somewhere else DONT GO

Room Tip: Don't go thats my tip
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
9 Thank lesley4848
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Torremolinos hotels

4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2013

Stayed here between Christmas and New Year with my mother as a last minute gift, accomodation was very clean, food was standard for a AL, always found something which I liked. The hotel is so central, def no need to pay fo a transfer as you can see the hotel from the Torremolinos train station which cost under 1.50 euro a single from the airport.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the pool will give you a nice view of the sea, however the rooms at the back overl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Samlamlash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Llanelli, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2013

Hi,stayed here in december,ladies xmas shopping weekend, all of us 50 and above,perfect spot 2min walk from train stn in torremolinos ,rooms nice and big,only went for 4 days and rooms were cleaned every day and clean towels every day,food lovely and plenty of choice,not sure i would recommend this hotel for a childrens hotel no park ect,but great for groups and couples,we had a great time there, mainly because of the spot,as we were jumping on the train every day to go to malaga ,fungerola,benalmadena market,so it was perfect for what we wanted,about a 15 min walk to beach down lots of steps,ok going down killer coming back up,get taxi.i would deffnatly stay in this hotel next time we go,not that expensive either,all inclucive just great hardly spent any money.only on the shopping that we bought,

Room Tip: go A/I well worth it.we had room facing town not too bad,little bit noisy,but did,nt bother us as we...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank harvey776264
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2013

Just got back after spending Xmas and New Year at the Cervantes. This was a beautiful hotel 20 years ago and I am sorry to say that since going all inclusive the standard has slipped.

There was lots of food on offer but it was mostly meats floating in different gravies and mostly very chewy and also only tepid. Being the Xmas period I would have expected a lot better food than this. The xmas meal was OK but it was a buffet meal in a separate room. You joined the q and there was a selection of potatoes, sprouts that were black and you could have played marbles with and the usual sparnish turkey roll. When you got to the far end of the buffet lo and behold there were your starters!!! How did they manage this? The New Year Meal was better
especially if you were Spanish, they were in a separate room and their chairs were covered in nice material and draped with a bow! The main course was steak and most complaintes from the persons on our table was that it was unchewable.

The main bar had entertainment on 2 days a week but was shut on the other days. You were left with the other bar which was not comfortable and looked a bitlike a supermarket cafe. You had long q's right out of the door. We asked for drinks at the table the waiter told us "you are all inclusive, you have to get your own drinks" Anybody on half board and paying cash was served at the table!

We asked 3 times for a shower mat for the bath which was like a skating rink and very dangerous for my partner who has had a hip replacement so if you're going there I suggest you take your own as we never got one and couldn't find anywhere to buy one. The towels were so old and scratchy that they were very good for exfoliating with. New year's eve we received our towels at 5 pm after a request to reception.

We were on the 7th floor and the lifts were a real problem. Time after time we'd press to go down and a few floors later the lift would take you back up again.

Thank good we had sun every day or I think we'd have been looking for a flight home.

Would we go back there again? Not likely. We go away for Xmas and New Year all the time and believe me this was not a 4* star hotel, i,ve had better hols in a 3*. Very, very disappointing.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dot190748
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2013

I stayed over the Christmas period with my family. The hotel is very clean, location is excellent for the beach, shopping and there are super activities for a family and young children. Some reviews seem mixed but this is a good value hotel in a super location.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Jo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Torremolinos hotels
0.2 mi away
Melia Costa del Sol
Melia Costa del Sol
#5 of 72 in Torremolinos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,365 reviews
0.7 mi away
Sol Principe
Sol Principe
#15 of 72 in Torremolinos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,991 reviews
1.1 mi away
Marconfort Beach Club Hotel
Marconfort Beach Club Hotel
#24 of 72 in Torremolinos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,885 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Marconfort Griego Hotel
Marconfort Griego Hotel
#22 of 72 in Torremolinos
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,023 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sol Don Pablo
Sol Don Pablo
#10 of 72 in Torremolinos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,127 reviews
0.7 mi away
Royal Al-Andalus
Royal Al-Andalus
#55 of 72 in Torremolinos
3.0 of 5 bubbles 581 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gran Cervantes by Blue Sea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gran Cervantes by Blue Sea

Property: Gran Cervantes by Blue Sea
Address: Calle las Mercedes s/n, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Torremolinos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Luxury Hotel in Torremolinos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Gran Cervantes by Blue Sea 4*
Number of rooms: 398
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Blue Sea Gran Cervantes is located in the commercial leisure centre of Torremolinos with sea views and only 800 meters to the beach. It is located 7 km from the Airport and only 300m from the train station. It offers good transport connections and can be easily accessed. The hotel has been recently renovated and has a total of 398 rooms which are comfortably equipped and all are adapted for every type of client, business client, individual or for family. There are gardens, a swimming pool area for adults and children; Solarium, Gym, sauna and indoor pool heated during winter. Miniclub in high season, Laundry service, Room service, Garage, Free wifi in the lobby. Restaurant Buffet, Lobby Bar, Pool Bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Gran Cervantes by Blue Sea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cervantes Hotel Torremolinos
Gran Cervantes By Blue Sea Torremolinos, Costa Del Sol, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing