We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“first class” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Gran Cervantes by Blue Sea

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Gran Cervantes by Blue Sea
Ranked #28 of 72 Hotels in Torremolinos
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“first class”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2012

This hotel is first class,staff are so welcoming and so polite.
The rooms are very clean and spacious, and the location is spot on. We were all inclusive in December.
But the best part of the Cervantes is the food, one word beautifully.Book this hotel you wont regret it trust me.We had a fantastic time, and no doubt will be back in the near future.
Keep up the good work CERVANTES.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marmaris1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,884 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    518
    1,123
    738
    312
    193
See reviews for
603
1,174
185
63
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (785)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2012

We have just returned from a short break of 4 days. It was OK but only for a short break. If we had been staying longer it would have drove me mad. The only bar open constintly had Football playing..Yes I know a lot of people do like that and I'm not knocking it....but some people dont, espaically women. So it would have been nive to be able to site in the nice elaxing bar area even if the bar wasn't open but it was corned off. When we first arrive this was open for a private party then shut for the rest of the time. The food was typical all inclusive fare whihc was Ok'ish but I was unable to eat the freshly cooked meat as it was bring cooked on the same gridle as the fish and fish makes me ill. Beds were very hard. All in all Ok for a short break but not a place I woukd like to spend my main holiday. If you want a cheap transfer it's righ next to the train station, which I ndidn't knoiw until we were coming home so thats handy.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MelGazleeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2012

Just retuned from a short break 9th - 11th February at this hotel. We stayed A.I and were not disappointed from the outset. Easy check-in,wrist band given straight away, hotel overall was very clean, staff very helpful with any queries you may have, because of the time of year all facilities were not open,so can't comment on those. the pool's were both clean, the restaurant was very good with choices to suit most peoples' tastes for all sittings. One big drawback though is the food is seldom hot..........tepid - lukewarm at best. Rooms are spacious with safe (charged for) chiller cabinet, T.V only get BBC world news, beds firm and hard, balcony you can swing two cats.... Central location is ideal and transfers by train from the Airport easy peasy. A.I was very popular judging by the wristbands on view and very good value if that's your thing. All in all very welcome break with the sun to boot.

Willlllllllllllllll return..............

Room Tip: Sea view rooms are not all there're cracked up to be
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank anipsl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2012

We booked the hotel for seven nights on an all inclusive board basis through Lowcostholidays.com.
to celebrate my wife's birthday on the 1st february 2012
The hotel was well managed and the staff were very helpful and welcoming . The room we had was large with a king size bed facing a full view of the sea (room 310 )
We had a complimentary bottle of champagne delivered in our room on the day of my wife's birthday.We consider this hotel really gives value for money and we hope to return again in the nr.future.
Vince/Jackie Maffei

Room Tip: High floor sea view corner suites and all day sunny
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vince M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macclesfield, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2012

went for 4day break, hotel 4* very clean, helpfull reception staff. good location right in the centre. Food 3* not much variety and not always hot. Bar " 2 * " very ignorant bar staff, ale served in small wine glasses ( no larger) limited spirits measurements.

Room Tip: corner rooms have a better balcony space, double beds available if you can get one
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank peter j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wishaw, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2012

This was our first trip to Torremolinos in 21 years. The Hotel was pleasent enough but certainly not 4 star. We opted to stay on half board basis for our short break. It seemed every other guest there was all- inclusive, the blue band brigade. We have never been all inclusive before and after witnessing this would never want to. The breakfasts were fine but the dinners were disgusting and we are not fussy eaters. Becasue of this we had to eat out. Why do people feel the need to stack their plates high with what looked like slop and then proceed to leave most of it? . On the plus side the location was good, just a short walk to the station and the beach. The indoor pool was also good to take a dip after being out all day. We were fortunately lucky with the weather. If you are into all -inclusive this may be for you. It was not for us.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MRSM148
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arboleas, Spain
Level Contributor
28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2012

The bargain was booking through booking.com and getting a four day break on half board basis for only 204 euros. This is a large, but not impersonal hotel. The staff are very pleasant and welcoming. The rooms large and comfortable. Dining is buffet-style with plenty of choices. Some food is cooked on demand eg eggs and pancakes at breakfast, meat and fish at dinner. There is plenty to suit every taste. There is a swimming pool with sun loungers and bar area. There are another two bars. While we were there some evening entertainment on Friday and Saturday. The hotel is in the centre of Torremolinos so shops and bars are close by. the beach is about a ten minute walk BUT it is down a long flight of steps.

Room Tip: check the internet for bargain prices
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandielight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Torremolinos hotels
0.2 mi away
Melia Costa del Sol
Melia Costa del Sol
#5 of 72 in Torremolinos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,365 reviews
0.7 mi away
Sol Principe
Sol Principe
#15 of 72 in Torremolinos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,991 reviews
1.1 mi away
Marconfort Beach Club Hotel
Marconfort Beach Club Hotel
#24 of 72 in Torremolinos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,885 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Marconfort Griego Hotel
Marconfort Griego Hotel
#22 of 72 in Torremolinos
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,023 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sol Don Pablo
Sol Don Pablo
#10 of 72 in Torremolinos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,127 reviews
0.7 mi away
Royal Al-Andalus
Royal Al-Andalus
#55 of 72 in Torremolinos
3.0 of 5 bubbles 581 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gran Cervantes by Blue Sea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gran Cervantes by Blue Sea

Property: Gran Cervantes by Blue Sea
Address: Calle las Mercedes s/n, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Torremolinos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Luxury Hotel in Torremolinos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Gran Cervantes by Blue Sea 4*
Number of rooms: 398
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Blue Sea Gran Cervantes is located in the commercial leisure centre of Torremolinos with sea views and only 800 meters to the beach. It is located 7 km from the Airport and only 300m from the train station. It offers good transport connections and can be easily accessed. The hotel has been recently renovated and has a total of 398 rooms which are comfortably equipped and all are adapted for every type of client, business client, individual or for family. There are gardens, a swimming pool area for adults and children; Solarium, Gym, sauna and indoor pool heated during winter. Miniclub in high season, Laundry service, Room service, Garage, Free wifi in the lobby. Restaurant Buffet, Lobby Bar, Pool Bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Gran Cervantes by Blue Sea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cervantes Hotel Torremolinos
Gran Cervantes By Blue Sea Torremolinos, Costa Del Sol, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing