We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent fayre at a decent price”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Nigel and Cheryl's

Nigel and Cheryl's
Ranked #401 of 676 Restaurants in Torremolinos
Cuisines: British, Bar, Spanish, Pub, Welsh
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: A lovely Welsh themed Restaurant/Bar along the Paseo, just a stone throw from the sandy shores; with great views from your seat and gorgeous food from the kitchen. Nigel and Cheryl's is a family run business and full of charm. Every day there is something new on the daily specials and in evenings, curry nights and steak nights are often a firm favourite.
Stirling, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Decent fayre at a decent price”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2012

Viv and I ate there 3 times during our 10 day stay - 2 evenings and 1 afternoon.

The guy who served us on each occasion was very friendly and made us feel welcome, including complimentary shots. The food was good. No issues with this place whatsoever. Customers treated far better than at The Cosy Nook next door!!

We rang the bell every time when we left!!

Hope this helps.

Bubaye for now Viv and Rick

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank david s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    21
    2
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Colchester
Level Contributor
40 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Excellent value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2012 via mobile

Great food at a great price, not posh nosh but hard to beat at the price. Be back again. As soon as possible. Thanks guys

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank SteveStocking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield
Level Contributor
42 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Pleasantly suprised”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2012 via mobile

To be honest we try to avoid these little england eataries whilst abroad simply because of that, we are abroad. However because of some plain old signage outside you can't help but to stop and look just out of curiosity at that point you are hooked. The selection of foods available is extensive and it's not long before you are thinking to yourself "you know what i could just eat that". A look at the prices, and you're in. We had ribs with chips and salad, steak with pepper sauce, chips and salad with a bottle of rose 24e. The portions were large and cooked petfectly. Even though the place was busy the service was fast and friendly. All in all a very good start to our night out.
,

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank LinoSheffield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Some of best British food in the area.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2012

We ate there three times during our stay and the food was all great each time.The staff are friendly and very accommidating.If you are British,Canadian,or American and crave a taste of home,this is a great spot.Everything we had was great,and the Sunday roast dinners are a nice change from all the tapas and menu of the day meals.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Diego S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“service”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2012

when we go to spain we normally eat in nigel and cheryls only this time when we were there which was only last week 1st to the 7th october we were appalled by the service, we went in for our evening meal, we waited an hour even to be served we got our drinks then waited and waited when i asked the bloke if there is any chance we could be served the reply was you can see we are busy, yes it was busy but 12 ppl came in after us and they got served straight away i complained on the night but it did no good the bloke was very rude it wasnt the normal bloke who is always there this one had only been there a couple of weeks.
we found somewhere else to eat after that for the rest of the holiday we visit that part of spainquite a lot but am sad to say wont be going back there.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank paige42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nigel and Cheryl's also viewed

Torremolinos, Costa del Sol
Malaga, Costa del Sol
 
Torremolinos, Costa del Sol
Torremolinos, Costa del Sol
 

Been to Nigel and Cheryl's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing