We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friday live Music”
Review of Gattopardo - CLOSED

Gattopardo
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $14 - $22
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
WEST LANCS
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Friday live Music”
Reviewed November 20, 2012

Great little local Italian , Fab Lasagne and Carpaccio of Pulpo !!
Suzzana and Fransisco will make your vist special . Warm and welcoming . Live Music Friday evenings !!!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank AnneWestLancs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

86 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    57
    21
    7
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Italian Gem Gattopardo”
Reviewed October 28, 2012

The restuarant is located one street back from the sea front, The Staff are freindly & helpful, we ate here twice & both times the food was great, we started with the bruschetta, one portion was enough for two, The main couse of Pasta was the best we have tasted and served with a friendly smile & a well priced Red Wine
On our first visit the owner talken about the introduction of music on a Friday night, so we thought that we would return on the Friday, during the meal there was a Spannish man on the Panio, to our surprise the Owner & the Waitress both joined in a their singing was fantastic, and not to be missed, during the evening a number of dinner gusets entertained the dinners with singing which again was excellent. Have to say we will retun again in November. if you are in the area why not give this one a try, You won't regret it

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ken186470
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Would recommend Gattopardo”
Reviewed August 27, 2012

We ate at Gattopardo twice during our recent week in Torremolinos. On both occassions the pizzas and sangria were excellent, good value too. We would definately eat there again and would recommend.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank CathJules
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Cheap but lovely food.”
Reviewed July 17, 2012 via mobile

We ate here in June, the food was refreshingly cheap compared to other restaurants around torremolinos, but the taste is not compromised! I had spaghetti carbonara which was creamy and tasty, my partner had pizza which he very much enjoyed! Traditional Italian food!
The owners did not speak much English but were very polite and tried very hard to speak to us!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank twinkle_t0e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockport, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Why all the fuss”
Reviewed November 19, 2011

Visited because of TA reviews but found pasta dish very ordinary and pizza probably better than average. Ambiance, service and prices OK but nothing special. There are much better options close by.

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bill I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gattopardo also viewed

Torremolinos, Costa del Sol
Torremolinos, Costa del Sol
 
Torremolinos, Costa del Sol
Torremolinos, Costa del Sol
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing