We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Boutique hotel”
Review of Hotel Anos 50

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Anos 50
Ranked #44 of 71 Hotels in Torremolinos
Reviewed November 21, 2011

Lovely little hotel. Only eight rooms. Great service, everyone, very friendly.

Room Tip: Room 6 has a jacuzzi in the bedroom!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CasaAguila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (115)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

10 - 16 of 115 reviews

Reviewed November 6, 2011

Stayed for 1 night before early flight from Malaga. We found this hotel difficult to find, it is in a side street and because it is so small we nearlly drove past it. It is a long way from the beach. We had booked a basic room as we were only on a stopover. The room was wedged between reception and the dining room. It was very, small and dark the only light coming from a very small window. Non of the rooms had a balcony and the black red colour scheme of the decor make for very dark. When I switched on the light one light bulb blew up and all the elecrics went off. After about 30 mins of trying to fix the problem we were upgraded to another room. Although still dark this room had a huge jaccuzzi bath actually in the room. We ate in the hotel, food was OK. We tret ourselves to a cocktail which although pricy at 7€ were made with real ingredients not cheap mixers. Fine for an odd night but due to dark rooms and lack of outside space would not like to stay for longer.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PnellyP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2011

My partner and I had booked a weeks holiday in a hotel nearby which didn't live up to our expectations, and so when we stumbled upon Hotel Anos 50 we were very pleased. We initially went to this hotel for a cocktail but we were so impressed with the decor and furnishings of the bar we asked to have a look at the rooms.

The restaurant is fab, we had a 3 course meal for around €60 and the food was very nice. The staff are all very friendly and patient despite our lack of Spanish! We booked a room for one night towards the end of our stay as we wanted a splurge and a bit of indulgence! all rooms are spacious with Jacuzzi baths and the best blackout curtains in the world! all rooms also have air con and a widescreen tv.

We loved this hotel and would recommend to anyone who likes a personal service (there are only 8 rooms here!)

Go to Hotel Anos 50 and you will really enjoy it

Karen

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank karenclarko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Muy limpia, La habitación muy bien acondicionada y moderna, lo de Boutique lo ves nada más entrar, p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Mysviajes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Ana Maria R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Silvy73Cruz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank MariaJoseFlorido
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Torremolinos hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Zen Airport
Hotel Zen Airport
#36 of 71 in Torremolinos
422 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hotel Boutique El Tiburon
Hotel Boutique El Tiburon
#26 of 71 in Torremolinos
328 reviews
0.6 mi away
Costa del Sol Hotel
Costa del Sol Hotel
#24 of 71 in Torremolinos
53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Villa Albero
Villa Albero
#45 of 71 in Torremolinos
103 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel El Pozo
Hotel El Pozo
#41 of 71 in Torremolinos
148 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Ritual Torremolinos
Hotel Ritual Torremolinos
#17 of 71 in Torremolinos
131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Anos 50? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Anos 50

Address: Urb. El Pinar Calle Fresnos 3, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Torremolinos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 71 Hotels in Torremolinos
Price Range: $62 - $121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Anos 50 2*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Anos 50 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Anos 50 Torremolinos, Costa Del Sol, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing