We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Charming restaurant”
Review of Kate's Cottage

Kate's Cottage
Ranked #160 of 688 Restaurants in Torremolinos
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $11 - $20
Cuisines: Irish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: Open every evening from 6.30 Pm.
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Charming restaurant”
Reviewed October 22, 2013

A new restaurant for us as recommended on Tripadvisor.
The welcome and service from Sharon was warm, friendly and very efficient.
The menu choice was very good and great value @ 10 euros for 3 courses. Starters were tastey, main courses generous with lovely desserts especially jellyfication (served with ice cream)
A must for 2014

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank mike0740
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

199 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    141
    35
    13
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Armagh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A Little gem of a Place”
Reviewed October 6, 2013

The food, ambience and food were all excellent. During our 10 day stay we returned to 'Kates' 3 times. Food was always of a high standard and Sharon, the owner, always had time for a chat. A 'must' for any visitor - booking is essential!!!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Audrey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
england
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great place to eat.”
Reviewed October 4, 2013 via mobile

Thanks for a wonderful birthday meal with birthday cake for dessert. 10 euro meal deal great value. However it's worth paying the extra 6euros for the steak. Best steak I,ve had in years. Will definitely be going back. Lovely and clean and we found the service very good.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank daveandagnes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Nice meal at decent prices”
Reviewed September 26, 2013

We booked Kate's Cottage after reading the Tripadviser reviews.
It wasn't as special as I thought it would be, but the meal was good, it was cooked well and the prices were reasonable.
Would I go again? Probably not, but there was nothing at all bad about it.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chainsaw22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gorey, Ireland
Level Contributor
44 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Good but...”
Reviewed September 6, 2013

I visited on two occasions in the last month, am very fond and familiar with the area. Food was good, prices were great value, the interior is nice - when I first visited I thought it would be a nice place to while away an evening. Unfortunately though, I ended up whiling away two evenings, simply because the service was quite slow. Put it down to they were busy, or perhaps understaffed on both nights, but this is Torremolinos, where many businesses must surely view their treatment of customers as paramount to their interests. And customers shouldn't have to wait twenty five minutes with empty plates in front of them before they receive the bill. Kate's Cottage has some good things going for it, but they certainly drop the ball in regards to service.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank El_Enfermo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kate's Cottage also viewed

Torremolinos, Costa del Sol
Torremolinos, Costa del Sol
 
Torremolinos, Costa del Sol
Torremolinos, Costa del Sol
 

Been to Kate's Cottage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing