We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Great food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Kate's Cottage

Kate's Cottage
Calle Gomez Rando | Montemar, Torremolinos, Spain
Improve this listing
Ranked #84 of 588 Restaurants in Torremolinos
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $11 - $20
Cuisines: Irish, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: Open every evening from 6.30 Pm.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

You must book a few days in advance as its small inside but its well worth it. The food is delish & very cheep

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Cathy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

192 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    137
    33
    13
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dundalk, Ireland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Gastronomy”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

Food was fine but nothing exceptional. Very close to hotel,not open late and you may have to book. This establishment is small which is fine but after having been highly recommended I found it just ok.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank arkle3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“visit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

I had the pleasure of meeting both Sharon & Peter two nicer people you could not wish to meet ,I first met them both at the Shamrock Pub another great place to go to for a good drink the owners Gerry and Helen are the best very helpfull as well cant say anymore than that.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank sal186605
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Brilliant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

everything was brilliant ,food.location,staff unbeatable best thing is to book or you will be disapointed ,when we arrived we had a pleasant welcome and the way they looked after us was great I would recommend it to anyone

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank julie j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
livingston
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Not very welcoming.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

Visited whilst on holiday in october.after reading reviews on tripadvisor we booked a table but did not feel it was necessary as restaurant was quiet. We weren't made to feel very welcome on arrival. Three of us had 10 euro menu and i paid an 8 euro supplement for prawn starter and steak. Prawns were reheated breaded frozen variety very poor, steak was nice but certainly nothing to rave about. 10 euro menu was okay , but there is much better restaurants in area. Would not return as owner/waitress wasn't very welcoming.

    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank linlin65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kate's Cottage also viewed

Torremolinos, Costa del Sol
Torremolinos, Costa del Sol
 
Torremolinos, Costa del Sol
Torremolinos, Costa del Sol
 
Torremolinos, Costa del Sol
Torremolinos, Costa del Sol
 

Been to Kate's Cottage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing