We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great food”
Review of Coenvi 2

Coenvi 2
Ranked #100 of 709 Restaurants in Torremolinos
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Family owned and run restaurant and so much better service and quality of food that what the beachside tourst ones offer. Excellent
dublin
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“great food”
Reviewed June 8, 2014

Have eaten in this restaurant many times food is lovely, always head there when in Torremolinos their stake is to die for, service is very good and staff very friendly, would highly recommend this restaurant

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank liz l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    70
    25
    3
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cork, Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Consistently Good”
Reviewed May 27, 2014

We have eaten here many times and this well deserves a higher rating, all food is freshly cooked in view, ample quantity of very good quality fish/meats, it is quite small, so may need booking, this restaurant is as good as the best restaurants in Torremolinos and we should as we have eaten in most of them over the years.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MTY65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“A very reliable restaurant”
Reviewed March 6, 2014

We have eaten in this restaurant many times.Always good. Although I think the steak is probably the best choice.As it is really good served with mushrooms,fried onions and chips. What more can you ask for ? Beer and wine available to and at a good price. Choice of desserts but I never have one as the main course is so substancial.Will be back again.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kilmoney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Best Steak but fab Seafood too.”
Reviewed January 1, 2014

My family and I have been visiting this restaurant on a regular basis over the last fifteen years. Its a little more expensive than the surrounding restaurants but it is very much worth it. The ingredients are top notch quality in all dishes, personal favourites are Gambas pil-pil, sirloin steak, paella and tiramisu. Breakfast is fantastic here and its a great spot at anytime of day. Reservation is recommended at night time particularly at the weekends or during the high season. Its a very unassuming establishment and its appearance does not necessarily mark it out as being different from the other restaurants in the general area but believe me it most certainly is different as there is nothing unassuming about the quality of the food! If I were to seek improvement it would be to suggest a choice of salad or veg with the meal rather than just salad. We will return.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bopbopbaby3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“best steak i have had in years”
Reviewed September 29, 2013

we ate here on our last night I had the tastiest steak ever I wouldn't usually rant about steak but it was so good two others had steak also and agreed it was so good mam had fish and enjoyed for such a small little place up a back street it was great way more than we expeted

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank IrishCruisers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Coenvi 2 also viewed

Torremolinos, Costa del Sol
Torremolinos, Costa del Sol
 
Torremolinos, Costa del Sol
Torremolinos, Costa del Sol
 

Been to Coenvi 2? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing