We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Torremolinos surprise”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Melia Costa del Sol
Ranked #3 of 71 Hotels in Torremolinos
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed June 2, 2014

Hotel is in great location for both the busier area left of the hotel and the more quaint La Cariheula around the headland. We used the beach area due to the work around the hotel which we were informed about at reception and given a room in the side furtherest away. Breakfast has so much choice but like other Melia hotels is in a large noisy space so not very relaxing but with a great choice of food (and cava!) the hotel was chosen for convenience to the airport for short trip and fulfilled all expectations!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Melia Hotels International
3  Thank Gill T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
meliacost, Deputy Hotel Manager. at Melia Costa del Sol, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2014

Thank you for your review.
We are glad to see that your recent stay was satisfactory.

Feedback from our guests, both positive and negative is important to help us to constantly improve our service.

We look forward to seeing you soon again at the Melia Costa del Sol

Warm regards,
Orlando Pérez - Deputy Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (4,132)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,569 - 1,575 of 4,132 reviews

Reviewed June 2, 2014

This is a wonderful hotel. I can’t express how great this place is. First every room has a balance that oversees the Mediterranean Sea. It is right across the Mediterranean Sea. The rooms are very clean and wonderful size with very comfortable beds. I would definitely visit Malaga again and stay here. The breakfast at this place is amazing with many options and selections to choose from.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank iDreemer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
meliacost, Deputy Hotel Manager at Melia Costa del Sol, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2014

We are filled with happiness knowing that your stay with us was enjoyable and services offered filled your expectations, for us, comments like yours are what motivate all Melia Costa del Sol Team to give the best of ourselves, always working to provide quality.

We appreciate the intention and the time you took to share your experience at Melia Costa

We will be waiting for you with open arms on your next visit to Torremolinos.

Orlando Pérez - Deputy Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2014

This was probably the 5th time we have stayed at the Melia and it seems to improve with each stay. The staff in the restaurant, on reception and house keeping were all so helpful, pleasant and friendly. Our special thanks go to the head of housekeeping and the receptionist on duty (sorry I cannot remember her name - it was an unusual name) who ensured that my partner had a comfortable mattress (or 2!!) for his bad back and even called in on us in the morning to see how he was - that is what we call customer service!! We brought our friends out to stay and they will be returning, as will we, again in September!! We are looking forward to trying out the new sunbeds, which were delivered on the evening before we left, and seeing the finished outside area by the pool. Thank you for everything.

Room Tip: We upgraded to a Junior Suite - it was fantastic!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SwazGreaterLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
meliacost, Deputy Hotel Manager. at Melia Costa del Sol, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2014

Is an honor read comments like yours, where we can see the results of our job, happy customers identified with our staff.
Thank you so much for giving us the chance to provide you our services and most of all to share your experience with potential future guests.
Your satisfaction is our goal, so read comments like yours makes us feel very happy.

Thank you again,

We'll be waiting for you and your family at Melia Costa del Sol very soon !!!
Kind Regards.

Orlando Pérez - Deputy Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2014

the location of the hotel is great, near the beach with almost everything near you, from restaurants to low-to-medium cost shops that sells almost everything you need. there is a Pizza place next to the hotel, i recommend it to pizza lovers.

Hotel staff some are very helpful and cooperative, the other some, just do not even look at them in the eyes :P, rooms are spacious with nice view to the beach.

It is bit far from Malaga where the night life is, but you can reach it by Metro which is far 1km from the hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joepolo1st
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
meliacost, Deputy Hotel Manager at Melia Costa del Sol, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2014

Thank you for your review.
We are glad to see that the majority of your recent stay was satisfactory and are also grateful for your comments about the service you experienced.
Feedback from our guests, both positive and negative is important to help us to constantly improve our service.
We look forward to seeing you soon again at the Melia Costa del Sol

Warm regards,
Orlando Pérez - Deputy Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2014

Stayed here as a couple for the second time for 8 days ending on 28th May. I still believe the hotel offers excellent value. We were on a B&B basis and the breakfast was excellent with a vast choice to suit everybody. It is busy and noisy with customers from coach tours hurrying to get away each morning. Bedroom was comfortable. The building works noise was at times annoying, but the results will be worth it with a new sun deck under construction on the roof area over the bar. The hotel is the cleanest I haver ever stayed in, spotless.

Will come again.

Room Tip: We liked the room overlooking the pool facing West
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NItraveller40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
meliacost, Deputy Hotel Manager. at Melia Costa del Sol, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2014

Thank you for posting such a positive TripAdvisor review again and thank you for choosing to stay with us on your recent visit to Melia Costa del Sol .
It was a pleasure to have you with us and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Costa del Sol where you´ll see our new sundeck and the improvements made on our terrace.

Yours Sincerely

Orlando Pérez - Deputy Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

If you are looking for one of the best 4 Star Hotels not alone in Spain but anywhere in the World then look no further than the Melia Costa del Sol.

The Hotel is spotless, marble as far as the eye can see. The rooms are very nice with a high standard of furnishings.

We stayed Bed and Breakfast for 5 nights on 19th May 2014. you will not get a better buffet breakfast anywhere. Mature staff man this hotel from the front desk to the restaurant i could not praise them highly enough, one of the best things at the breakfast is that a chef cooks the eggs and omelettes in front of you. bacon cooked two different ways.

Outside of this hotel which is a stones throw to the beach you will find several restaurants where one is as good as the other. we went to a different one each night, could not fault any and most of them were booked out even at this time of year.

There are several bars close to the hotel but if you like the Irish Pubs have a wee drink in The Irish Affair, come out of the hotel turn left go 3 or 4 hundred yards and you will come across it just a short puck of a ball from the main road, this pub was packed every night,

So if you want a good holiday. don't pass this hotel. you will not be disappointed,

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Melia Hotels International
2  Thank Richard D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
meliacost, Deputy Hotel Manager. at Melia Costa del Sol, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2014

We thank you for trusting us and for your reviews as they help us improve our day-to-day customer service, we are glad to hear that your stay at the hotel was pleasant and you were able to enjoy our services.
Thank you as well for the advices you give to our potential future guests.

On behalf of the entire team of Melia Costa del Sol, many thanks.

Yours Sincerely.

Orlando Perez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

stayed for a week - breakfast is excellent - if hungover have a cava with breakfast lol
freshly cooked ommletes and pancakes
right on the beach and close to the lift to the town
all rooms have partial sea view
nearby bars and loungers for 4 euros a day
short walk round the point to the main benaldamena beaches
free wifi (25 euros a week in other hotels

Room Tip: south side get afternoon sun
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank xenonLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
meliacost, Deputy Hotel Manager. at Melia Costa del Sol, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2014

Thank you so very much for your outstanding review and awesome recommendation! That is very high praise indeed!
Thank you for staying with us, and from all of us here at the Melia Costa del Sol Hotel, we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Kind regards.



Orlando Pérez - Deputy Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Torremolinos hotels
1.6 mi away
Sol House Costa del Sol by Melia
0.3 mi away
Sol Don Pablo by Melia
Sol Don Pablo by Melia
#9 of 71 in Torremolinos
2,492 reviews
0.8 mi away
Sol Principe by Melia
Sol Principe by Melia
#16 of 71 in Torremolinos
3,566 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Sol Timor Apartamentos by Melia
0.2 mi away
Bajondillo Apartments
Bajondillo Apartments
#12 of 71 in Torremolinos
1,441 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Ritual Torremolinos
Hotel Ritual Torremolinos
#17 of 71 in Torremolinos
153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Melia Costa del Sol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Melia Costa del Sol

Address: Paseo Maritimo 11, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Torremolinos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Torremolinos
#1 Luxury Hotel in Torremolinos
#1 Spa Hotel in Torremolinos
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Torremolinos
#5 Romantic Hotel in Torremolinos
#5 Family Hotel in Torremolinos
Price Range: $88 - $250 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Melia Costa del Sol 4*
Number of rooms: 540
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Melia Hotels International present Melia Costa del Sol located in Torremolinos (Malaga) right in front of the Bajondillo beach and 300 m from the centre of the Torremolinos. The best option for unwinding, having fun and working in Costa del Sol, thanks to its excellent location, its complete and comfortable facilities and its superb service. The bright and welcoming double rooms (**), Junior Suites and Suites with fabulous sea views, a furnished terrace, AACC, Minibar (*), safe, LCD TV and a bathroom with hairdryer, magnifying mirror, amenities Melia; Different dining areas (Buffet Restaurant, Snack Restaurant and Lobby Bar); a renovated Sea View outdoor pool; 350 m2 Thalasso Spa Marino (*); Fitness Room; Free Wi-Fi throughout all the hotel; Parking (*); magnificent Convention Center with 15 meeting rooms capacity up to 450 people. 10 minutes from Malaga International Airport and 15 minutes from Malaga Ave station / Maria Zambrano. (*) With charge (**) Except some ground floor. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Melia Costa del Sol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Melia Costa Del Sol Hotel Torremolinos
Sol Melia Torremolinos
Melia Hotel Torremolinos
Melia Costa Del Sol Torremolinos, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing