We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very good”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Melia Costa del Sol
Ranked #4 of 72 Hotels in Torremolinos
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed January 31, 2013

i have just come back from melia hotel torromolinas after staying for 4 nights the hotel is very clean rooms have lovely veiws good freindly staff in resrtraunts food at breakfast could do with being a lot warmer but plenty of choice overall i would recomend this hotel would have liked there to have been the bar open on evening with entertainment but i suppose the hotel is very quiet in winter and they was also doing repairs on balconys but that didnt bother us spa was quite expensive to where i have stopped before

Room Tip: all rooms seem ok with sea veiw
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank sindycharly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
meliacost, Dep. Hotel Manager. at Melia Costa del Sol, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2013

First of all, and on behalf of all the Hotel associates and myself we would like to express our gratitude for choosing us as your hots during your holidays in Costa del Sol , and for taking the time to write your opinion here on TripAdvisor. We are very glad to read that you had such a lovely stay, and we would be delighted to receive you again in a near future , in our hotel or in another of the Melia Hotels Intl. around the globe . Opinions such as yours are very much appreciated, as they show us that we are working in a correct way to satisfy our guests.

Thanks.

Orlando Pérez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,944)
There are newer reviews for Melia Costa del Sol
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,853 - 1,859 of 3,950 reviews

Reviewed January 31, 2013

we came into this hotel recommended from a friend and the truth that we loved the spacious rooms all with sea views, the bathroom is large with respect to cleanliness is great, is beachfront and the situation is great because you have all kinds of bars and restaurants to eat and go out at night, the attention of the staff very friendly and attentive to what you need, in order to charm us.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Raquel I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
meliacost, Hotel D. Manager, at Melia Costa del Sol, responded to this reviewResponded February 1, 2013

We are very glad to read that you had such a nice stay, and that your were very satisfied with your stay specially with cleanliness of you room and attention of our staff.
Opinions such as yours are very much appreciated, as they show us that we are working in a correct way to satisfy our guests. On behalf of all the Hotel associates and myself we would like to express our gratitude for choosing us as your hots during your holidays in Costa del Sol , and for taking the time to write your opinion here on TripAdvisor. Thanks.


Orlando Pérez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2013

Have stayed in hotels all over the world and found this hotel to be the best one we ever. The people were friendly, courteous, helpful and the hotel was beautiful. Spotlessly clean, rooms beautifully appointed. Entire atmosphere was top notch. Would recommend and will stay there again when traveling in Spain.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Traveldork39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
meliacost, Dep. Hotel Manager. at Melia Costa del Sol, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2013

We are very glad to read that you had such a lovely stay, and we would be delighted to receive you again in a near future , in our hotel or in another of the Melia Hotels Intl. around the globe . Opinions such as yours are very much appreciated, as they show us that we are working in a correct way to satisfy our guests.

Yours sincerely.

Orlando Pérez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2013

We chose a junior suite in this hotel which had a large 25sq mtr balcony with patio doors from the sitting room and bedroom. Overlooking the beach and promenade it was a great position. The suite had two telephones and two flat screen TV's and had good free wi-fi reception. Breakfast was a reasonable standard and we had 3 lunches and 3 dinners in La Proa restaurant which had a reasonable wine list.
We used the hotel as a base as we hired a car at Malaga airport (only 12 minutes to the hotel) and managed to visit on different days Fuengirola, Puerto Banus, Mijas and one longer trip to La Lantajuela, near Seville. The weather was changeable but we had a great time.

Room Tip: Go for a suite if you can make the extra cost
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Teepee0911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
meliacost, Dep. Hotel Manager. at Melia Costa del Sol, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2013

We thank you for trusting us and for your reviews as they help us improve our day-to-day customer service.
We are glad to hear that your stay at the hotel was pleasant and you were able to enjoy the lovely Mediterranean Seaviews from your suite.
We realize that you have spent some of your time to share your comments as well as your photos with us through Tripadvisor and we thank you.

I am available for any future requirement, if you send an email to. -
melia.costasol @ melia.com so that we can respond as quickly.

On behalf of the entire team of Melia Costa del Sol, many thanks.

Yours Sincerely.

Orlando Perez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Helpful, friendly staff on reception - as were all of the other staff we encountered. The room was perfect; clean and well-equipped with wi-fi and safe provided free of extra charge. We used room service on one occasion and found it satisfactory. Breakfast offered everything you could want in comfortable surroundings.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank William M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
meliacost, Manager at Melia Costa del Sol, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2013

First of all, and on behalf of all the Hotel associates and myself we would like to express our gratitude for choosing us as your hots during your holidays in Costa del Sol , and for taking the time to write your opinion here on TripAdvisor. We are very glad to read that you had such a lovely stay, and we would be delighted to receive you again in a near future , in our hotel or in another of the Melia Hotels Intl. around the globe . Opinions such as yours are very much appreciated, as they show us that we are working in a correct way to satisfy our guests. Thanks.

Orlando Pérez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2013

Just stayed on a B&B basis for one week in this Super Hotel and can Honestly say My Husband & Myself came back feeling Relaxed & Refreshed the Hotel is Spotlessley Clean the Staff are Efficent, Proffesional and Discreet.
A Sea View is a must for us and Every Room at the Melia has this which makes the Location perfect for us, Also the Lift up to Torromolinos Town is just out of the Hotel and Turn Left and cost 50c per person which will save you a long walk up the steps and is well worth it.
But back to the Hotel - Breakfast is served untill 11.00 am every day and the Reastaurant is very Modern and Clean and Food was of a Higher Standard than the Usual Buffet options on offer in most Hotels, Hot Coffee & Hot Milk is brought to your Table or you can choose to use the Machines if you prefer, Sparkling Wine was available every day at Breakfast and also all eggs are cooked to order and the Chef's soon get to know what you like. We also used the Gasto Pub for Evening Meals and found this to be excellent as well - if a lit bit expensive.
Our Room was cleaned to a very high standard every day and had clean good quality Bedding & Towels every day, also the free WiFi worked very well and the fully carpeted rooms and corridors helped keep noise levels to a minimum and there are a couple of English TV Channels available should you require them, also a decent Hairdyer and Bottle Opener in the Bathroom and a well stocked Minibar with reasonable prices. what more could you want, we will definatley be returning to this establishment.
Forgot to mention the Bed's which are some of the most comfortable i have every slept in.
Can't comment on the Spa & Gym as we never used it - we were too Busy enjoying our Holiday!

Room Tip: All rooms have a Sea View
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank Helen1660
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
meliacost, Dep. Hotel Manager. at Melia Costa del Sol, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2013

Thank you very much for your comments on Trip Advisor. We're glad you were able to enjoy the excellent service from our staff and our prime location,
On behalf of all Hotel asociates and myself. Thanks, and hope to meet you in our or any of more than 35o Melia Hotels and Resorts Worldwide.


Orlando Pérez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2013

This was our second visit. We booked a junior suite which was spacious and had a huge balcony and great views to the sea sand beyond. We can't really fault this hotel as it is excellent value for money. We also stay at its sister Melia hotels in Marbella and the brand is consistently top quality in terms of decor and service as well as amenities and food. Recommended

Room Tip: Try sunny side building
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Member888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
meliacost, Hotel Dep. Manager at Melia Costa del Sol, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2013

Thank you very much for your comments on Trip Advisor, as well for your loyalty to Melia costa del Sol.
We're glad you were able to enjoy the excellent service from our staff and our prime location, and hope to host you again in future visits to Costa del Sol.

Yours sincerely.


Orlando Pérez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Torremolinos hotels
0.8 mi away
Sol Principe
Sol Principe
#15 of 72 in Torremolinos
3,480 reviews
1.6 mi away
Sol House Costa del Sol
Sol House Costa del Sol
#5 of 72 in Torremolinos
1,898 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sol Don Pablo
Sol Don Pablo
#9 of 72 in Torremolinos
2,386 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Bajondillo Apartments
Bajondillo Apartments
#11 of 72 in Torremolinos
1,391 reviews
1.6 mi away
Sol Timor Apartamentos
Sol Timor Apartamentos
#16 of 72 in Torremolinos
1,677 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Zen Airport
Hotel Zen Airport
#40 of 72 in Torremolinos
389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Melia Costa del Sol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Melia Costa del Sol

Address: Paseo Maritimo 11, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Torremolinos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Torremolinos
#2 Luxury Hotel in Torremolinos
#2 Spa Hotel in Torremolinos
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Torremolinos
#5 Family Hotel in Torremolinos
#5 Romantic Hotel in Torremolinos
Price Range: $99 - $439 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Melia Costa del Sol 4*
Number of rooms: 540
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Melia Costa del Sol is located in the resort of Torremolinos (Malaga) right in front of the Bajondillo beach and 300 m from the centre of the Torremolinos. The best option for unwinding, having fun and working in Costa del Sol, thanks to its excellent location, its complete and comfortable facilities and its superb service. The bright and welcoming double rooms (**), Junior Suites and Suites with fabulous sea views, a furnished terrace, AACC, Minibar (*), safe, LCD TV and a bathroom with hairdryer, magnifying mirror, amenities Melia; Different dining areas (Buffet Restaurant, Snack Restaurant and Lobby Bar); a renovated Sea View outdoor pool; 350 m2 Thalasso Spa Marino (*); Fitness Room; Free Wi-Fi throughout all the hotel; Parking (*); and a magnificent Convention Center with 15 meeting rooms with capacity for up to 450 people. 10 minutes from Malaga International Airport and 15 minutes from Malaga Ave station / Maria Zambrano. (*) With charge (**) Except some ground floor. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Prodigios Interactivos SA, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Melia Costa del Sol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Melia Costa Del Sol Hotel Torremolinos
Sol Melia Torremolinos
Melia Hotel Torremolinos
Melia Costa Del Sol Torremolinos, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing