We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sol Don Pablo by Melia
Nearby Hotels
Melia Costa del Sol(Torremolinos)
$193
$175
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel La Luna Blanca(Torremolinos)
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$108
$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Sol Timor by Melia - Apartamentos(Torremolinos)
$103
$98
Melia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Bajondillo Apartments(Torremolinos)
$92
$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Zen Airport(Torremolinos)(Great Value!)
$55
$52
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Sol House Costa del Sol by Melia(Torremolinos)
$177
$168
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Residencia Miami Hotel(Torremolinos)(Great Value!)
$74
$66
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$303
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Isabel(Torremolinos)
$111
$98
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (2,664)
Filter reviews
2,664 results
Traveler rating
1,092
1,068
362
92
50
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,092
1,068
362
92
50
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssunny sidebowling greenplenty of sunbedshalf boardwalk in showeracross the roadplenty of choicereception staffdon marcodining roombuilding workhotel complexside sea viewindoor poolevening entertainmententertainment areaexcellent hotel
Filter
Updating list...
1,252 - 1,257 of 2,664 reviews
Reviewed July 4, 2013

All this hotel needs for me to give it a 5 is a facelift.The location cannot be beat with multiple pools on property and a very short walk to the beach. The beach never got that crowded either, even during high season. There are plenty of shops and restaurants nearby to keep you entertained as well. It clearly hasn't had an upgrade since its building in 1974, but everything is clean and in working order. The staff is quite unhelpful, but I find that's generally a Spanish rule so this isn't an exception. Caution, if you are looking for authentic Spanish surroundings, you won't find it in this town as most of the visitors are from Northern Europe. This particular hotel area is dominated by UK visitors. If you are traveling with little kids, there is plenty for them to do to keep happy. If you are not, there are plenty of things to keep adults busy too! A bonus 2x1 happy hour isn't such a bad deal either.

Room Tip: Rooms NOT facing the beach/hotel center will be quieter as the hotel schedules loud performances at 10:30am and in the evenings.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Runnergirl2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2013

Just came back from the Don Pablo, had a brilliant time there. The dining experience was excellent, love the option of swapping dinner for lunch if your half board and the food was amazing !! good meal times too (unlike a hotel we stayed in last yr in Calella). The staff were friendly especially the dining room staff and the kids entertainers. Love the location of the hotel, right on the beach. the main pool (big round one) could do with a bit of cosmetic work on it but overall had a great time here and will be returning.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hornmeister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2013

Lots of People here who have been here a number of times before, easy to see why, Food is perfectly good, staff friendly, Right on the beach, good pools, godd rooms.
Good value for money we went twice once in March then again in May because its good value for a bit of reliable sun, if there is such a thing anymore. !0 minutes walk from the train station at Torremolenos (which has stairs, if you have heavy cases, I am told, get off the stop before and get a 2 euo cab) otherwise with hand luggage and the right train time you ciould be on your sunbed 1 hour after leaving the airport . You can get a taxi but its just a couple of euro on the train.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank robbiecross
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013

Just returned from the Hotel Don Pablo. Our children were so upset to be leaving because they spent an amazing eight days in the mini club and being entertained each evening. There is activities for everyone including Zumba, aqua aerobics, yoga, archery etc in the morning, which made my week. The night time entertainment is great fun and the enthusiasm from the activities team is fantastic. The swimming pools were great as there were so many between the 3 hotels and again they were well maintained and clean.
While the decor is quite tired like other reviewers suggest it is very clean and well maintained. The staff cleaning the rooms were very helpful and nice. Our room was big enough for the family but because we were on the 9 th floor we had no balcony. If we return again I would certainly ask for a family room on the 2 nd floor with a balcony.

We went half board and were happy enough. There is quite a variety however like most buffets it can be over cooked and greasy. Saying that though we had great choice every day with fish dishes, salads and fruit. My daughter even tried rabbit! I am afraid I thought their cakes and desserts were not great. I think if the quality of food was slightly better they would have very happy customers at this hotel, maybe even a diet section! I have to admit though we did enjoy all ours meals including a great breakfast each morning. Gracia for all the lovely omelettes!

My only major flaw is that at times (apart from a lovely lady) the reception staff are unfriendly and quite off putting. it does the hotel a great dis service as all the other staff are fantastic from activities to restaurant and cleaning staff.

All in all this hotel offered great value for money and I would recommend it for families, in fact I might be coming back next year!

Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank Aoibheann L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AntonioStalenhoef, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Sol Don Pablo by Melia, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2013

Dear " Aoibheann L",

Thank you for sharing your opinion in Trip Advisor. We hope to see you back here in Sol Don Pablo as soon as possible. have a great Summer.

Yours Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2013

This is a disgusting hotel,the food is awful and the rooms are horrible, i found a sock in my pillow case from the last people who were sleeping in this room. The pool is okay however the music thats played is really to loud to relax in the sun.
The food is just over done chips and undercooked meat.
Do not go to this hotel! The staff tried to sell me Hashish!
EVER.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Harry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jaimefloyer, Manager at Sol Don Pablo by Melia, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2013

Dear Harry B,
I see that you were completely unhappy with your stay with us and I am sorry that you found the hotel to be so far from your expectations.
More importantly however, I am shocked by the allegation that you make about criminal activity taking place. You do not specify if this was supposed to have occurred on the hotel property or not but in either case this should be dealt with by the police. I am surprised that at the very least this would not have been mentioned to the management of the hotel. If there is a crime to report I urge the reviewer to contact the hotel management directly.
Again, I am sorry that you did not enjoy the hotel.
Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews