We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“value for money” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sol Don Pablo

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Sol Don Pablo
Ranked #10 of 72 Hotels in Torremolinos
Certificate of Excellence
york
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“value for money”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2011

We have stayed here a few times and it is good value for money. Rooms comfortable.... except for the pillows, very hard. Restaurant serves above average food for a 4 * holiday hotel, there fried bread is the best we have had. A lot of places to sit inside and read, especially in the winter, where an inviting log fires are lit. A good place to visit places such as Malaga and Ronda. Will go again in January.

Room Tip: Choose the sunny side
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank jcbyork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,126 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    869
    855
    290
    79
    33
See reviews for
650
1,030
45
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (596)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
sw
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2011

We are regular visitors to this hotel and each visit is very enjoyable, rooms clean, food excellent with a vast variety, I am a fussy eater and like good food and would recommend this hotel. the pools are clean the resort well kept. The staff are not friendly but work very hard to make sure everything is to a high standard. right on the beach front just 10 mins in a taxi from the airport, 18 euros. Entertainment is very professional. the hotel is within lovely walking areas such as the marina in Benalmadina.

Room Tip: side sea view, odd numbers get the sun in the afternoon, second floor is good
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank spisw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2011

exselent hotel would stay again clean tidy excelent food and frendly staff

Room Tip: ask for a sea views
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank harrison r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jaimefloyer, Manager at Sol Don Pablo, responded to this review, October 25, 2011
Thank you. We look forward to seeing you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
surrey
Level Contributor
21 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2011

Just spent four nights here with a friend. I wasn't expecting the Ritz, I didn't get it! but what I did get pleasantly surprised me. The hotel was clean, spacious and the staff friendly. We were asked if we would like a room on the sunny side (recommended) and we had continual sun on the balcony from 10am-7pm.The bedroom was spacious with a clean, large walk in shower. It had hair dryer, trouser press, fridge and a safe at 2 euro's a night. The beds were comfy and there were plenty of blankets in case of cold. There was plenty of choice in the restaurant and we found it more than ok for our stay. If staying for a longer time it would get boring. During the evening they have the standard hotel entertainment but as the back gates open up to the promenade it is pleasant to stroll along looking in the shops or sit in a bar overlooking the beach. The position of the hotel is great, right on the beach (4 euro's for a sun bed all day on the beach, free and plentiful in the hotel) and only a short walk to the rail station if you want to go to Malaga City or to the airport (2euro's beats 20euro's in a taxi and so easy) Obviously the weather was brilliant and this makes a difference especially when you only have a few days away, but with numerous swimming pools between the 3 Sol hotels that stand together that you can use and an indoor pool and spa this is a really good 'safe' hotel. I spoke to a number of people staying that return many times and as it was October lots of people on 'long stay' holidays. Wheelchair access was good too. Since I last visited Torremolinos a good few years ago it has improved along the front and is now a very pleasant resort.

Room Tip: Higher rooms (I had 4th floor which was good but you can go to floor 8) have a good sea view but mak...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wanttotravellots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irvine, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2011

this is my first visit to the pablo as the pedro was full, the room was excellent and the staff friendly and helpful, the staff in the restaurant are worked off their feet and the food in the restaurant i thought let this hotel down as the hotel is first class,

Room Tip: the high levels have an excellent view
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank john b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jaimefloyer, Manager at Sol Don Pablo, responded to this review, October 15, 2011
Thank you for the review. I am sorry that you felt the food let the hotel down. We have made changes to the menu recently and added extra items like fresh/cut fruit and local regional produce. Our general feedback has been that these changes are very positive.
I am glad to see that in all other aspects you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2011

Just back from the Don Pablo my third visit this year and have been going here for many years and never have had to make any complaints regarding this Hotel.This time we had a party of six and over the past years have recommened this Hotel to a lot off people.This time the Dinner
menu was absolutely terrible one of the worst i ever had in an hotel the quality of the food was awful I would go as far as saying that they were all very cheap cuts the chicken was far from good grey in colour not what we would have had in the past years we were totally disgusted cme on Don Pablo try and sort this out we would not call this 4 star Hotel

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank monica729
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jaimefloyer, Manager at Sol Don Pablo, responded to this review, October 15, 2011
I am so sorry that you felt the food was not up to the standard that you have come to expect as a regular guest with us over the years.
I am also sorry that you could not have mentioned anything here at the hotel because we are always prepared to make changes to accommodate our guests and if there were anything in particular that we could have done to improve your holiday we could have acted immediately.
Please give us your requests in person on your next visit if you are still not happy with the menu and we will make sure that you are more satisfied.
Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockton-on-Tees, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2011

we took a 3 year old with us, nothing for her to do day or night. food was cold, bland and very poor selection. we asked for a late room,as our flight was not until night time,the girl (uck) on reception told us to ask on the day we were leaving, but we were told we had to leave by 12 o`clock. the prices in the bar`s were very dear, the hotel is in a very good location but i would NOT stay in this hotel again even if it was for free

Room Tip: find another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank derek4boromanger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jaimefloyer, Manager at Sol Don Pablo, responded to this review, October 15, 2011
Thank you for writing to TA and airing your views. I am sorry that you did not find what you were looking for at the Sol Don Hotels.
We have a Mini Club for 5 to 12 year olds but no kindergarden, it is true. There are, however, 9 swimming pools, very extensive gardens, a very pretty aviary and a children's playground available for parents to entertain their small children.
I am sorry that you did not enjoy the buffet. As far as selection is concerned we always have 2 different fish and two different meats on offer on the show cooking grill as well as prepared stews and other international dishes; fresh pastas and pizzas in the Italian Corner and a salad bar with more than 10 prepared salads or ingredients to make up your own choice.
With regards the late check-out, we always attempt to offer the option to guests when we have room availability. This is why we request that guests ask on the last day of their stay so that we have the most up-to-date information available. Holders of the Melia MaS card can keep a room free of charge until 2pm and any guest can pay 25€ to keep the room until 6pm (still subject to availability). If we are full, however, we are obliged to offer our arriving guests a room by 2pm, so we cannot always offer a late check-out. Even so we offer a courtesy room to change and shower free of charge.
Sincerely,

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Torremolinos hotels
0.5 mi away
Sol Principe
Sol Principe
#15 of 72 in Torremolinos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,984 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sol Don Pedro Hotel
Sol Don Pedro Hotel
#12 of 72 in Torremolinos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 928 reviews
0.4 mi away
Melia Costa del Sol
Melia Costa del Sol
#6 of 72 in Torremolinos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sol Don Marco
Sol Don Marco
#9 of 72 in Torremolinos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 838 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Isabel
Hotel Isabel
#5 of 72 in Torremolinos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 719 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Tarik
Hotel Tarik
#2 of 72 in Torremolinos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 457 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sol Don Pablo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sol Don Pablo

Property: Sol Don Pablo
Address: Paseo Maritimo S/N, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Torremolinos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Torremolinos
#7 Family Hotel in Torremolinos
#7 Romantic Hotel in Torremolinos
#7 Luxury Hotel in Torremolinos
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Torremolinos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Sol Don Pablo 4*
Number of rooms: 443
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sol Don Pablo has a privileged location, right on the Bajondillo beach promenade, in Torremolinos (Malaga), part of the Sol Don Hotels complex together with Sol Don Pedro and Sol Don Marco. Is the perfect choice for family or friends, has 443 rooms decorated in Andalusian style and equipped with double bed or twin beds (subject to availability), desk, satellite TV, telephone, terrace / balcony, mini bar (*), safe (*) and full equipped bathroom, hairdryer, magnifying mirror, bath with shower or walk-in shower (subject to availability). All rooms are non-smoking, except those found in the third and fourth floor. Wide and varied day and night entertainment program, for adults and children (5-12 years). Sol Don Hotels Complex has 6 outdoor swimming pools for adults, 2 children's outdoor pools, 1 indoor heated pool in winter (in Sol Don Pablo) and 2 hot tubs, surrounded by gardens and overlooking the sea. Different dining areas (Restaurant Casares, Cordoba Restaurant, Bar Bangkok, Bar Andalucia, Bar Patio, Bar Romano and pool bar); free internet connection (WIFI) throughout the hotel; Internet corner (E - point) (*); Private and public parking (*); Spa and Hairdresser (*); Convention Center with 10 meeting rooms and can accommodate up to 500 people (*). A few minutes from the Torremolinos center and close to the airport, Malaga and Puerto Marina. (*) With charge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Sol Don Pablo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sol Don Pablo Torremolinos, Costa Del Sol, Spain
Sol Melia Torremolinos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing