We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Little Hotel”
Review of Hotel Don Paquito

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Don Paquito
Ranked #14 of 71 Hotels in Torremolinos
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Great Little Hotel”
Reviewed October 20, 2010

Just returned from 4 night stay, this is a really good quality hotel 3 star but is as good as any 4 star I have stayed in, stayed half board, breakfast was very good with a varied choice, the evening meal was also hot and tasty with lots of hot and cold dishes to choose from. Happy hour every evening from 5-6pm. Hair dryer in the bathroom with clean towels everyday, small flat screen TV with Sky news in the bedroom, Bring your own beach towels as these are not provided by the hotel. Book this hotel and have a great relaxing holiday.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank RosieBee55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

795 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    476
    236
    56
    13
    14
See reviews for
124
501
39
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (288)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Billingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 14, 2010

being a regular visitor to torremolinos and belmadena 2to3 times a year for the last 8 years we have stayed at all the sol hotels the riu bel playa pez espada riviera to name a few all 4 star we decided to go small and friendly having visited the paquito for a drink on a couple of occasions decided to give it a try. stayed half board staff brill,food not as big a choice as big hotels still a good choice always hot and good quality. rooms and hotel spotless. nice pool and plenty of sun beds. no entertainment but don pablo next door and two english bars round the corner. the only small gripe is the bathroom is very small but can live with that for a week. will definetly going back.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sailor053
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2010

The Don Paquito is a 3 star hotel where you receive 5 star service. It is situated near the beach with shops and bars nearby. The hotel is quiet and perfect for a relaxing break. The food is lovely with plenty of choice and its spotlessly clean. Pablo, the manager goes out of his way to meke sure you have all you need for a perfect stay. He along with the rest of the staff make this hotel what it is. Without them it would be just another small hotel. If you want value for money, first class service and a relaxing holiday this is the place to go.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Vanessa104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2010

We have made many visits to Torremolinos and always stay in the Don Paquito as there is nothing to beat it on quality and value.
The service is first class and all the staff including the manager Pablo go out of their way to give personal service to everyone. The choice and quality of food is amazing and could not be beaten.
The hotel location is perfect, just a couple of minutes walk to the best part of the beach and ideally situated to the town.
We know whoever stays here would not be able to find a better hotel in Torremolinos as the value for money is unbeatable.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sharonwainwright
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cork ireland
Level Contributor
21 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2010

Had the pleasure of staying 5 nights at Don Paquito, we were returning 35 years later having spent our honeymoon here. It was all that everyone has raved about so I will just advise anyone considering staying here to give it a go.
Thanks to management for giving us a splendid room with superb views of the pool and sea and to all the staff for a great relaxing stay.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank oscars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wales
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2010

Great hotel. Friendly staff, good food, spotlessly clean, value for money.
Only complaint, no courtesy room. Recommend Theresa`s bar , just around corner.
Will stay again.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank snookumsWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed September 15, 2010

We stayed at the Don Paquito, after seeing recommendations on Trip Advisor. We had not been to Torremolinos before and we were very impressed. The Hotel is in a great location, staff are extremely friendly, the two ladies we met on the reception were very helpful. When we got there and checked in our room, there was no towels, we told them at reception and before we could get back to our room, (4th floor), the towels were there. How is that for service. Food was good, room was good. We would definately stay here again without hesitation. Only thing I would say it a pity there was not a few more sunbeds around pool, but it is not a real problem as you are only 100 yds from the Beach.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hazel_krzyzanowski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Torremolinos hotels
0.5 mi away
Melia Costa del Sol
Melia Costa del Sol
#5 of 71 in Torremolinos
3,627 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Isabel
Hotel Isabel
#7 of 71 in Torremolinos
757 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sol Don Pablo
Sol Don Pablo
#10 of 71 in Torremolinos
2,224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Sol Principe
Sol Principe
#13 of 71 in Torremolinos
3,203 reviews
2.1 mi away
Sol House Costa del Sol mixed by Ibiza Rocks
0.1 mi away
Hotel Tarik
Hotel Tarik
#2 of 71 in Torremolinos
520 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Don Paquito? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Don Paquito

Property: Hotel Don Paquito
Address: Avenida Lido s/n | Playamar, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Torremolinos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Torremolinos
#10 Family Hotel in Torremolinos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Don Paquito 3*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in a fantastic area of Torremolinos, 100 meters from the beach and 500 meters from its famous promenade, La Carihuela, and near beaches as popular as Playamar. The Hotel Don Paquito is situated just 800 meters from the center of Torremolinos and 5 kilometers from Puerto Marina in Benalmádena, with a variety of restaurants, pubs and bars. This hotel in Costa del Sol offers a quiet and cozy atmosphere. It is within walking distance of major attractions and nightlife venues in Torremolinos. The hotel was completely renovated. Rooms are fully equipped and feature terrace, bathroom, hairdryer, minibar, safe, telephone, satellite TV, air conditioning and free WIFI in rooms and common areas. The hotel has a restaurant with buffet, bar and outdoor swimming pool for you to enjoy the best holiday in Torremolinos. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Don Paquito reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Don Paquito Torremolinos
Don Paquito Hotel
Hotel Don Paquito Torremolinos, Costa Del Sol, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing