We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (960)
Filter reviews
960 results
Traveler rating
570
281
74
23
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
570
281
74
23
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews small hotel pool area lovely little hotel air con dining room star hotel brilliant hotel breakfast and dinner booked this hotel town centre plenty of variety each evening short break don pedro small balcony malaga airport walk in shower
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 960 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

A very sweet relaxing hotel, immaculate. Smells amazing, super friendly staff. The sun beds around the pool are so big and comfy. 1 minute walk to beach and 5 mins from old town.tapas in hotel very good.

Stayed: September 2018, traveled with friends
3  Thank SuffolkPaula
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2018 via mobile

My wife booked this hotel for 4 days while we were on a 2 week holiday traveling the Costa del Sol.... we arrived late, at 1 am... they were amazing, they saved us a cold plate for dinnet they figured we'd be hungry, they also provided us with a welcome Champagne drink... I don't know who manages this place but he or she are 5 stars in my book.
The night front desk person who greeted us was fantastic.. the waiters and waitresses at dinner and Breakfast were also amazing. All the staff were friendly and helpful.

The pool was just the right size, never waited for lounge chairs, and it was always clean. We loved having dinner around the pool.

I loved this place, close to the beach(minute away)it was worth every cent.

IF I ever go back to Malaga I'm staying here.

Stayed: September 2018, traveled as a couple
6  Thank Joe d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2018 via mobile

stayed for 4 nights, the hotel is a two minute walk to the beach although you would be hard pushed to find a sea view room in the place. the staff were nice and the room was average sized but clean and recently decorated. the half board option doesnt offer lunch.breakfast and dinner are familiar self serve buffet type, food quality and choice good but you will likely prefer
to eat out. the staff were fine especially the waiting staff at dinner although the young guy at reception wasnt the friendliest when you asked to get something fixed
. although the pool is small the sunbathing area is impressive with big padded sofas and circular beds. the only real negative about the hotel is what room you get allocated. we got a street side one. nothing to make you want to sit on your balcony and it could be noisy at night with speeding motorbikes and lumbering early morning bin lorries waking you periodically. we asked to get a pool side room with a balcony instead but they were all being used. generally a decent experience staying here but only the pool area reflected the price tag

Stayed: September 2018, traveled as a couple
2  Thank AlStewy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2018 via mobile

Renovated hotel, they only forgot to do the rooms. I guess. Lobby and pool are brand new en clean. Exept the strange smell in the lobby. Pool is oké. Staff is not very friendly, first words from the receptionist were not ‘Hello and welcome’ but ‘pasports!’ Can be better tho. The hotel is managed by Russians. Rooms are a lot smaller than the pictures online will let us believe. Everything is old. Bathrooms are dirty, i’ll upload some pictures to show.

Stayed: September 2018, traveled with friends
4  Thank BartBloem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArturB2048, Администратор at Essence Hotel Boutique by Don Paquito, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

First of all, we regret that our receptionist was "not friendly" at the time of check-in, we understand that this is not a good start for Your vacations. (We already made him realize this)

We are sorry that You did not like the bathroom in the room.
We regret that You call the bathrooms "old" because we did a total renovation of the Hotel during the past year.
In addition, what You call "dirt" is not more than the brown silicone sealant (according to the color of the floor) that is used to waterproof the shower trays (if you communicate with us, we can send you photos that prove it).

Anyway, if You notify us at the reception, we will do everything possible to solve the problems You have. Because if we do not know that You have a problem, we can´t solve it.´

Thank You, and we hope You will come back next time and see that we take Your observations seriously and that we are always improving.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2018 via mobile

Very nice place, close to the beach. The breakfast is great, and there is sparkling wine included (which is awesome). The pool and spa area is beautiful and cozy.
The rooms is a bit small.
We enjoyed our stay, and the hotel is really worth the Price

Stayed: September 2018, traveled on business
2  Thank Jeppe K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews