We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Essence Hotel Boutique by Don Paquito
Ranked #13 of 71 Hotels in Torremolinos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 14, 2010

stayed at this hotel for two weeks beginning of January, very clean, food is excelent and the staff are second to none, Damien, Alonso especially made you feel very welcome.
Only downside was not a lot going on in the evening but found Chapos bar just around the corner fantastic Derrick and Antonia have been running it for over 20 yrs both spoke fluent Spanish so if we needed to know anything they were more than willing to help us and seeing as we were a large group there was plenty of room in the pub with all the sports and great music and very very clean. Would reccomend this hotel to every body

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tondel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (839)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

602 - 608 of 839 reviews

Reviewed February 9, 2010

Just returned from a 4 day break at this hotel everything from the cleanliness, decor, food and situation was excellent and would certainly return in the near future. Would also like to give a big thumbs up for Teresas bar just behind the hotel it has a very friendly cosy atmosphere Teresa and Dave make sure you have a great welcome.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brilin18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2010

Just back for a lovely short trip to this lovely hotel.
We could not find anything to complain about at all
The rooms were lovely and spacious, even had a small fridge, lovely modern flat screen tv, and plenty of space.
The restaurant served a wide selection at breakfast and dinner, all beautifully arranged.
The staff at reception, bar and in the restaurant are all helpful and very friendly.
Twice I asked for a coffee in the bar, which took a bit if time to come, no problem as the staff were busy, but the waiter insisted on giving me it for free as I'd had to wait for it -where would you ever get service like this
The hotel is in an ideal location for the nearby beach, supermarkets, shops and bars
I'll definitely return, hopefully soon

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jan409
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2010

Had 3 nights half board in this small and friendly hotel. Guests were UK, Germans and Spanish.Room good and the Food was some of the best we ever had, and we travel a lot. Waiters/waitresses were friendly, helpful and efficient. Brilliant small bar called Theresas first left out of the Hotel.Drinks cheap and made to feel really welcome, even got olives cheese and nuts with our drinks. On the flat, so good walks along the front.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pjefferies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2010

Excellent hotel, friendly staff, nice food and comfortable clean rooms. What more can you ask for? Teresa's bar just around the corner, small but very welcoming and if you like a good laugh and a great atmosphere, this is the place for you! this is our 5th visit to this hotel and we keep going back, booked again for may 2010.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dawn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2009

We stayed at the Don Paquito and were pleasantly surprised at how true the other reviews were! It is in a great location, a stones throw from the beach, the prom and plenty of shops and bars. The interior of the hotel was light, bright and spotlessly clean. The rooms are really nice. It is very well maintained throughout. We found the menu at both breakfast and dinner, extensive and of good quality. Every member of staff we met was friendly and obliging.
For a good pub, you need go no further than Teresa's Bar, which is around the corner from the hotel ( turn left as you come out of the main door). Teresa and Gaynor are very good hosts, and great company. The drinks are reasonably priced, so that's a definite bonus!

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank airportmad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2009

Recently returned from a short stay at the Don Paquito, absolutely brilliant place. The staff were so helpful especially Francisco, the food was the best I have had at a hotel of the budget charged, really fresh and piping hot. The rooms are comfortable and well maintained and the type of guests staying seemed to be very relaxed. I am not surprised. I will be returning early next year in a party of 4 and am really looking forward to it. It is also in a great position for the beach, shops, restaurants etc. Give the hotel a try you will love it, however don't go there if you want entertainment , it is not that sort of hotel. The entertainment bars and discos are just round the corner. Have fun.

Thanks Don

Chris the Duke.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DukeRomsey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Torremolinos hotels
0.5 mi away
Melia Costa del Sol
Melia Costa del Sol
#4 of 71 in Torremolinos
4,045 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sol Don Pablo by Melia
Sol Don Pablo by Melia
#9 of 71 in Torremolinos
2,435 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sol Principe by Melia
Sol Principe by Melia
#16 of 71 in Torremolinos
3,532 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Sol House Costa del Sol by Melia
0.1 mi away
Hotel Isabel
Hotel Isabel
#7 of 71 in Torremolinos
801 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sol Don Marco by Melia
Sol Don Marco by Melia
#10 of 71 in Torremolinos
980 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Essence Hotel Boutique by Don Paquito? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Essence Hotel Boutique by Don Paquito

Address: Avenida Lido s/n | Playamar, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Torremolinos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Torremolinos
#10 Family Hotel in Torremolinos
Price Range: $67 - $180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Essence Hotel Boutique by Don Paquito 3*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in a fantastic area of Torremolinos, 100 meters from the beach and 500 meters from its famous promenade, La Carihuela, and near beaches as popular as Playamar. The Hotel Don Paquito is situated just 800 meters from the center of Torremolinos and 5 kilometers from Puerto Marina in Benalmádena, with a variety of restaurants, pubs and bars. This hotel in Costa del Sol offers a quiet and cozy atmosphere. It is within walking distance of major attractions and nightlife venues in Torremolinos. The hotel was completely renovated. Rooms are fully equipped and feature terrace, bathroom, hairdryer, minibar, safe, telephone, satellite TV, air conditioning and free WIFI in rooms and common areas. The hotel has a restaurant with buffet, bar and outdoor swimming pool for you to enjoy the best holiday in Torremolinos. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Essence Hotel Boutique by Don Paquito reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Don Paquito Torremolinos
Don Paquito Hotel
Essence Hotel Boutique By Don Paquito Torremolinos, Costa Del Sol, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing