We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“first class small hotel in torremolinos”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Essence Hotel Boutique by Don Paquito
Ranked #13 of 71 Hotels in Torremolinos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 2, 2014

stayed at don paquito for 7 nights in july 2014.everything about hotel was excellent.was able to check in early and was even given a choice of room by a very efficient receptionist Patricia. Room
on 3rd floor overlooking pool was kept in excellent condition all during our stay .Fresh towels and
bed linen provided each day .we booked accommodation only as so many good cafes and
restaurants on the doorstep.was always back for happy hour at 5pm where sitting outside hotel
on terrace was pleasant place to relax before getting ready to go out in evening.Hotel is in a great
location very close to beach.Highly recommended and will certainly go againn

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking poolside get sun all day and are quieter.Rooms overlooking street would be a l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel Don Paqui... T, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Essence Hotel Boutique by Don Paquito, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2014

First of all, many thanks for taking the time to write such a positive and complimentary review about your stay at our hotel Don Paquito.

I would like to thank you also for all the positive comments that you have stated on your review such as the good location of our hotel, near to the main shops and restaurants, our pool área, our staff, etc...

It was a pleasure to have you with us and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Torremolinos.


Yours sincerely.


Belén Quirós.
Hotel Don Paquito.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (847)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

281 - 287 of 847 reviews

Reviewed July 26, 2014

One of the best hotels I ever stayed,staff very polite,front office management lovely ,very clean, the food is really good.
I would like to thank you to all the staff working there, they really good!
Siegfried Adriana and the twins.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
1  Thank Siegfried R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel Don Paqui... T, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Essence Hotel Boutique by Don Paquito, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2014

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your opinión on Tripadvisor.

It is gratifying to know that you have received a very kind and attentive dealing on the part of the whole personnel.
I like knowing that you have enjoyed your holidays with us and we hope see you again in a near future.


Kind Regards.


Belén Quirós.
Hotel Don Paquito.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2014

This is my second visit to this hotel didn't think it could get any better than last time it has . Food great plenty of choices ,hotel spotless always getting cleaned ,all staff are lovely very helpful and make you feel very welcome . Free wifi ,toiletries ,fridge & air con . Nice & quiet hotel . Great location near shops& beach . Will be booking soon for next year .well done to all staff you all work hard to make our holiday more enjoyable .

Room Tip: Had pool view room which gets sun all day
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank weechas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel Don Paqui... T, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Essence Hotel Boutique by Don Paquito, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2014

We would like to thank you for having chosen Hotel Don Paquito again during your stay in Torremolinos. We are appreciated that you have taken your time to share your experience on Tripadvisor.

We are filled with happiness knowing that your stay with us was enjoyable and services offered filled your expectations.

We will be waiting for you with open arms on your next visit to Torremolinos.


Best Regards.


Belén Quirós.
Hotel Don Paquito.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2014

What a lovely little hotel. Staff all very friendly, hotel spotless and very comfortable. Breakfast was good and the location superb. Would visit again. The only thing that bugged me was a step one side of the pool, it caught me out a couple of times. Should be marked with something.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ashleyroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel Don Paqui... T, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Essence Hotel Boutique by Don Paquito, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay with us on Tripadvisor.

We are very happy to know that you had a great time with us and that you enjoyed our facilities and services.

We value the feedback that you give us about the hotel, now we had marked the step on the pool.

I hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back again to the hotel.


Yours sincerely.


Belén Quirós.
Hotel Don Paquito.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2014

Found this lovely hotel in June 2013. Went back this year for two weeks from 27th June to 11 July. One again great two week stay. Love the free slippers, razor, toothbrush ect. Nice touch. The staff are first class nothing to much trouble always happy.
Room cleaned everyday. Great food in the restaurant with good choice.we love this hotel so much we are booking to go bsck for another week in October.
Well done to all the staff.

Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel Don Paqui... T, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Essence Hotel Boutique by Don Paquito, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2014

Thank you so much for giving us the chance to provide you our services and most of all to share your experience with potential future guests.

Your satisfaction is our goal, so read comments like yours makes us feel very happy.

Thank you so much for your loyalty and we hope see you again in October.

Kind Regards.


Belén Quirós.
Hotel Don Paquito.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2014

We have just returned from 14 nights at the Hotel Don Paquito,.and we enjoyed every minute of our stay.The rooms,food,pool area and bar were all excellent.The safety deposit box in the room was reasonably priced and the air conditioning,Wifi and fridge were free.The staff and service are excellent. It is well located for the beach and the town, although there is quite steep hill up to the town,.however there is a lift near the Melia hotel.A little gem. We would certainly return.

Room Tip: High floor, facing the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank DMAXNorthEastEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel Don Paqui... T, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Essence Hotel Boutique by Don Paquito, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2014

Thank you very much for your comments about the experience that you had in our hotel.

I would like to thank you for all the positive comments that you have stated on your review such as the good location of our hotel, the good food and the most important, our staff, I really apreciate it!!

We hope see you again when you back to Torremolinos.


Best Regards.


Belén Quirós.
Hotel Don Paquito.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2014

Hotel Don Paquito is a lovely hotel. The location is fantastic, a see is a short walk away from the hotel. The room (506) is the best, looks the see. Personal are very friendly, the food is fine!
This hotel diserves 4 stars!
Negative: the bed: It is small and uncomfortable, the bedroom is very small.

Room Tip: upper floor, pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Szenasi A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel Don Paqui... T, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Essence Hotel Boutique by Don Paquito, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2014

First of all, we would like to thank you for staying at Hotel Don Paquito and for taking the time to give us feedback regarding your stay.

Our best satisfaction is knowing that our guests have enjoyed their stay with us and the location of the hotel and food in the restaurant.

We hope you back again to the hotel in a near future.


Kind Regards.


Belén Quirós.
Hotel Don Paquito.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Torremolinos hotels
0.1 mi away
Sol Don Pablo by Melia
Sol Don Pablo by Melia
#9 of 71 in Torremolinos
2,493 reviews
2.1 mi away
Sol House Costa del Sol by Melia
0.5 mi away
Melia Costa del Sol
Melia Costa del Sol
#3 of 71 in Torremolinos
4,135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Isabel
Hotel Isabel
#6 of 71 in Torremolinos
807 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sol Don Pedro by Melia
Sol Don Pedro by Melia
#15 of 71 in Torremolinos
1,085 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel La Luna Blanca
Hotel La Luna Blanca
#2 of 71 in Torremolinos
352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Essence Hotel Boutique by Don Paquito? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Essence Hotel Boutique by Don Paquito

Address: Avenida Lido s/n | Playamar, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Torremolinos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Torremolinos
#9 Family Hotel in Torremolinos
Price Range: $75 - $305 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Essence Hotel Boutique by Don Paquito 3*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in a fantastic area of Torremolinos, 100 meters from the beach and 500 meters from its famous promenade, La Carihuela, and near beaches as popular as Playamar. The Hotel Don Paquito is situated just 800 meters from the center of Torremolinos and 5 kilometers from Puerto Marina in Benalmádena, with a variety of restaurants, pubs and bars. This hotel in Costa del Sol offers a quiet and cozy atmosphere. It is within walking distance of major attractions and nightlife venues in Torremolinos. The hotel was completely renovated. Rooms are fully equipped and feature terrace, bathroom, hairdryer, minibar, safe, telephone, satellite TV, air conditioning and free WIFI in rooms and common areas. The hotel has a restaurant with buffet, bar and outdoor swimming pool for you to enjoy the best holiday in Torremolinos. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Essence Hotel Boutique by Don Paquito reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Don Paquito Torremolinos
Don Paquito Hotel
Essence Hotel Boutique By Don Paquito Torremolinos, Costa Del Sol, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing