We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyed Our Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Essence Hotel Boutique by Don Paquito
Ranked #12 of 71 Hotels in Torremolinos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 4, 2014

Me and my boyfriend stayed here June 2013 for one week.
when we arrived it was very late, the hotel was quite and so was the area surrounding the hotel.

We were giving a room right above the reception, even though we requested a high floor, so you could see and hear everyone coming in and out, and could hear some Spanish men talking in reception as the room was also in front of the stairs :/ and to our horror there was an infestation of flying ants and little bugs in the bathroom and some on the bed. After travelling all day this is not what we wanted. we went downstairs to tell the man and he couldn't do nothing to help us, as the hotel was full so we couldn't move, he didn't come into the room to look at the problem or help us, he just gave us fly spray which due to the heat of the room choked us from the smell. was a nightmare first night. we got no compensation for a terrible night sleep or free drink to say sorry or nothing. that was disappointing.
next day we saw the manager and luckily got a new room as a family were leaving but we had to wait till midday for them to check out and then for the staff to clean it. but we weren't allowed to leave reception until we rechecked in so we sat down stairs until we could go in which was about 3pm :(. the new room was a pool view and of a higher floor, this room was very nice and had no problems.
so after that issue the review will be from the new room.
very spacious, lots of storage space, nice tables, small but okay balcony, nice poolside view. bathroom was big, clean and good shower.
rooms always cleaned, good beds and had curtains, nets and blackout curtains to ensure privacy and good sleep :)

hotel was always clean and nice layout, pool area clean, slightly small and not much sunbeds but it wasn't that busy and the beach is a two minute at the end of the street walk.

staff always smiling and friendly.

we were half board, breakfast and evening meals always had lots to choose from and hot meals were hot and tasty, cold foods like salads were fresh and plenty of.
got to be early to get a seat or you may need to wait which happened to us once.

lots of shops, and food places and few bars a short walk away. not mad crazy, its good for a quite relaxing holiday.

no entertainment but wasn't an issue. had lots of English channels on tv :)

it was clean and had a great atmosphere, people were friendly and overall helpful. we enjoyed our stay and our holiday. and yes I would return to that hotel, just not any time soon as the area is too quite.

Room Tip: poolside view is a must
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LauraQueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel Don Paqui... T, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Essence Hotel Boutique by Don Paquito, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2014

First of all, we would like to thank you for staying at hotel Don Paquito and for taking the time to give us feedback regarding your stay.

I am sorry to hear you did not find your stay enjoyable on the day of your arrival and that the hotel did not meet your expectations on this first day. We apreciate your feedback as this is our best resource for improving guest services.

We always try to cover the needs, requirements and suggestions of our customers.

I would like to thank you for all the positive comments that you have stated on your review such as the good location of our hotel, the good food and the most important our staff. I really apreciate it!.

We apreciate your loyalty and hope you,ll give us the pleasure of hosting you again on your next visit to Torremolinos.

Once again thank you very much.

Kind Regards.


Belén Quirós.
Hotel Don Paquito.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (846)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

340 - 346 of 846 reviews

Reviewed January 3, 2014

The Don Paquito is a lovely small hotel with very friendly staff. I would definitely recommend this hotel and we will be returning soon. One little thing that would be nice is if there were net curtains at the windows to ensure privacy as you could see into the rooms from the pool area. Apart from that it was excellent and we really appreciated the effort the staff made at New Years Eve.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Alpharooms
Thank Lynne025
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel Don Paqui... T, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Essence Hotel Boutique by Don Paquito, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2014

Many thanks for sharing your experience with us and all the tripadvisor followers.

We are very glad to hear you did find your stay enjoyable and that the hotel did meet your expectations; we will take note of the points indicates for improvements.

We look forward to welcoming you back one day son.

Best Regards.

Belén Quirós.
Hotel Don Paquito.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2014

Just arrived back from this hotel and It's a really nice and relaxing place,staff very friendly and so helpful from the moment you walk In to leaving! The reason I've not given It the full 5 marks Is that for myself and my partner the food was very oily,plenty of choice though! It's so close to the beach that summertime you wouldn't have to walk far,the shops are only about a 15 minute walk up a slight hill. Definitely would go back.A big thanks to all the staff, especially Damian and the two girls....He was never without a smile...

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sandra r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel Don Paqui... T, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Essence Hotel Boutique by Don Paquito, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2014

Thank you very much for posting your opinión on tripadvisor about your holidays in our hotel, we are very glad to know that you enjoyed them.

We appreciate your feedback as this is our best resource for improving guest services.

We are very happy to hear that you would come back to our hotel and we will do all our best to make your stay enjoyable again.

Once again thank you very much.

Best Regards.

Belén Quirós.
Hotel Don Paquito.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2014

This hotel is fantastic, although If you are after entertainment then it is not the hotel for you. The public areas and rooms are spotless. The rooms have toiletries and slippers and are cleaned daily. The food was lovely and with it being such a small hotel the atmosphere in the dining room is much mor friendly.
It is situated just off the front and a small walk uphill to torremolinos town centre. The best asset to this hotel are the staff. I have never met such friendly , happy and helpfull staff . They are a credit to the hotel.

I would recommend this hotel to anyone and hope to return soon.

Room Tip: Rooms at o the road of with pool view. The pool ones receive most sun although we were above the roa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Alpharooms
Thank mickandrose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel Don Paqui... T, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Essence Hotel Boutique by Don Paquito, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel on Tripadvisor.

It is gratifying to know that you have received a very kind and attentive dealing on the part of the whole personnel.

Your satisfaction is our goal, so read comments like yours makes us feel very happy.

We hope to see you again in the future and wish you the very best.

Best Regards.

Belén Quirós.
Hotel Don Paquito

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2013

We have just returned from our 8th visit to the hotel. We had heard before we arrived that the hotel was under new management and didn't know what changes to expect. We had no worries when we arrived we were met as always by Patricia and Belen and found all the same staff to be there.
Everything was up to the usual high standard that the hotel has always had. A few new little additions in the rooms such as slippers, toiletries etc. and believe that further additions are to be made. We look forward to our next visit.

Room Tip: If you like the sun request a room overlooking the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank mclaughlin85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2013

Once again we have had a very good short break here. Lost count of how many times we have been guests here. We were a little apprehensive because there were new owners, but we needn't have worried because everything was excellent as usual , welcoming staff, spotlessly clean , good food and good weather. Will be returning at Christmas.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Roger097
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2013

I have reviewed Hotel Don Paquito before and they always excel!
During our last visit I learned that things are getting even better .... new safety rails in the bathrooms, more complimentary toiletries, a toaster, hot plate and microwave in the dining room.
The food continues to be first class and the staff are just wonderful! If you haven´t been here before, you don´t know what you are missing. We go at least twice a year and I´m aiming for another visit before Christmas.

Room Tip: Ask if you can have a room overlooking the pool - that way you will have sun all day
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank tontric
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Torremolinos hotels
0.1 mi away
Sol Don Pablo by Melia
Sol Don Pablo by Melia
#8 of 71 in Torremolinos
2,573 reviews
0.5 mi away
Melia Costa del Sol
Melia Costa del Sol
#4 of 71 in Torremolinos
4,241 reviews
2.1 mi away
Sol House Costa del Sol by Melia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Sol Principe by Melia
Sol Principe by Melia
#17 of 71 in Torremolinos
3,599 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Isabel
Hotel Isabel
#6 of 71 in Torremolinos
809 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Tarik
Hotel Tarik
#1 of 71 in Torremolinos
608 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Essence Hotel Boutique by Don Paquito? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Essence Hotel Boutique by Don Paquito

Address: Avenida Lido s/n | Playamar, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Torremolinos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Torremolinos
#9 Family Hotel in Torremolinos
Price Range: $65 - $204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Essence Hotel Boutique by Don Paquito 3*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in a fantastic area of Torremolinos, 100 meters from the beach and 500 meters from its famous promenade, La Carihuela, and near beaches as popular as Playamar. The Hotel Don Paquito is situated just 800 meters from the center of Torremolinos and 5 kilometers from Puerto Marina in Benalmádena, with a variety of restaurants, pubs and bars. This hotel in Costa del Sol offers a quiet and cozy atmosphere. It is within walking distance of major attractions and nightlife venues in Torremolinos. The hotel was completely renovated. Rooms are fully equipped and feature terrace, bathroom, hairdryer, minibar, safe, telephone, satellite TV, air conditioning and free WIFI in rooms and common areas. The hotel has a restaurant with buffet, bar and outdoor swimming pool for you to enjoy the best holiday in Torremolinos. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Essence Hotel Boutique by Don Paquito reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Don Paquito Torremolinos
Don Paquito Hotel
Essence Hotel Boutique By Don Paquito Torremolinos, Costa Del Sol, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing