We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“enjoyable stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Essence Hotel Boutique by Don Paquito
Ranked #13 of 71 Hotels in Torremolinos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 23, 2013

We stayed here from 14th may for a week.Picked the hotel through T A reviews.The hotel is over 4 floors and smallish,which for us was a good thing.As has been said, the staff are very good.and helpful. The room was nice and good decor. There was a good choice of food,although sometimes could have been hotter.The weather was not that good whilst we were there,so had a trip into malaga which is easy from the train station,as was the transfer from the airport.You can walk to benalmadina in about 45 mins,and the local shops in about 10 mins.From the seafront it is uphill with a lot of steps,but nice to walk off your lovely dinner! It was pretty quite in the evenings as there is no entertainment.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wiggo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (847)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

415 - 421 of 847 reviews

Reviewed May 20, 2013

For a three star hotel, this is an excellent choice. WE visited early this month, and it was our second time. Hotel is ideally paced for all Torremolinos has to offer. It is down a side street, which is fairly quiet. There is seating outside hotel, great for watching world go by and enjoying 2 for 1 drink between 5 and 6pm. Food is pretty good too, though desserts werent as good as I remember last time. Excellent fruit choice though, and all food is of a good quality. Cannot really recommend hotel enough. THe clientele is mainly older and perhaps because of this, certainly in May, sunbeds are easy to find. Have to wait mostly though for after 10am for sun to move around. Pool too cool for me at this time of year. The very best thing though about this hotel, is the lovely pleasant and helpful staff. All other hotels should take this one as a brilliant example, and am sure some could learn from the staff here. It is no wonder, people return again and again. Room is not huge, but plenty of storage, some english channels and beds are comfy. Enjoy!!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank winnieg10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2013

Another wonderful stay at the don paquito,it gets better every time.Every member of staff are a delight and some of the larger 5 star hotels should send their staff here to see how it should be done.I'm writing this review from our hotel balcony using the free wi fi which can be accessed all over hotel and external areas.The dining room is pristine with crisp white table linen and polished quality cutlery,the food is of good quality but on occasions could be warmer.All the guests who visit this hotel mix very well making it just like a large family occaision.Rooms numbered 01 to 07 are poolside and 08 to 14 are road facing with the 5 th floor rooms being slightly smaller.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank trotter76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2013

Just returned from a week stay at the Don Paquito and will definitely be returning in the future. From the moment we arrived the staff were friendly, helpful, polite and professional. The Hotel is spotlessly clean, the cleaning staff should be proud of themselves for the marvellous job they do. Apart from the cleanliness, the rooms are comfortable and was great to have a fridge in room for water, beer soft drinks etc. The food was excellent, always a good variety of fresh, good quality dishes. Waiters/waitresses, chefs, cooks work tirelessly to please and succeed. Gorgeous seating inside and outside the Don Paquito. Between 5 and 6 the Hotel runs Happy Hour - 2 of the same drink for the price of one so whether you fancy an alcoholic tipple or not, you can't go wrong. If you like red wine would recommend the rioja - 2.50 euros a glass so in the Happy Hour you are getting a bargain. The Hotel is in a good location,close to the beach, shops, cafes and restaurants. Walk along the prom is great and loads of places to stop on the way for a refreshment if you want. Don Paquito proved to be a wonderful hotel, its smaller than many of the other hotels in the area but I think that's a bonus. Can't wait to return.

Room Tip: We had room at front of hotel and you do get a view of a few of the residential high rises but it di...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 837Mary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

First visit for a week April/May 2013.
As many reviews have already stated a good hotel in a fairly good location and only 15mins(€17) from airport. Clean, comfortable rooms and lovely cosy public areas. Good food choice, fresh and hot and varied each evening.But what makes this hotel better than any we have stayed in the area is the exceptional quality of the small multi tasking staff. no corporate clones here - each person an individual, non intrusive, keen to please and able to deliver exceptional customer service. Best of all when a slip occurred good humour and an ability to compensate left us with a warm feeling and an urge to return soon

Room Tip: We want them secret for our next visit - sorry!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kildaremercury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

just had a week away in Torremolinos, hotel Don Paquito. Booked with cosmos due to tesco vouchers. Read reviews before going and they were good. Anyway what a gem of a hotel, 200m from that wonderfull beach and prom for those who now that part of Spain, you can walk for hours on the same prom which takes you down to Benelmadena, anyway back to hotel, this hotel was spotlessly clean, food was excellent, staff were so friendly and helpfull. Hotel had only 60/65 rooms i think, pool area very nice but a little small if all hotel guest wanted to sunbath at the same time. Hotel was situated at the northen end just before the residential starts but it was lovely,nice and quite, mature couple 52/53. We were speaking to people that have returned year after year to this hotel and we could see why, some have returned at least 9 times, we as a couple will return next year, brilliant stay, thankyou.

Room Tip: we stayed in room 401, odd number rooms are facing pool, five floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mortona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2013

Returned again for 3rd visit to Don Paquito.As always greeted by lovely friendly staff and this continued throughout our visit by all staff.Hotel as usual was spotless and even though we had asked for pool view room we were assured we would be moved as soon as one was available and indeed we were! Got a lovely room the next morning.Went half board this time and food was excellent,always good variety,fresh and hot.On day of our return were sitting outside waiting on taxi when waiter asked if we would like a drink,we ordered glasses of wine and he then wouldn't take any money for them.Told us they were complimentary to thank us for returning to stay.Well done Don Paquito hotel and staff.

Room Tip: Pool view gets sun all day
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Margaret H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Torremolinos hotels
0.5 mi away
Melia Costa del Sol
Melia Costa del Sol
#3 of 71 in Torremolinos
4,117 reviews
2.1 mi away
Sol House Costa del Sol by Melia
0.1 mi away
Sol Don Pablo by Melia
Sol Don Pablo by Melia
#9 of 71 in Torremolinos
2,475 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Sol Principe by Melia
Sol Principe by Melia
#17 of 71 in Torremolinos
3,562 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Isabel
Hotel Isabel
#6 of 71 in Torremolinos
806 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel La Luna Blanca
Hotel La Luna Blanca
#1 of 71 in Torremolinos
352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Essence Hotel Boutique by Don Paquito? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Essence Hotel Boutique by Don Paquito

Address: Avenida Lido s/n | Playamar, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Torremolinos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Torremolinos
#10 Family Hotel in Torremolinos
Price Range: $64 - $171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Essence Hotel Boutique by Don Paquito 3*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in a fantastic area of Torremolinos, 100 meters from the beach and 500 meters from its famous promenade, La Carihuela, and near beaches as popular as Playamar. The Hotel Don Paquito is situated just 800 meters from the center of Torremolinos and 5 kilometers from Puerto Marina in Benalmádena, with a variety of restaurants, pubs and bars. This hotel in Costa del Sol offers a quiet and cozy atmosphere. It is within walking distance of major attractions and nightlife venues in Torremolinos. The hotel was completely renovated. Rooms are fully equipped and feature terrace, bathroom, hairdryer, minibar, safe, telephone, satellite TV, air conditioning and free WIFI in rooms and common areas. The hotel has a restaurant with buffet, bar and outdoor swimming pool for you to enjoy the best holiday in Torremolinos. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Essence Hotel Boutique by Don Paquito reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Don Paquito Torremolinos
Don Paquito Hotel
Essence Hotel Boutique By Don Paquito Torremolinos, Costa Del Sol, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing