We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel”
Review of Hotel Don Paquito

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Don Paquito
Ranked #12 of 71 Hotels in Torremolinos
Certificate of Excellence
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent Hotel”
Reviewed April 12, 2012

We stayed here for 7 nights Half Board in May 2011. It is a lovely small hotel with great service from all the staff. The rooms were cleaned daily and to a high standard.

The food was buffet style, always plenty to choose from. It was a nice quiet hotel, very close to the beach and just a short walk into the centre of Torremolinos. Would definitely go back.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MissPoppyHarriet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

791 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    474
    234
    56
    13
    14
See reviews for
124
498
39
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (287)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
West Yorkshire
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2012

Our second stay at this brilliant hotel. We stayed here at the end of March, the weather was lovely but the resort was quiet, not fully open after the winter, especially at night. The hotel however, was full, which is a good sign.

The quality, variety and presentation of the buffet food was very good indeed, even better than last year in fact. The kitchen staff work tirelessly to keep the buffet supplied and all the staff are friendly, helpful and seem happy in their work. A refreshing change from the surly staff we have encounted many times in some other Spanish hotels.

Drinks are at very reasonable prices and happy hour between 5 and 6pm is usually well attended with the tables outside on the pavement under the trees, a very pleasant spot to enjoy a drink.

The rooms are clean and comfortable and have a small balcony, fridge, air conditioning, wifi and a safe which is a good size and will take a medium sized laptop.

The Don Pacquito is one of our favourite hotels, so we have no hesitation in recommending it. Remember of course, the hotel is 3 stars, not 4 so the rooms and corridors have no carpets and the usual thin walls, although our sleep was not disturbed.

We booked through Travel Republic and paid £23 per night for half board which represents amazing value.

We decided to use the train from the airport this year having been charged 18 Euros for a short taxi ride last year, with a taxi driver who pretended he had not heard of our hotel, and it was great. Immediately outside the arrivals, cross the road and down an escalator to the platform for the Fuengirola train. The ticket machines are easy to operate as there is a language selection button and the machine takes coins, notes and cards. Trains run in both directions every 20 minutes, seven days a week. A five minute journey to Torremolinos station for a couple of Euros. Short walk down St Miguel street to the beach lift and along the sea front to the hotel..We repeated this for the journey home saving nearly 30 Euros.Much more satisfying than giving my money to a miserable licensed bandit in a taxi, or maybe I am just a tight Yorkshireman!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank stevet380
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangor Northern Ireland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2012

Just back from a week in the Don Paquito with hubby and two children, 16 and 11. Booked due to the reviews on TA and were not disappointed. Had requested side by side rooms so children could have their own room which was great. Hotel was spotlessly clean and food was excellent. Staff were friendly and worked hard. Generally found price of soft drinks/ wine was reasonable. Beah was really close and kept clean. Lovely walks along the promenade and up to the old town (ready for a cold drink by the time you got up all the steps).
We took train out to Torremelinos stop from airport ( terminal inside airport) and walked to hotel. Took about 10-15 min walk. Probably easier by taxi from train stop if you have lots of luggage or younger children. Train was €1.55 each single.
Would definitely return, even for 3-4 days as it is easy to reach. Had never been to Torremelinos and previously imagined it all to be a bit tacky but was pleasantly surprised.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Bangor-mum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, England
Level Contributor
42 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2012

Stayed at the Don Paquito for 5 days at the end of March,
We booked following Trip Advisor's feedback and they were not wrong! Lovley small hotel, who cannot do enough for you. I requested a top floor with pool view, to catch the sun and this was allocated to us. The pool area is small, but adequate for the nos of guests staying there.
All public areas are cleaned to a high standard, as was our room. Meals were as good, if not better, than many 4 and 5 star's we have stayed in, smaller choice but so much better quality of food.
Overall a great run hotel, and we will be returning later in the year
Big thanks to the receptionist Patricia-hope to see the new baby soon! and Damien and all the staff

P.S. Go and say hello to Toni and Derek in El Chapo's behind the hotel, great little bar with great hosts!!

Room Tip: Ask for a pool view if you like the sun, the higher rooms have double beds
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tinkle16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2012

just back from a 5 night stay at this hotel and found it a pleasant place to stay and close to the beach and other amenities. The hotel is clean, bright and quiet and the staff are very friendly and helpful, the food is good with plenty of choice. Only small complaint we couldn't access the pool area with a wheelchair. We would go back some day when the weather is a bit warmer.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TheJohnstones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grangemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2012

Back from another great holiday at Don Paquito. The hotel had it usual high standards. We had requested a pool view room and we were delighted to be allocate one of the corner room. Our flight didnt arrive until 2120 and the hotel had arranged for a cold plate of meats, cheeses and bread to be kept for us to eat when we arrived. Would also like to mention Bar Madison on the front to be a great place for an evening drink. Music and service was great. Hope it wont be to long until we visit Don Paquito again. A wee gem of a hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms on either side of the hotel are great. Watching the world go by from the road side or a bit of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank anne10aber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torquay, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
275 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 202 helpful votes
Reviewed April 4, 2012

My wife and I stayed here for one week in March 2012. The hotel overall was very good, the staff were particularly friendly and helpful with any queries and we had a very pleasant welcome when we arrived from Patricia on reception. The hotel was spotlessly clean in all public areas and our bedroom which we found to be comfortable and well appointed, the fridge was very useful for personal use. Food in the restaurant was excellent for a 3 star hotel, choice was less than 4 star hotels we have stayed in but the food quality was equally comparable. The staff in the restaurant worked exceptionally hard to provide a quick and efficient service although we did have to wait on several evenings to get a table. There was a comfortable lounge,a small bar area and a pleasant outside terrace, drinks both in the restaurant and bar were reasonably priced. We would definitely stay here again and join the numerous other guests we met who were regular visitors.

Room Tip: Lower floor rooms are bigger but have small bathrooms, all rooms have twin beds except the top floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Torremolinos hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Tarik
Hotel Tarik
#2 of 71 in Torremolinos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 508 reviews
0.5 mi away
Melia Costa del Sol
Melia Costa del Sol
#4 of 71 in Torremolinos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,532 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Isabel
Hotel Isabel
#7 of 71 in Torremolinos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 749 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Hotel La Luna Blanca
Hotel La Luna Blanca
#1 of 71 in Torremolinos
5.0 of 5 bubbles 322 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sol Don Marco
Sol Don Marco
#8 of 71 in Torremolinos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 878 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sol Don Pablo
Sol Don Pablo
#10 of 71 in Torremolinos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Don Paquito? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Don Paquito

Property: Hotel Don Paquito
Address: Avenida Lido s/n | Playamar, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Torremolinos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Torremolinos
#10 Family Hotel in Torremolinos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Don Paquito 3*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in a fantastic area of Torremolinos, 100 meters from the beach and 500 meters from its famous promenade, La Carihuela, and near beaches as popular as Playamar. The Hotel Don Paquito is situated just 800 meters from the center of Torremolinos and 5 kilometers from Puerto Marina in Benalmádena, with a variety of restaurants, pubs and bars. This hotel in Costa del Sol offers a quiet and cozy atmosphere. It is within walking distance of major attractions and nightlife venues in Torremolinos. The hotel was completely renovated. Rooms are fully equipped and feature terrace, bathroom, hairdryer, minibar, safe, telephone, satellite TV, air conditioning and free WIFI in rooms and common areas. The hotel has a restaurant with buffet, bar and outdoor swimming pool for you to enjoy the best holiday in Torremolinos. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Don Paquito reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Don Paquito Torremolinos
Don Paquito Hotel
Hotel Don Paquito Torremolinos, Costa Del Sol, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing