We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Essence Hotel Boutique by Don Paquito
Ranked #13 of 71 Hotels in Torremolinos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 30, 2011

Myself & partner stayed here for a week. The hotel is very very nice. Rooms are more like 4* than 3*. The hotel is in a quiet location but the beach in about a min walk and same with the shops. I loved it here and would return again. The hotel was very peaceful but yet when you stepped outside you didnt have to go far for some night life.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank NickyCoyne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (847)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

540 - 546 of 847 reviews

Reviewed July 29, 2011

The Don Paquito is the perfect size- a full service hotel that is small enough for the staff to get to know the guests. The rooms are spotless, have balconies, and are nicely furnished. The hotel has wi-fi, but the signal is best in the lobby and bar (there's a router on the first floor, so the rooms here probably benefit). The walk along Calle Mercedes to the town centre is a good cardiovascular workout (but better than strolling along the seafront and suffering a heart attack on the steps).

Room Tip: Street-view rooms are cooler, but can be noisy in the mornings; pool-view rooms get more sun.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank ConvairCoronado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2011

Second visit, won`t be the last. Cannot rate this hotel too highly. Good variety of food, friendly staff, clean towels daily. Rooms on the small side, but plenty big enough fo two people.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank snookumsWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2011

This hotel was recommended to us by a friend. My wife and I stayed here with our 18 year old daughter. She had a double room and we weren't charged under occupancy for it. It's a lovely hotel; it's not too big - about 60 rooms. All the staff went out of their way to make us feel welcome. We were offered a choice of rooms on arrival and went for 307 & 308. These overlook the street at the front (others have recommended the back) but were great. Not noisy at all and the sun was on our balcony in the morning which we liked and it was shady in the evening so nice to relax on after sunbathing. 307 is at the end with a view of the sea (about 100 metres away).

The hotel has free wi fi which is a nice touch since we had 2 smartphones. The receptionist even helped me find the correct TV channel in the lounge to watch the Moto GP race.

This is a great little bolt hole which we intend to use again.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank mcfroyce44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2011

Would highly recommend this hotel a little hidden gem. Room has a tv & built in hairdryer in bathroom. Rooms very clean, a good variety of food & friendly staff.

  • Stayed: November 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 0191gypsy08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2011

We returned on the 6th of June for a 7 day break, this being our third visit this year,
Nothing seems to change as the standards and service are of the same high standard.
If you want value for money go to this hotel as it will give you more than you will expect in terms of cleanliness,food and high staff performance.
Having sampled many of the area restaurants,we found that by far the best was Spanish Garden which is about 5 euros by taxi but well worth the cost.
Do try the rail link from the Airport --at 1.5 euros it beats the 18euros taxi each way.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MacclesfieldRobbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2011

I can't compliment the staff at the Hotel Don Paquito enough, the Hotel is both clean and friendly! The location could not have been any better, 10minutes drive from the airport and a minute from the beach. All rooms have balconies and although the bathroom was on the small side it had everything you could need. The food was exceptional, alot of Spanish business men frequent the hotel to dine which proves how good it is!
Thankyou Don Paquito, i can't wait for my next visit, I am now a "Costa convert"!!!!

Room Tip: Ask for pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BLOSSOM48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Torremolinos hotels
0.5 mi away
Melia Costa del Sol
Melia Costa del Sol
#3 of 71 in Torremolinos
4,117 reviews
2.1 mi away
Sol House Costa del Sol by Melia
0.1 mi away
Sol Don Pablo by Melia
Sol Don Pablo by Melia
#9 of 71 in Torremolinos
2,475 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Sol Principe by Melia
Sol Principe by Melia
#17 of 71 in Torremolinos
3,562 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Isabel
Hotel Isabel
#6 of 71 in Torremolinos
806 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel La Luna Blanca
Hotel La Luna Blanca
#1 of 71 in Torremolinos
352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Essence Hotel Boutique by Don Paquito? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Essence Hotel Boutique by Don Paquito

Address: Avenida Lido s/n | Playamar, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Torremolinos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Torremolinos
#10 Family Hotel in Torremolinos
Price Range: $66 - $175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Essence Hotel Boutique by Don Paquito 3*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in a fantastic area of Torremolinos, 100 meters from the beach and 500 meters from its famous promenade, La Carihuela, and near beaches as popular as Playamar. The Hotel Don Paquito is situated just 800 meters from the center of Torremolinos and 5 kilometers from Puerto Marina in Benalmádena, with a variety of restaurants, pubs and bars. This hotel in Costa del Sol offers a quiet and cozy atmosphere. It is within walking distance of major attractions and nightlife venues in Torremolinos. The hotel was completely renovated. Rooms are fully equipped and feature terrace, bathroom, hairdryer, minibar, safe, telephone, satellite TV, air conditioning and free WIFI in rooms and common areas. The hotel has a restaurant with buffet, bar and outdoor swimming pool for you to enjoy the best holiday in Torremolinos. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Essence Hotel Boutique by Don Paquito reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Don Paquito Torremolinos
Don Paquito Hotel
Essence Hotel Boutique By Don Paquito Torremolinos, Costa Del Sol, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing