We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food !!!”
Review of Tudor Rose

Tudor Rose
Ranked #27 of 703 Restaurants in Torremolinos
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $28
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Elgin, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great Food !!!”
Reviewed May 13, 2013

Stayed in Torremolinos for a week at beginning of May 2013. Unfortunately we didn't get the best of weather while we were there which was a shame as you get a great view of the beach.. But the food and service from Terry and Nigel was fantastic, the steak pie rivals any home made from back home. Breakfast was great, in fact everything we had was fab couldn't fault the place. Great food, great service and very clean. Would definately go back if ever in Torremolinos again !!! Susan & Ricca

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Susan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

420 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    276
    76
    29
    16
    23
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best Irish Brekkie off the emerald isle”
Reviewed May 9, 2013

No joking this breakfast is beautiful, grilled rashers, friend mushrooms, eggs however you want and spicy tasty Irish pork sausages, not to mention the crusty bread brought fresh from the bakery each morning.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank ScorpioDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
202 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“Pleasant place”
Reviewed May 8, 2013

Stopped off here one afternoon for a delicious toasted sandwich and an excellent cup of tea. Friendly service but not the cheapest place to eat.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Liz208
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cannock, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“best meal of our holiday”
Reviewed April 6, 2013

Great service and fantastic food all for a good price. a good selection on the menu. The fish pie is divine. All vegetables fresh and cooked to pi perfection. Dave had the curry and is still raving about it. Would definitely recommend.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ShaznDave_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
56 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“A place to be avoided”
Reviewed April 2, 2013

We had chicken fillet and chicken slices which were pre-cooked or bought in cooked, potatoes cold, veg over-cooked, gravy over everything as a camouflage, all microwaved, not home cooked, 4 other people that were there complained and told him they would not be coming back again, we did not complain but we will not be coming back here again, over the last 15 years we have often eaten here and previously it was difficult to get a table here but not any-more, we passed on numerous nights at different times, often twice and not 1 customer was here, enough said.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank MTY65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tudor Rose also viewed

Torremolinos, Costa del Sol
Torremolinos, Costa del Sol
 
Torremolinos, Costa del Sol
Torremolinos, Costa del Sol
 
Torremolinos, Costa del Sol
Torremolinos, Costa del Sol
 

Been to Tudor Rose? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing